We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2006

We just returned from a 8 night stay at this hotel in a kid suite and loved every minuite! The kid suite was perfect for us in fact I loved the seperate kid suite! it was so cute! When you entered your hotel room you enter into (ours was a 2 Q) room with a table, desk, tv amour, fridge & mirco, two vanity seperate shower bathroom closet area. When you enter through the door is the kids suite which has a large double or queen sleeper couch, bunk beds which have three drawers under them as well as a tv dresser with three more drawers. They also then have there own two vanity sink area with a closet as well as a seperate bath, shower tolet area! It was so perfect! You also had a extra storage area under the skirted sinks to store your luggage if you unpacked. The carpets where clean and the maid service was very pleasant! Everyday we entered our room it was as if we entered it for the first time! The air conditioner was great and there is a fan which you turn on or off for the kids suite. The pool and spa is small but it was fine. I would recommend a room on the second or third floor and facing disney as you can see the fireworks at night from those rooms! The cont. breakfast is just that! nothing fancy! Just one ceral, milk, apple, orange juice and coffee or tea. A danish and some dried waffles. We went to the grocery store and bought our own cereral and oatmeal and just went down for milk bowls, spoons etc. and ate in our room which was fine. It took a good day for the fridge to cool and the freezer to start to work so make sure you turn that on as soon as you get into your room. We froze bottles of water for the park or either gater aid or water each night which worked out great. The front dest staff and the manager are terrific! Mary is excellent and very nice! I have never stayed at a place with such pleasant staff! We did see some roach tiny but this is California and they did not bother me and they are every place. We did try the California shuttle one day to disney which is fine to get to disney but the return was awful! The drop for this hotel is the last stop! so we decided to drive the rest of our stay. Parking at Disney is only $10. a day and you can come and go as often as you want. It was very easy and not any problem at all. The shuttle was much more of a hassle and much longer of a wait. Loved California adventure! lines where not too bad but Disney was crazy! one day fast passes where even gone by 9:30am! Was told it was due to California schools having field trips. We did get at least two days of Disney in that where fun without many lines and waits. Oh...there is also a Denny's Resturant on the corner just down from this hotel that is very easy to walk too. Not bad food! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    224
    105
    45
    49
See reviews for
428
29
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2006

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We booked a kids suite and it was nothing special. It isn't any bigger than a standard hotel room, they just added some inner walls and a door and called it a suite. The air conditioner was in the adult portion, so we froze all night so the kids could have some cool air. The carpet was filthy! I am not squeamish, but I had to wear sox to walk around the motel room, and they were black by bed time! There was also a moldy smell in the room, the bed was tiny and the mattress was dilapidated. I could go on and on about this terrible motel. Take my advice and avoid this place at all costs.
To top everything off, my wife left her notebook in the room and we arranged to have the motel Fed Ex it to our house. They promised to do this on Monday and on a follow up call guaranteed that it was done. After talking with Fed Ex however, we found it was mailed on Thursday - They outright lied to us!
There are much better lodging options in Anaheim. For your own good, avail yourself of them!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

We went to this hotel with only moderate expectations, because of the low price we got on the net, so we could not have been more delighted to find the hotel well appointed, very clean and with an excellent staff.
It is also just a brisk fifteen minute walk from Disneyland and the complementary morning breakfast served from 6.30 was functional enough to start the day on (toast, waffles, apples, oranges, danish pasties, fruit juice, coffee, etc.). The parking at the car park was scarce, but we always found a space and overall our 8 day stay was very pleasing. My only reservation would be, that in the family suite where we stayed, there is only one air con unit in the main room, so in the heat of summer, this may cause a problem in the kids section of the suite. There is an interconecting fan between rooms, but it was VERY loud.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2006

We stayed April 12 -16. We're a family of five, 2 adults and children ages 14, 10, and 10. Here's our complaints:

The room was clean, however the carpet was very soiled (I notice the next morning my slipper socks were BLACK)

Hotel in need of some repairs, remodeling, ect. By the way, they decided to start on some of those repairs, remodeling during our stay. New bedding, this leads to my next issue. The new bedding took up several parking spaces. PARKING is a real big issue if you choose to stay, you'll need to walk. Not a problem Disney isn't too far away. However we went to Universal Studios and San Diego. Our rental was blocked by other guest. This lead to delays in our departure to other attractions.

The inn advertised a upgraded breakfast. Boil eggs were available only one day of our trip. Adequate but don't what we were told.

Some other reviews mention a BAD ORDOR. It's a molding smell. So bring airfreshner.

During our stay, the longest amount of time spent in the room was 8 hrs. No good tv channels!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2006

Just returned from our Spring Break vacation--this was our third trip to Disneyland, the second with the children, and our first to the Raffles. Traveled with my husband, 13 year-old son, and 10 year-old daughter. Had a standard room and it was plenty big enough--loved the double vanity sinks. Breakfast was adequate, didn't really need eggs and bacon before going on Tower of Terror, but Denny's is right next door if you need more. Was within walking distance, but took the shuttle most days--esp in the afternoons--never waited more than 10 minutes for one, even at the park. Maids were to our room by the time we returned in the afternoon--one morning had to go back to get sweat shirts and the room was already done by 9:30. Asked for extra pillows and face cloths and they were delivered promptly. Our arrival was delayed due to snow in Denver, but room was pre-paid through Disney Travel Company so no problem there. Hot tub felt good after a morning in the park--extra towels were poolside. My husband complained about the lack of t.v. stations too, but we weren't there to watch television--can do that at home. If you need a place to rest after a long day of riding and walking than the Raffles is more than adequate, but if you're wanting a 4 or 5 star resort than look at the Disney hotels because most of the ones around the resort are all the same.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2006

I went to the Best Western Raffles with my son last year.
The pricing was moderate, but there's a lot wrong with it.

1. About a mile and a half from Disneyland (we had to pay for a shuttle)

2. Walkways were disgusting

3. Maid service skipped our room

4. Beds extremly uncomfertable

5. TV gets about 20 channels

6. Bathroom is tiny

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle,england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2006

sometimes going to the chain of hotel that you've heard of isn't the best option, glad we were only there for the weekend.
the room was pretty awful, there was a window that had a picturesque view of the stairs, no natural light got into the room at all. it was very noisy from the service area. the room itself needed a facelift and the lamps weren't all working which made it even more dull. whereas the reception staff were lovely (no other rooms were available ) i would not consider staying at this hotel again on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Address: 2040 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.