We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco, United States
1 review
“Above average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Up to par with most of the good motels around Disneyland. Walking Distance to the main entrance. A great option of you want to stay at the Disneyland Hotels but can't afford it. It's the closest place close to them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    498
    207
    47
    58
See reviews for
633
181
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Recently renovated rooms that include a full spread of hot and cold continental breakfast options during your stay. Just a few walking blocks to Downtown Disney with easy access to the parks. We found it best to park when we arrived ($10 fee/day charged by hotel) and walk to the parks on the well-traveled sidewalks that were well lit at night. Within walking and short driving distance of many restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely make the same choice for our future visits to Disney.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very convenient location. Nice selection on breakfast items. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. Maybe a little older property but it is kept in very good shape. Our hotel of choice when we go to Disneyland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

In my first trip to america I was much looking forward to staying in a nice hotel so close to disneyland. The beds were extremely comfortable, we had a great sleep in them. The room felt quite cozy and had all the things we needed. I learnt that the aircon comes in handy as anaheim does get quite warm. The few gripes that we have. Firstly, when we actually arrived in the room, while the beds were changed and made, there were signs the cleaners may not have actually finished as the rubbish bin wasn't emptied and there were no cups to use. Secondly, the television channels didn't correspond with the list that was given. Even though I asked them to fix it twice, in the end i just gave up.. The staff don't have a clue about the area. They couldn't tell us about transport and the easiest way to get places. For a foreigner relying on staff, this was very very frustrating. The breakfast was not our cup of tea. However I am sure many people enjoyed it because the 2 times we did eat there it was very busy. We tried embracing american culture as we were on holiday, but just couldn't do donuts and fatty food for breakfast, but again thats just our taste. One other thing of note, is that we were on the bottom floor. It sounded like elephants were above us!. Overall we did enjoy our stay. A few gripes as u can see but we would consider staying again

Room Tip: Probably best to get a 3rd floor room. Easy to hear floors above you! On the ground floor it sounded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in September. Overall, very happy with our stay. Pools were nice. Breakfast was a lot better that I was anticipating for a free breakfast. Very short and easy walk for my husband and I to and from Disney. We brought our double stroller for our two little one's so they did not have to walk. We would enter through the Grand Californian Hotel which drops you right into Downtown Disney. Beds were comfortable. Looks like some of the room had been updated, like the bathroom, which was very nice. Carpets were a little worn and dirty. Rooms were a lot quieter than I expected. It looked like the hotel was pretty full and we never heard anyone above or to the sides of us. The only noise I heard was people walking by our rooms and that was a little on the noisy side. The doors open to the outside. No hallways.

Only problems we had were, we did find anywhere from 1 to 6 termite looking bugs in our bathtub at least 3 of the nights. Did not complain because I would just turn on the shower and wash them down the drain. Probably should have said something!

The only other issue that came up was, we were checking out very early in the morning (3:00am) to drive back to Oregon and the man at the front desk, had to back up his computer, or something, before he could check us out. The hotel already had out credit card on file but the man said he had to run it through because of parking. He told me that he was not scheduled to do the back up for another 45 minutes and did not know how to do it manually. Asked if I could wait 45 minutes until he could do it. Sure I got up at 2:30am so I could wait in the lobby! :( Told him no, I can't wait, can't you run my card after the back up is complete or run it through the old fashioned way? He ended up having to call someone who helped. A check out that took about 30 minutes that should have taken less than 5.

Overall I would stay here again. Great location, great price. Great first trip to Disneyland!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Rooms were clean, swimming pool was clean and beds were comfortable. The staff were not particularly friendly and the breakfast was too much of a bun fight. With a little more focus on service, it could be a very nice place to stay as its location for Disney is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This Hotel is located just off the back side of the Disney Property and has easy access to Downtown Disney and the Parks. It also includes a breakfast that truly offers something for everyone. Plenty of room to sit as well. Although we didnt use the pools, the Stovall had two of them. Front staff very friendly and plenty of other places to eat within a two minute walk. Rooms were reasonable size and beds were very confortable. Parking is $10 a night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.