We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, well located place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #31 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Highland Park, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant, well located place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The rooms are done in the current modern style (darker tones, minimalist) with very nicely done bedding and reasonable space. The bathtub was large and all the plumbing work well. The wall-mounted A/C unit had a remote control. I always tip housekeeping daily or so, and the room was perfectly made-up each day. As I took Amtrak to Anaheim, I did not have to pay to park ($10.00/day). The "continental breakfast" had the usual items and rotated between bacon and sausage, mini pancakes and mini waffles and so on. There is a Coco' restaurant next door, they have much better coffee. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We always love to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. That’s great that you were able to enjoy the breakfast in the morning in our newly remodeled room. We hope to see you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    444
    183
    43
    51
See reviews for
531
160
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Took our kids to Disneyland and chose to stay at Stovall's inn for several reasons...it was within walking distance to the park, the pictures looked like it was a nice place to stay, they were having a deal that if you stay in a Best Western 3 times in a certain amount of time you get $50 back. First off, when my husband inquired about them taking our rewards number so we could get the $50 reward, they wouldn't take it because we booked online. They also charged us $20 for parking our car there for two days, when our car was parked there for less than 12 hours because we had car trouble and had to leave it in the shop for most of the time we were in Anaheim. The room smelled damp and musty when we walked in, but once the air was on for awhile it wasn't quite as noticeable (either that or we just got used to it), however the air unit was quite loud. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, but I guess bathrooms are damp and it was hot and humid so I'll give them that. The room was fairly clean (but not as clean as the other places we stayed on this trip), the beds were comfy and the breakfast was nice. The staff on the first day was pretty nice, but the second day they seemed indifferent. The price wasn't bad, but we did stay in a nicer hotel that was less expensive on this trip. It was nice to be so close to the park- we loved being able to walk there and it only took about 15 mins. Don't know that we will stay here next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Stovalls Inn for your lodging needs. The promotion for Best Western is valid when you pay directly to the hotel. Unfortunately it’s not available when the reservation is prepaid. I hope that we fixed the parking charge for you. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to deliver legendary service. We hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was hard to find the bell cart and when It was found it was pretty old.
When we asked about shuttles to Disneyland it was unfortunate that the desk clerk did not tell us that we needed to buy a day pass from the gift shop.
The clerk could also have mentioned that the bus would actually stop in front of the property.
The room door required extra effort to close securely.
A $10.00 DAILY! parking fee - really? A hidden room charge if I have ever seen one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I apologize if you couldn’t find a luggage cart in a timely manner. If the front desk would have been contacted we could have sent one to your room. The ART shuttle information is also located at the front desk. Yes, the Art shuttle does pick up in front of our property. It is route #9 and it comes approximately every 20 minutes depending on traffic. The parking charge is not a hidden fee. Every guest that makes a reservation would have been advised that we have a 10.00 parking fee for each car per night. If you book online it will state that we have a parking charge of 10.00 per car each night. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We needed a place to just sleep off a long day with coming in at 4am, get sleep and then leave around 2pm. There response, no problem!! So nice about it when I explained our circumstances!! That is hard to find. Comfy bed and pillows, good amenities, nice TV and CLEAN!! So, keep in mind it is a family hotel and families with small children are not quiet by nature. Having said this, after the morning leave rush time (lasted about 40 min), all quiet again. It was not excessive either, no crying, shouting, just suit cases rolling by with some conversation. Reminded me of when I was a kid and families understood & respected each other. We were by the elevator, I expected much more noise in the morning. Really cool, couldn't use as just need sleep, pool side room service by CoCo's!! Great place to stay for Disneyland, walking distance, don't pay parking there again. Go up the street and enter through Downtown Disney. Disney parking $15, hotel parking $10. I would stay again!!

Room Tip: Third floor as to not hear jumping excited kids. Don't even try to ask a kid not to be a kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m glad that you were able to rest after having a long day. I can relate to you when you say that you just want a good affordable property that is clean, has amenities, great beds, great pillows and GREAT SERVICE. Welcome to the Stovall’s Inn. We are always ready to help and make you feel like home. We hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was very happy with our stay here. We didn't want to spend too much money on a hotel since most of our time would be spent at Disneyland. This hotel was very nice! The walk to Disneyland is about 15 minutes and it takes you right into Downtown Disney. There is also a shuttle for a small price that will pick you up right in front of the hotel as well. The room was nice and modern and the beds were comfortable. They offer a full buffet style breakfast every morning with a huge eating area. The breakfast was very good. Pancakes, waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, bagels, and lots more! And free :) My kids' favorite part was the pool!!! There are 2 huge pools, one of them is heated. There are also 2 spas. Towels are available at the pool which was nice that way you don't waste the ones in your room. There is also a Coco's Restaurant that is next door and stays open late! This worked out perfect for us. We left Disneyland hungry and Coco's was open and very friendly service was provided. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m very pleased to hear that you guys had a wonderful time here with us. Yes, there is a shuttle that can take you to the parks. It’s the ART shuttle and it’s 5.00 per adult and children ages 3-9 is 2.00 for an all day pass. The shuttle will pick you up in front of our property and it runs approximately every 20 minutes starting on the hour. That’s great that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Again, I’m glad that you guys had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days while visiting Disneyland . The location was great walking distance to Disneyland from our room we were above the pool also we could watch the light show from California aventure ,The rooms were nice and clean, staff was great , my kids enjoyed the pool breakfast was good. We would defiantly stay again :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. It is a beautiful walk down to the parks through Downtown Disney. It only takes about 15-20 minutes to get there. That’s great the kids enjoyed the pools. We hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just left after a 2 night stay here

Staff were friendly and seemed eager to help, they were always very quick to help when you were waiting at the reception desk

When we checked in we weren't given any instructions on how to get to disney, nor given maps and I ended up walking for about 20 mins as I didn't know about the short cut through the Grand Californian Hotel which took about 10 mins off the time on the way back to the hotel. Later when I was waiting at reception I heard one of the Front Desk staff explaining the 'short cut' (this was a different staff member to the person that checked me in) to another guest that was checking in.

Breakfast was good. Pancakes/Waffles, Bacon/Sausages, eggs, fruit, yogurts, mini muffins, bagels, bread.

We had no issues with noise and we even had a large group of late teens early 20's (graduation trip????).

The pool area was nice but one of the hot tubs was cold so only one could be used.

Room was a little smaller than I was expecting, but was clean and everything worked.

Probably wouldn't stay here again as I would go back to a hotel just across the road from Disney entrance.

If I was staying in Anaheim and wasn't going to Disney I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I apologized if the front desk didn’t mention to you the short cut to Disneyland and California Adventure through Downtown Disney. I’m glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast in the morning. We hope that you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.