We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Walk to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #31 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Hayward, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Short Walk to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Came here via a Costco Travel Package (better deal than AAA).

It has a pool. The breakfast was good with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, bananas/apples/oranges, cereal/milk, apple/orange juice, coffee/tea, low fat yogurt, bagels/toast, etc. (6 am - 10 am). No problems finding a table although you can take things back to the room (I was my own room service for the others) or sit outside.

Maid service was early as most people are out into the park standing in lines.

Microwave/fridge in the room. Mostly quiet. Stayed on the 3rd Floor "inward".

Can stand outside and watch the fireworks. Parking was $10 a day with in and out privileges runs to 3 pm then you pay for the next day).

If you want to pay for a meal, 24 hour Coco's next door or Tiff's Restaurant.

Short walk up Disneyland Drive (South West Street). To avoid the main gate, come in via the Disney Grand Californian Hotel (on your right as you walk towards Disneyland), there is an entry for their guests directly into California Land from the Grand (by the Grizzly Water ride).

To get into the Magic Kingdom (Disneyland), go out of the Grand Californian into Downtown Disney, turn left towards the Monorail, show your ticket and that will land you into Tomorrowland next to the Nemo Submarine ride. To get back to Stovall Inn either reverse or exit out of the main entrances, walk along Downtown Disney, find the Grand California entrance to Disneyland Drive.

Can get crowded with the one cursory security check at the Grand Californian or Monorail entrance (Save yourself the $5 ART bus and walk).

If you want to go via the main entrance then exit Grand Californian to Downtown Disney and turn right. Walking back @ 12 midnight was no problem.

Bottom line: would stay here again.

Room Tip: One elevator per wing if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your business and review. It’s great that you are able to inform other guests of other short cuts that they can take for the parks. We always love to hear other information that we can give our guests. I’m glad that you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    441
    183
    43
    51
See reviews for
530
159
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is by no means flash or upmarket. However, if you want a hotel that has just what you need, and where you can lay your head between doing theme parks and shopping in Anaheim, this is a great place.
Positives:
* One of the most comfortable beds I have EVER slept in.
* Walking distance to Disneyland. Means you can get in and out of the park during the day easily.

Comes with a free breakfast which is pretty average, but more than enough to get you going. Seemed to be lots of kiwi's staying at the hotel :-)

The staff were really, really helpful, often going out of their way. One of them stayed on the phone on hold for about 15mins to get the rental car company sorted and organise a pick up for us. Awesome! Saved us the cost of a taxi fare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your review and business. I’m happy to hear that we were able to help you with the car rental. A lot of our guests do say that they love our beds. Best sleep ever they say! We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our USA vacation. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, roomy and beds comfortable. We were only a 10 minute stroll to Downtown Disney and the gates of Disneyland. The breakfast was excellent and included. My children enjoyed a swim in the clean, large pools. I used the laundry facilities and they were good too. We would be very happy to stay here again and tell all our Aussie mates to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland and California Adventure parks through Downtown Disney. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is very nice that the kids were able to enjoy the pools and spas. We do have a laundry room that our guests may use if they like too. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Stovall's Inn for a family reunion. Having 3 rooms with children, grandparents and adults sisters. It was a 15 minute walk to theme parks or the ART bus picks up right outside hotel every 30 minutes. A 3-day ART pass was a bargain at $12.00 adults and $3.00 children. Buss also takes you to Universal and Knott's. Hotel breakfast was great but very crowded. Not hotel's fault, but there was seating outside breakfast room, which was good. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Topiary plantings at pool were awesome. 2 pools and 2 hottubs gave everyone room. Will defiinitely stay here again on all Anaheim trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m very happy to hear that you stayed here with us and that you had a great time with your family. I hope that every time that you have a family reunion you come and stay at the Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn. That’s awesome that you were able to use the pools and spas to relax after a long day at the parks. We welcome you and your family with open arms. Come see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of march. We took the shuttle from LAX ($16 each) which did various drop offs including this hotel. The room was basic but clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We could see the Disney wheel from the front of our room :) We used the safe behind reception to store our money/passports etc. The continental breakfast (including some hot items like scrambled egg and sausages) was tasty and had something for everybody. We took the Disney shuttle from right outside the hotel to take us to the parks. This cost $5 each and could be used as many times throughout the day. (You can purchase these tickets from the gift shop in reception.) The pool area was lovely and just what we needed to cool down from the hot californian sun! We ate sandwiches round the pool purchased from coco's (the on site restaurant) which were delicious. We also sampled the banana & cream pie which was to die for! All in all a fab hotel which is basic but perfect for the price and the location. Would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time on giving us your feedback. I think it’s very cool to look outside your door and see the California Adventure’s Ferris wheel. In the evening it displays different colors on it. Very nice! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. That’s great to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the pool. PS I agree with you their pies are always delicious 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late Friday night and were able to book a room for the weekend after the Fourth of July. Great rates, the towels aren't scratchy at all! The room was very clean, with very comfortable beds and four pillows per bed. The parking lot was tight but we found a nice spot. Continental bfast was fantastic and a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney. Just perfect! Definately would stay here again & I give it my highest recommendation! The pool closes at 11.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. That’s great that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning and all of the amenities that we offer here. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 3 nights. We were hesitant in the beginning, but were happy with our stay. The value is very good for what you pay. Location is perfect, a short distance to Disneyland and California park on one side, and convenience shops and small restaurants on the other. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast included with our stay was good. But most of all, the rooms were spacious and CLEAN which was most important to us!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying in Anaheim for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show and provide legendary service. We hope that you have found a property that you and your family can relax and enjoy. We hope to see you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.