We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #41 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fine but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean. Friendly. Helpful. Decent sized rooms with ample facilities for the price. Great location for Disney and access to interstates for exploring further afield. Good restaurants nearby. Nice little pool area. Only thing I was disappointed in was that the write-up and the images online make it look like a hotel. It is very much a motel and the pool is in the car-park. That said - we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
On behalf of staff and management we would like to thank you for your patronage. We do hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    189
    71
    25
    17
See reviews for
218
78
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Quite surprised. Hotel well maintained. Parking lot nice and neat. Very nice curb appeal. Rooms were decent, modern bed coverings, looks like they make the effort to keep the hotel in eye appealing shape. Pool was clean, decent size. This is perfect for going to Disney. Takes about 10mins to walk to DT Disney or California adventure. Dennys restaurant right next door, we ate there one morning, food came very fast was quite pleasant. All around a good experience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your patronage and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nice staff in the office , but when needed to leave our car there till 2:00 vs 12:00, it was a no go. Really felt the office staff were not problem solvers, just a shrug and can't do. Check in is not till 3:00... 2:00 is unacceptable? Offered to pay for an additional 2 hours... wasn't willing to work with me... maybe she felt like she couldn't make a decision such as this. Really soured me on this place. Others just as convient and they may have problem solvers at the front desk?

Room Tip: motel is a motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage at our hotel, and I will share your comments with my front desk staff in regards to problem solving. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days/4 nights and had a pleasant stay. Room was clean and tidy, and everything was in working condition (air-con looked a little old and vents were broken, was a little loud, but worked anyway). Some reviewers complained about noise in morning, but my family didn't experience any of that (maybe it's because we were staying on the second floor?) Disneyland is pretty close by, but we chose to drive there anyway, and there definitely are other places to eat around the area besides the Denny's next door (we tried a decent place called "Tiffy's Family Restaurant").

Reasons why 4 stars and not 5...
I want to point out something someone else did: there are only stairs and no elevators, so if you're somewhat physically disabled, or in our case, have a lot of luggage/bags, you might want to request a room on the first floor or consider another hotel.
Also, our bathroom door's strike plate (the metal part with a hole the door locks goes through) was loose and wouldn't lock the door unless we fidgeted with it.
I didn't use the WiFi too often, but when I did, there was an okay signal.

Besides these minor inconveniences, we were able to enjoy our rest and stay here.

Room Tip: I would suggest choosing a room on the second floor for less outdoor noise, or choose the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel. Thank you for your comments, I have forwarded your information to the correct departments for repair and for future hotel upgrades. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to Disneyland. This is a great place to stay if you are going to be at the parks all day and just in the room at night to sleep, otherwise the room is pretty small.

The bathroom is outdated and small, but good enough. I was surprised to find that there was a fridge in the room which is convenient for quick breakfasts before the park.

We crossed the street and cut through the cast member parking lot which led right to the Disneyland Hotel. This shortcut took about 10 minutes to get to the park entrance, and only about 5 minutes to Downtown Disney. We're from Orlando and know you cannot find any hotel so close to Disney property for this price.

We also had a view of the fireworks from the room! We would return here in the future!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request first floor if necessary. We preferred 2nd floor since it's a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We would like to thank you for your patronage, and we do hope to have you as our guest again next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in the beginning of July, the room for our family of four was great, the washroom was a bit outdated but wasn't an issue for us. It is a good 20 minute walk to the disney entrance. The mini fridge in our room was great. Staff were really friendly and would definitely stay here again if I come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here for the ALA Convention just a few weekends ago and it was really just an 11 minute walk to the convention center. Downtown Disney is just right next door and since Disney runs until midnight, you get a little bit of the great Disney glee spilling out on the quiet streets right outside the place. The staff was super helpful and I was pleasantly surprised with how nice our room was! We had a microwave and a little mini-fridge. There's no coffee in the lobby or breakfast but each room is equipped with a coffee-maker and complimentary coffee if you need that little buzz to get you to the next coffee destination. Its pretty much your standard hotel. I have to rate it just a star above mid-line because the staff was super nice, the walk to the convention center wasn't bad at all and the beds were super comfortable! I'd come back here!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Pavilions for your lodging needs while in the area on a convention. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.