We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean property close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice clean property close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here from Feb. 9 to 16, 2013. We picked this hotel because I had stayed here twice before and we had always gotten a really good deal. The rooms are updated, except for the bathroom, and a good size. It has a fridge, microwave, coffee machine and a good size flat screen tv. We stayed on the second floor facing the street so were able to see a the fireworks go off. We didn't go in the pool but it was still open in February. The Denny's is right there and a little ways down the street there are two restaurants a Coco's and Tiffy's. At this set of lights is Disneyland Drive. It took us 15 minutes top to walk to Disney's Californian Hotel and then you cut through the lobby to Downtown Disney. The bus stop was right outside of our hotel, you buy your bus pass at the hotel. This bus (ART) always goes to Disneyland bus loop, that's where you get on another bus to go to your final destination - Knott's Berry Farm, the Outlet Centre at Orange, Angels Stadium etc. There's a person that works for the bus company at the Disneyland bus loop, just ask him for a bus schedule. You can buy a five day bus pass for $20 for an adult. Tour bus picked us up at the hotel for a day at Universal Studios. I found it easier just to walk to and from Disney though because you are close enough. The maid service at the hotel was great, if you need extra towels or pillows just ask them. Sometimes the coffee packets weren't refilled but just ask the maids or front desk for them, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet enough. There is a little strip mall right next door with a convenience/liquor store (not the cheapest though) it also has a couple of restaurants, had a pizza at the Italian one but it wasn't my cup of tea, sorry but I like Pizza Hut, lol..... Would definitely stay again because it's in a great location. All in all a really good stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    200
    76
    28
    18
See reviews for
242
82
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to go to California Adventure before our cruise. Pleasant surprise! It's an older place that's being kept up nicely. Room very clean, bed very comfy. Denny's is next door and the shuttle stop is right there too. The only thing that was bothersome was that it's noisy in a lower floor room from people walking by as we'll as the adjoining rooms. Thank goodness we had earplugs!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My son and I stayed here while we were exhibiting at Natural Products Expo West and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! Even though this is an older properpty, the room was clean and comfortable and the beds were one of the best we've ever slept on. We were in the back so the room was very quiet and I love the fact that the old window style AC/Heat Pump made enough noise to drown out anything. I'm a light sleeper and I never heard a peep from anyone around us. The fireworks from Disney did surprise me the first night, but they weren't very loud with the AC on and they didn't last long. The coffee station was well stocked every day and the place was clean as a whistle. The shower head was high enough for tall people like me to actually get under which is not the case in many hotels. And the staff was friendly and helpful. They even left a little reminder on our bed to set our clocks ahead for Daylight Savings Time! There's a Denny's, a Marri's Italian and a great Mexican food restaurant, all next door. Right down the street is Coco's which we enjoyed several times. We highly recommend this place to friends and family. A big thumbs up!

Room Tip: We were on the back side upper floor which I'm sure is quieter than the street level rooms up fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

this is a nice convention center and disney option. Clean and well maintained motel. The lobby is very clean and they are helpful. many guests were going to Disney, and the front dest was helpful. Marri's Pizza place next door is great. Denny's is located in the other direction.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Pavilions in April 2010 (so this review is very late, sorry!) with my dad and 2 brothers. We stayed here as part of a 4 day Disney package (we added on an extra day to get some shopping in). It is budget accommodation so don't expect luxury but it's absolutely fantastic for the price. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and full of great advice in terms of where to go for what. We had a room with 2 double beds and they bought in an extra single bed for one of my brothers. My dad and youngest brother shared one of the doubles and I had the other. We pretty much only slept and showered in the room and spent the rest of our time either at Disneyland or shopping but it was more than adequate.

The room was very clean, although slightly outdated. The beds were comfortable and I had a good sleep each night. The bathroom was small with a shower over bath but that was all we needed. There was a Denny's restaurant just outside which we enjoyed a few good, cheap meals at and other restaurants and a convenience store out the back. A Disney shuttle picked us up right in front of the hotel each morning so we never had to walk far at all. We were very happy with our stay at The Best Western Pavilions. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently had two rooms for 4 nights. The Front Desk Staff was terrific. Very helpful with hints for a good time at Disney. They really made us feel welcome.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool and spa were large and very clean.
The only downside was the extremely slow housekeeping. Two days we returned in the late afternoon (after 2;00PM) to find that our rooms had not yet been cleaned. Not a problem unless you have two young children and an elderly grandmother who needed naps. The only other thing that people should be aware of is that you hear a lot of road noise from Katella Ave. Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.