We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth It” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Worth It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel had issues with fixing burnt out lightbulbs and not informing guests when making reservations or checking in that their internet service was down...and stayed down for at least 5 days that I know of. Also the coffee at breakfast was pretty close to sludge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We did have a problem with the internet. It was something out of our control. The fiber was cut at a different location and we were one of the properties that suffered. We tried our best to help this situation but unfortunately it took longer than expected. We hope that you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    619
    241
    57
    65
See reviews for
795
217
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle, nsw
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

within walking distance to Disneyland, which was great. awesome staff. the restaurant next door was really good and cheap. the included breakfast that the motel gave us was ok for one or two breakfasts, but not enough to keep interested for a week long stay. very basic. the room was plenty big enough and clean. the wifi was poor range, but the one in the restaurant was where we seemed to use it mostly anyway

Room Tip: top floor cuts out some noise from the carpark and street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I will make sure and tell the staff to keep up the great work. We hope to see you guys soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hi we stayed here the first night we got all bit up by bed bugs than they moved us and we got bit up in that room to the bites are vary inchy and all they did for us was gave us half our money back it was the worst place we stayed at don't stay there

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was picked for its closeness to the Convention Center. It is also close to Disney. Pretty good all round but let down by its wifi which was down all week - no good at all for business guests - and yet the staff consistently hid the extent of the failure. I would have moved hotels if I had known how bad it was going to be as I had a lot to do that simply was not done. The breakfast was barely adequate, the worst I have encountered in 20 years of Best Westerns. The bed was good and I guess I could highly recommend it but for that failure of trust between me and the staff over the wifi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are about a 5 minute walk to the Anaheim Convention Center. The wifi being down was unexpected. We were hoping that the company would bring it up as fast as possible. Unfortunately it took longer than we thought. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you with legendary service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed three nights for a convention. Booked this place because of complimentary wifi which was needed to deal with customers at convention. Wifi inop throughout stay. Nothing but excuses from staff. Unacceptable. Place is very clean but dated. Caters to the Disneyland crowd for sure. Thought parking was complimentary but found out it was not. Next time I'll stay someplace nicer and away from Disneyland. I'll drive to convention center if I have to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are about a 5 minute walk to the Anaheim Convention Center. We understand that the wifi is very important. The fiber was cut in a different location and unfortunately we were affected by it. We tried for the company to get it up as soon as possible but it took longer than expected. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you with legendary service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Room was dirty, toilet did not flush, internet was down, very expensive for the actual accommodations, and front desk failed to call in my cab as I requested the day before, and nearly missed my flight home. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you with legendary service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The staff are great. The breakfast room is larger but didn't think the items were as good. The front desk has been remodeled. It's ok but I think it had a warmer feel prior. The beds are comfy. Can't beat the location. Easy to the freeway. Short walk to Disney if that's your destination

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope that you come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.