We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Stayed at this hotel after a day in San Diego. It is about 1.5 miles from the main gate of Disneyland. The property is clean. Parking is limited so try to get there early for check in. The pool and spa appeared to be clean but I did not use them. THe room was very spacious. It had two queen beds and a sofa the turned into a sleeper. The second queen bed was in a separate room that had its own locking door. The separate room also had its own t.v. The continental breakfast was enough to last most of the morning. The breakfast included biscuits and gravy, toast, hard boiled eggs, several types of cereal, oatmeal, danishes, donuts, fruit, juice, milk, and coffee. The staff was very pleasant at check-in and check-out. Overall this was a very well kept hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Lack of parking for guests
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    246
    129
    51
    56
See reviews for
487
32
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

We went Dec. 19-21,2008.

The parking was terrible, spaces too small. We got the kids suite (one king bed, other room with bunks & sofa bed) with one bathroom for 4 people. The carpet looked like it had been 100's of years old, stained, loose with ripples, the chairs in the room had stains on them, the heater was in our room, there was a fan to blow heat to next room with no knob to turn on, so we had to buy a small heater to keep kids warm in next room, we were cooking in our room. The room next to us, people were up til 3:00 am making all kinds of noise. We found cockroaches in the room, which I told the front desk clerk and I also left a few on the counter so the maids would see them. I would never stay there again. The price seemed good and for a Best Western I was surprised in the condition it was in.

  • Liked — close to Disneyland
  • Disliked — quality of room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

Stayed here 2 nights with family for trip to Disneyland. Property was very neat, clean, newly renovated rooms from what I could tell. Granite double sink, fridge, large enough space in standard room. Pool there but did swim. Decent (not great) breakfast included but will save you some money for the loads of cash you'll spend at Disney. Booked room here for less than $75 which is a great deal as far as I am concerned. They sell shuttle tickets at the front desk for around $3 adults and $1 kids. Walk up the street a block to the next shuttle stop as the bus picks up there more frquently than the shuttle stop in front of the hotel. We stayed too late at Disney (shuttle stops about 30 minutes after close) so we had to walk home but its only about a mile and there is a wide sidewalk and only a few street crossings, so its not too bad. Tons of chain restaurants arund the area so lots of choices to eat. Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Nice property and a great value. Free parking also.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed at Raffles Inn recently during our trip to Anaheim/Disneyland. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When we checked in we were able to upgrade to the kids suite room. Both rooms were very clean and great water pressure in the shower. We used the pool and spa everyday which were also clean. The pool was heated and was at the perfect temperature. The continental breakfast was good, but by the fourth morning we were a little tired of the same thing, but can't complain considering it was free breakfast! (Would have loved a little more variety, and the donuts/pastries were very cold!) The poor girl working in the breakfast room did a good job trying to keep everything filled up by herself but they almost need 2 people to be in there during the breakfast hours. It was too far to walk to Disneyland but since we knew this ahead of time we had purchased the Anaheim Resort Shuttle passes which were well worth it. We had read in other reviews about the parking which wasn't a problem the one evening that we did drive to go out for dinner, we came back and there were still plenty of empty spaces. For a family on a budget this was a good place to stay and we would stay there again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Need variety on breakfast items
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, BC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in Sept. We have been to Disneyland several times but this was our first and last stay at the Raffles Inn. First off, the beds are hard as a rock! Better to sleep on the floor. It is certainly not just two blocks from Disneyland, more like 8-9 blocks. Cannot walk back to hotel at end of day with tired kids as planned.
Re-surfacing pool during our stay, daughter was dissappointed, especialy since temperatures reached 100 degrees during our stay.
Continental breakfast consisted of a bowl of hard boiled eggs and a tray of donuts. Sugary kids cereal only, some bananas and apples. Get there early or there won't be much left!
Parking lot too small, no where to park at end of day, hotel had to shuffle cars around and park cars right behind others, if you wanted out you had to go to office had get someone to move cars around.

  • Disliked — Room are uncomfortable.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We booked a suite with a separate bedroom off the main living area for our party of 2 adults and 2 kids and it worked out perfectly. It was nice that both adults and kids could have privacy if so desired. The rooms were clean and every staff member we encountered greeted us with smiles. The breakfast buffet was always well stocked...we didn't miss out on anything or have to choose from leftovers just because we straggled in near the ending time. The hotel was a bit further than I had anticipated from Disneyland but we still walked it with no problems whatsoever.

  • Liked — the eagerness of the staff to lend assistance
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

This was a wonderful place to stay for our Disneyland/Newport Beach vacation! My husband and I have nothing but good things to say about this place. It was VERY clean, all in working order and the staff was wonderful. What's not to like?! It was beautifully landscaped too. I timed our walk to Disney - 13 minutes! We could see the fireworks from the hotel window. The pool was very clean and the outdoor patio furniture was brand new and lovely! The continental breakfast was GREAT! Lots of fresh fruit, selection of pastries & dounuts, selection of bread for toast, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, milk 1% & skim, selection of cereal and biscuits and gravy!! That's FABULOUS for a continental breakfast! I don't understand why some people bag on certain things?? What's not to like about this CONTINENTAL breakfast?? It's not a FULL breakfast, so you can't comment on the lack of eggs and bacon! As well as the amenities - I don't get the negative comments?? It's a Best Western! It's not The Plaza Hotel in NYC (yes, I've stayed there). If you wanted a full breakfast and superior 5+ STAR accommodations then DON'T STAY AT A BEST WESTERN. Get a clue as to how to and what to expect when traveling! This was a GREAT place to stay (and then some) for the money. The rooms are completely quiet/sound-proof. I got a complimentary up-grade to a suite just for asking. That's it! I asked - It was available - I got upgraded. If I was looking to compare this place to The Plaza then I would be disappointed but we are seasoned travelers who know what to expect. If there isn't a cleanliness, service, maintenance, theft, etc problem - GET OVER IT! Or stay somewhere that meets your "high standard" expectations. The Best Western never claimed to be a 5 star hotel. This was a great, great place to stay for a family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Address: 2040 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.