We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Terrific Front Desk Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #28 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Terrific Front Desk Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently had two rooms for 4 nights. The Front Desk Staff was terrific. Very helpful with hints for a good time at Disney. They really made us feel welcome.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool and spa were large and very clean.
The only downside was the extremely slow housekeeping. Two days we returned in the late afternoon (after 2;00PM) to find that our rooms had not yet been cleaned. Not a problem unless you have two young children and an elderly grandmother who needed naps. The only other thing that people should be aware of is that you hear a lot of road noise from Katella Ave. Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    135
    52
    10
    10
See reviews for
137
50
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Because Disneyland was the reason for the visit, very few hours, and especially conscious hours, were spent at the hotel. However, check in was very fast and friendly, the bed and pillows were VERY comfortable, the room was very clean, and it was in a very convenient location (3 left turns from the Disney parking garage). In the past, I have found area hotels to be very hit-and-miss. I will definitely be remembering this experience for my next visit to Anaheim, and will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a extremely clean and friendly hotel, just got back from a 7 day stay and loved it! the suite is showing a bit of age, walls are thin and make sure your window locks are secure, there is no in room safe but they have one at the front desk which is manned 24/7 and you have the only key to it, wasn't storing millions but nothing went missing.there is no continental breakfast but kids eat free at Denny's in the lot. We had a microwave, a fridge, and free WiFi in the suite which was awesome because our four year old wakes up at 6am wanting cereal everyday and we could roll out, make it, put on Disney Jr and go back to bed till 730... i know great parents,,, but hey we were on vacation. Also face-time worked great! we made our own microwaveable breakfast purchased at the target south on harbor rd and lunches too and got the 10 buck locker in the picnic area of Downtown Disney and ate there, saved us hundreds!!! The hotel is walking distance fro the park, to get there cross at walnut and katella and walk thru the simba lot into downtown Disney and get onto the monorail. remember monorail closes 1/2 hour before the park and during fireworks. if you are lucky to have a car parking is free and awsome and there is great dining at the outback steakhouse on harbor and be sure to go to Huntington beach for a beach day! happy travels!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
On behalf of all the staff we would like to thank your for your patronage at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel. We are pleased to read about your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I chose this place as my base for my 4 day visit to Disneyland. First things first, all the front desk staff were amazing! Super friendly, up for a chat and always happy to help. Genuinely nice people. Another pro is that the ART shuttle to Disneyland is right outside and you can buy your ticket from the front desk - $12 for 3 day pass. They also provide luggage storage which was really helpful for me. There is a Denny's across the driveway as well. The only minor downside is that if you don't have a car it can be a bit of walk to get good food if you don't want Denny's or pizza around the corner. Though there was a convenience store for snacks and ATM. Overall, great experience! I just usually ate around Disneyland or in Downtown Disney before going back to the hotel. Again, big mention to the front desk staff! The best I've encountered in my trip across the USA so far.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for being our guest, and we are pleased to read you did enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

When planning our Disneyland vacation we looked at many different hotel. We decided since we didn't plan to be in the room very often to try and find an inexpensive yet nice place to sleep. That's what we got here. The price for New Year's Eve was the best in comparison to surrounding hotels. The room was very clean with comfy beds and a few extras. Since hotel parking is free, we walked to and from the park everyday. Cutting through the Disneyland employee parking lot (right across the street) and then cutting through the Disney Grand Californian hotel it took us about 15 minutes. We also got to watch the fireworks from our hotel room. Lastly, our kiddos got to eat one free meal a day at the Denny's that shares a parking lot. Not the greatest Denny's, but free kids meals are free and the staff is friendly. So all and all, when we plan our next trip, this will be where we lay our head at night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We would like to thank your for your patronage, we are glad to know you enjoyed your time, and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a convenient hotel for the Conference Center at the Disneyland Hotel, and also Downtown Disney. The shortest approx. 8 minute walking route to the Conference Center is through a parking lot, towards the Frontierland Hotel (this route does not appear in Google Maps!). The nearby convenience/liquor store, inexpensive Mexican restaurant, and nice Italian restaurant were good. All the hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Downsides: in my room, the WiFi was spotty, particularly during the evening peak. The in-room coffee was restocked everyday, but unfortunately the coffee maker didn't make strong coffee -- I steeped my coffee like tea, using the coffee bag.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
On behalf of the staff, we would all like to thank you for your patronage. We do appreciate your comments. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring your back to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.