We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Disney Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    600
    236
    56
    63
See reviews for
766
213
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent several nights here over New Year's 2013. While not unpleasant, we've definitely stayed at nicer places. I'm not sure we'd stay here again.

Pros:
Location -- easy walking distance to Disneyland and California Adventure
Price -- reasonable for the cleanliness and amenities
Pool -- very nice with lots of room

Cons:
Parking -- an additional charge and also limited. Returning late in the evening can be a problem.
Wi-fi -- worked 2 out of 6 days
Breakfast -- the same thing every day: sausage links, powdered eggs, toast, yogurt

Prospective guests also need to realize that this place is meant for visitors to the Disney parks and noise levels and traffic reflect the parks' schedules. Expect to here people moving around at night after the parks close. Expect to hear people moving around in the morning starting at least 1 hour before the parks open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor away from the stairs and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. While Disneyland has their Holiday decorations we are very busy. All of our guests want to come and see the theme parks while they are decorated for Christmas. Since the parks close late you will hear guests coming and going. Some do get up very early to line up to get into the parks. I hope that this doesn’t stop you from staying here with us. We are currently working on our internet. We are hoping to be done with this by the middle of January. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for 10 night's mid December, and had two connecting rooms. They were clean and had everything we needed, a little on the small side when sitting in the chairs.
We were on the 1st floor and never had a problem getting a carpark near the stairs.
Breakfast was good each morning, although it never changed. Each morning we took pastries for lunch.
Location was good for Disneyland and downtown Disney. A 10 minute walk. We regularly used the dca entrance through the grand californian hotel, was quick and easy.
Location was not so good for walking to other restaurants on harbour blvd.
Cocos restaurant next door where we ate 3 times was nice and reasonably priced with a large selection.
Very good pool area where my children spent a lot of time each afternoon.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m glad that you had a great time at the park while staying with us. That’s great that your children were able to enjoy the pool after a long day at the parks. We are currently working on expanding the breakfast room. Hopefully when we are done we can add different items to our breakfast so we can alternate. We hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for ten nights late Nov/early Dec. Check in was a breeze and we had the same high level of service each time we went to the front desk. Justin always had a smile on and was full of great tips and area information......I'm sure I was an absolute nuisance with my 101 questions each day but he never made me feel like it.

Location was very good - basically you cross the traffic lights diagonally and you are at the Disney "Resort" and then you just stroll through the Grand Californian, through Downtown Disney and you are at the parks. About a ten minute walk at leisure - I had to do it in a hurry one day when I forgot my ID and I managed a round trip in just over 12 minutes so really close. Our room overlooked the Fun Wheel and Roller Coaster which I loved looking at night when it was all lit up.....

Rooms were a little dark and you needed to keep curtains pulled with external corridors. The housekeepers were great - room was always clean and no complaints there. When we did have to pop back while they were cleaning we always got a lovely smile from them. Fairly spacious room and shower was good. Air con abit loud when it was on full but not an issue on low which was all we needed. Pool area looked nice but abit cool for us to swim.

Breakfast was OK for free. We actually went to IHOP for breakfast one day but it was awful and we preferred the hotel breakfast. Fruit and yogurt was fine along with bagels....coffe and juice was also good. Saved us quite a few $$$'s over the course of our stay!

All in all a pretty good stay with great customer service, clean rooms and fantastic location. Couldn't ask for much more especially for the price we paid!

Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business. I will make sure I tell Justin what a great job he is doing. We are always ready and happy to help you at any time. I hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Stovall's in July 2010. The pools were wonderful (seeing the Disney fireworks was an added bonus!). Staff was wonderful. Beds were wonderful. Extra parking fee wasn't wonderful but eh. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. It’s great that you had a great time here with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The walls were paper thin. I can usually sleep through anything. However, the coughing from the room on one side sounded like it was coming from our room. In the room on the other side, they were either watching, or making, an adult movie. Needless to say, hitting Disney the next day was rough. To top it off, when our car battery died, the hotel would not help us, even though they had a vehicle available. Do not stay here! Poor quality and poor customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Please understand that due to liability purposes we can’t jump start your vehicle. We are more than happy to get triple A to help with this situation. We hope that when in the Anaheim are you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the week of X-mas 2012. We had a room on the ground floor and found it extremely noisy. The only quiet time was between the hours of 1am and 4am. Starting around 4am you can hear everyone walking past the room, kids running and yelling, people loading their cars etc. The room itself was very nice and spacious. I liked the fact that it had a large sink area with microwave and fridge right outside the bathroom. The bathroom however had no fan or exhaust so when you're showering you almost can't breathe because there's no ventilation. We had to leave the door of the bathroom open while showering and turn on the air conditioner in the room to remove the humidity. It never really removed the humidity though and whenever we'd return to our room after a full days outing, our room would be very hot and humid despite the cool weather outside. Another complaint is that our room was only vacuumed once during our entire week long stay, and that was the day before we left! So we had to live with popcorn and cookie crumbs on the carpet. Some towels had holes in them. The tap water smells like sulfur so you can't drink it or make coffee/tea with it in the coffee maker. We had to go out to Walmart and buy drinking water. Parking was a major issue during our stay. If you get back to the hotel in the evening you will not find parking and will have to park along the swimming pool or back of the hotel. I would not stay here again mainly due to the noise issue, even though the location is great and the beds are super comfy.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I hope that you let the front desk know that your room was not getting the proper service. We could have corrected that the first day. There is no reason why the room was left that way. I believe that in the near future all rooms will be redone with vents in the bathrooms. We hope that when you come to the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.