We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff and beautifull pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff and beautifull pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

While visiting Disneyland we stayed here with friends who absoluetly loved the famliy room with four beds. The check in was friendly as was the check out, our room was clean and well maintained, the grounds were super clean and well manacured. Although this is an older property you can tell the owners and the staff take great pride in their hotel. Obviously money is put back into this property as it truly shows. We stayed at two other hotels in the Disney area during this stay and this hotel by far had the best pool area.I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and definately would return. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    201
    76
    28
    18
See reviews for
243
82
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a good choice for Disneyland travelers who want to be close enough to walk to the Park. This hotel is a large two story property comprised of several buildings. The pool area is nice and clean. The room was well appointed and the air conditioning was not too loud. For a good price you cannot beat this property. The staff were pleasant and lots of parking. For the four days we were at the park we did not move the car once. This hotel is close to Disneyland Drive where all the Disneyland hotels are located. You can enter Downtown Disney and the California Adventure Park through the Grand Californian Hotel. It saves you the long walk to the Main Disneyland Gate. It is not fancy and there is no breakfast but for a cheap stay near the parks you cannot beat this hotel. There is a Denny's Restaurant on the Parking lot.

Room Tip: They say they have laundry facilities but it's actually up the street at their sister property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for your patronage. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time while here. We do look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The guests were friendly. The pool was fun. The room was minimal but quite functional and quiet. The best part was that it is located next to a Denny's for breakfast (kids eat free, courtesy of hotel), and a convenience store, and surprisingly good Mexican and Italian restaurants. After about 2 disneyland meals, it feels really good to eat "real" food. Twelve minute walk to Disneyland. We could easily see the fireworks.

Room Tip: Second floor in the rear was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
It pleases us to read you enjoyed your time here in at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We would like to thank you for being our guest. We do hope to see you again as our guest when your travels bring you to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent ten nights at Best Western and was value for money. The front of house staff could not have been more lovely. They were efficient and always made time to make you feel welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds comfortable. Value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage here at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel. We are pleased to read you did enjoy your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western during our trip to Disneyland. For the price we were quite pleased. Our room was very clean and very spacious. The beds were comfortable. I would have liked better pillows. It had a microwave, coffee maker and fridge in it. Unfortunately it was a little loud. We had loud people upstairs from us but that was not the hotels fault. Just a short walk to Disneyland. My kids are 7 and 10 and did the walk with ease. There is also a Deenys right next to it that offers free kids meal with paying adult so that came in handy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel, we do hope when your travels bring you to the area again, you will come stay and be our guest again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was at the hotel from Oct 1 to Oct 8. The hotel was very nice and clean. One of the staff her name was Becky gave me dercitions to a club was cousin was at. She was very helpful!!! Very nice hotel!!!! Not to far from Disney!!! The room was well kept!!!!1

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, we do hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, AB
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked this hotel through WestJet vacations on the Kids Fly Free program on the very last day of the promotion. I had a choice of this hotel, the Sheraton, the Clarion and the Doubletree. I chose this one because of the Tripadvisor ratings it received. What I have come to realize is that all hotel rooms are just that. You pay basically for elevators and fancy lobbies elsewhere. This is definitely a motel, but a very well kept one. The room was a decent size, clean and the beds were very comfortable! Just as other reviewers had said. There was a bit of noise with the garbage disposal one morning, but other than that, it was quiet. We were able to watch the fireworks from our second floor balcony as well - which was much better than staying late at Disneyland to do the same thing. Yes, the pool is in the parking lot and it does look a bit odd from the outside, but once you are in the pool, you don't even realize you are in the middle of a parking lot because of the trees surrounding the gate. The staff were great according to my husband, however, they neglected to give us "Kids Eat Free" coupons for Denny's until our second last day. We have one child who is 10, but I guess they did not realize we had kids with us. The Denny's next door was fantastic. Amazing staff there, very friendly and efficient and the food was great. They also have a very extensive selection so we really felt it was not necessary to search out another breakfast place. Also, Marri's Italian Restaurant is next door and it is FANTASTIC! The best fettuccine I have ever had (lots of butter and cream though). Beware, the portions are huge and one plate could be easily split with one or more people. The small ceasar salad is also very large and our family of four shared it. Very nice staff there as well. So, in conclusion, if you are into fancy lobbies and elevators and the lush grounds with the pool, don't stay here. But if you want a room that is very clean and comfortable and you want to save your money for other things - stay here! I only wish they had a laundry room here. I like to be able to wash my clothes. But that is a minor inconvenience. Besides I am not sure when I would have had time to do laundry anyhow!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor facing Katella if you want to watch the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.