We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Gresham, Oregon, USA
1 review
“Disneyland 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Beds weren't to our liking. Couldn't rollover without waking my wife. Room has way too much furniture for the square footage. One bed was too close to the bathroom wall and the other bed was too close to 2 large chairs and a round table. Breakfast was good every morning but never changed. After five days, breakfast wasn't something you looked forward to morning after morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We get a lot of compliments on our beds. They say that it’s the best sleep that they ever had. We will make sure we alternate different foods in the breakfast room. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    464
    191
    47
    56
See reviews for
580
170
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crockett, Ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our second stay at Stovall's Inn. Kudos to the staff. We had great service.

1:30 a.m. we were awaken to an extremely loud dripping sound. I could even hear it in the bathroom with the door closed. Upon investigation, it was coming from the air conditioner. Only problem was our air conditioner was not on!

My daughter goes to the front desk to complain and finds out it must to the upstairs air conditioner defrosting from being left on all day and the melted ice is dripping onto the top of our AC. To make a long story short, we were moved to another room in the middle of the night. Kudos to the front desk clerk and security.

Our second room also had its own problem. Security had opened up the room for us to move into during the night. After coming back from breakfast we couldn't get the door to unlock. The maintenance man came up to show us his "trick" to get the door open until it could be fixed later in the day.

Location was great. Price was great. Service was great. AC and door lock not so great.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We have taken care of the dripping problem from the AC unit. It has been positioned differently so when it does defrost it doesn’t drip on the other AC’s. We hope that when you visit the Anaheim area you use Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel. Clean, well kept, close to Disney Land (10 min walk) and Anaheim Convention Center (5 min walk). However, their advertised "free wifi" was non existent. I could never stay connected for more than five minutes and during peak hours there was no service at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are installing fiber optic for our internet. We hope that this will resolve any pending issues. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Only good thing about this hotel is the location. The breakfast is less than average with no decent food choices. The wifi Internet does not work in the rooms despite their advertisement. The toilet didnt work properly. Beds were comfy

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We do have plenty food to choose from. We have fruit: Bananas, apples and oranges. We have wheat and white bread, bagels, yogurt, eggs, sausage, pancakes, different kinds of cereal, coffee, orange and apple juice. We are currently working on our internet. We are installing fiber optic. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

my daughter and I stayed here for the first time in October of 2012. Very nice hotel, well kept grounds. the room was very clean, missing a blanket on the bed at check in but no problem. Had a room with a connecting door never a problem never heard anything and hotel was booked. The only time we heard noise was our second night (stayed for 4) family walking by door talking loud but didn't last long.Had trouble trying to figure out how to turn on shower, you have to pull out then up not very easy. Breakfast room large ,2 t.v. which was a great idea, 1 t.v. had cartoons for kids the other had news. The eggs, sausage and pancakes were cold, no microwave in breakfast room to heat up and we were the first ones in there as they were bringing out the food so no excuse for them being cold.For any cold items like yogurt you have to ask for it.The absolute worst was the WI-FI never could log on with either my laptop or Iphone, We are planning our next vacation to Disney in March 2013 might look for another hotel just because of the WI-FI. But i must say the check in and the guys at the desk were very pleasant, actually got my request on my reservation which was a shock and pleasant surprise. Just read they are upgrading their Wi-Fi soon so will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We work very hard on keeping our grounds clean. I will make sure and speak to the breakfast staff about the food being cold. We do have a microwave in the middle of the room for guests to use. We are working on our Internet. We are installing fiber optic. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

More like a motel than a hotel. We stayed at this "hotel" because of it's proximity to disney, however, it really wasn't THAT close. There are hotels that are closer and about the same price, that include breakfast as well (quality inn, stayed there before as well). At the end of a LONG walking day, the last thing you want to do is walk a mile back to your hotel room.

We left the ipad in the room, taking a BIG risk, I know. When we got back the ipad had been USED by someone who came in our room (assuming it was one of the cleaning ladies). The "free wifi" NEVER worked. The room was nice looking, but the floor had quite a few stains, our last day there I noticed blood in the SHOWER (GROSS!). Bed was SUPER uncomfortable and loud (sounded like we were sleeping on plastic). The AC and refridgerator also did NOT work...basically it was not what the other reviews stated it was (I choose this hotel over others based on the high rating)

Would NOT suggest this hotel unless you REALLY have to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. There is a shuttle you can take to the parks if you don’t want to walk. The shuttle is $5 per adult and $2 per kids ages 3-9. The housekeepers that work here are people that have been here for years. They all respect the items that guests leave in their rooms. I don’t see a housekeeper using your Ipad. I will make sure and speak to the Executive housekeeper about this review. I hope that during your stay you mentioned to us what issues you were having in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.