We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to Conference Center, Downtown Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Walk to Conference Center, Downtown Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a convenient hotel for the Conference Center at the Disneyland Hotel, and also Downtown Disney. The shortest approx. 8 minute walking route to the Conference Center is through a parking lot, towards the Frontierland Hotel (this route does not appear in Google Maps!). The nearby convenience/liquor store, inexpensive Mexican restaurant, and nice Italian restaurant were good. All the hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Downsides: in my room, the WiFi was spotty, particularly during the evening peak. The in-room coffee was restocked everyday, but unfortunately the coffee maker didn't make strong coffee -- I steeped my coffee like tea, using the coffee bag.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
On behalf of the staff, we would all like to thank you for your patronage. We do appreciate your comments. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring your back to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    157
    65
    19
    16
See reviews for
181
66
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Best Western Pavilions in Anaheim is excellent for a reasonably-priced hotel,
very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop
right outside with regular buses to Disneyland and around Anaheim, and a
well-stocked grocery store and good cheap Mexican restaurant right
beside the hotel, so we would definitely recommend this hotel for budget
travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

While visiting Disneyland we stayed here with friends who absoluetly loved the famliy room with four beds. The check in was friendly as was the check out, our room was clean and well maintained, the grounds were super clean and well manacured. Although this is an older property you can tell the owners and the staff take great pride in their hotel. Obviously money is put back into this property as it truly shows. We stayed at two other hotels in the Disney area during this stay and this hotel by far had the best pool area.I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and definately would return. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a good choice for Disneyland travelers who want to be close enough to walk to the Park. This hotel is a large two story property comprised of several buildings. The pool area is nice and clean. The room was well appointed and the air conditioning was not too loud. For a good price you cannot beat this property. The staff were pleasant and lots of parking. For the four days we were at the park we did not move the car once. This hotel is close to Disneyland Drive where all the Disneyland hotels are located. You can enter Downtown Disney and the California Adventure Park through the Grand Californian Hotel. It saves you the long walk to the Main Disneyland Gate. It is not fancy and there is no breakfast but for a cheap stay near the parks you cannot beat this hotel. There is a Denny's Restaurant on the Parking lot.

Room Tip: They say they have laundry facilities but it's actually up the street at their sister property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for your patronage. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time while here. We do look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The guests were friendly. The pool was fun. The room was minimal but quite functional and quiet. The best part was that it is located next to a Denny's for breakfast (kids eat free, courtesy of hotel), and a convenience store, and surprisingly good Mexican and Italian restaurants. After about 2 disneyland meals, it feels really good to eat "real" food. Twelve minute walk to Disneyland. We could easily see the fireworks.

Room Tip: Second floor in the rear was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
It pleases us to read you enjoyed your time here in at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We would like to thank you for being our guest. We do hope to see you again as our guest when your travels bring you to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent ten nights at Best Western and was value for money. The front of house staff could not have been more lovely. They were efficient and always made time to make you feel welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds comfortable. Value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage here at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel. We are pleased to read you did enjoy your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western during our trip to Disneyland. For the price we were quite pleased. Our room was very clean and very spacious. The beds were comfortable. I would have liked better pillows. It had a microwave, coffee maker and fridge in it. Unfortunately it was a little loud. We had loud people upstairs from us but that was not the hotels fault. Just a short walk to Disneyland. My kids are 7 and 10 and did the walk with ease. There is also a Deenys right next to it that offers free kids meal with paying adult so that came in handy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel, we do hope when your travels bring you to the area again, you will come stay and be our guest again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.