We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a solid place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Gilroy, California
1 review
“Always a solid place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the fourth time we've stayed at Stovall's Inn and as always, the service is top notch. Very friendly staff, a better breakfast, and very comfortable beds. The beds seem new and we all slept pretty soundly! The eggs, sausage, and pancakes were a welcome change to the old breakfast menu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time her with us. We hope to see you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    619
    240
    57
    65
See reviews for
794
217
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great location, within walking distance to Disneyland parks. Our room was very clean and front line staff was very helpful and friendly! Nice variety of foods at breakfast and the free WIFI was also very nice. I would definitely stay here if I visited again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. There are plenty of restaurants in the area that you can walk too. The Anaheim Convention is only about a 5 minute walk across the street. We hope that you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is very nice , clean and close to Disneyland! :). Definitely within walking distance to the park, downtown disney and several restaurants in the area. We also used this hotel when there was an event at the Anaheim Convention Center, it is a half a block away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. The Anaheim Convention Center is only a 5-10 minute walk depending on what part of the convention center you are headed too. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

very clean, big room for 3 people, had microwave and refridgrator & just close enough to walk to california adventure or disneyland. pool was far from our room, if you want to use pool/spa make sure to be on that side of hotel. Parking was the only problem, just not nearly enough

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. I’m glad that you had a great time while staying with us. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. All of our rooms have microwaves, fridges, single cup coffee makers, Iron and board and hair dryers. We hope to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Out room was somewhat out of order when we checked in. We had a non smoking room that smelled bad. We aired it out and it was smelly on our return. Also the carpets were dirty, crumbs along the edges and although the bathroom was clean the door was covered with fingerprints. With the sink on the outsde of the toilet toom, that ment the inside was very germ covered. Our room was back from the road yet we could hear traffic ALL night along with ticking sounds in the ceiling above the sink area. The positive... Parking was good and it was walking distance to downtown Disney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I hope that you would have brought all these issues to our attention so we could have looked at the room. I hope when you come to the Anaheim area you come to the Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Breakfast of sausage, scrambled eggs plus coffee, juices, milk plus cereals, fresh fruits, factored in with clean rooms, mini fridge, microwave and decent comfortable beds, LESS the noise level at all times of the time(people and cars), thin walls, balanced with great front desk.

Also, the walkable distance is very debatable. It is located approx 2 big blocks from the Disney Californian Hotel, go thru there, end up at Downtown Disney, then to DLand and CA. When you leave at the end of the night, the walk seems forever since you are exhausted.

Room Tip: away from main street, very noisy from street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m happy to hear that you had a great time here with us. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the other amenities that we offer at the Stovall’s Inn. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. There is a shuttle that you can take if you decide not to walk. It’s called the ART shuttle #9 and it comes approximately every 20 minutes. You can buy tickets for the shuttle here at the front desk. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.