We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Sobrante, United States
2 reviews
“Construction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I do recall seeing an advisory on the website about remodeling the breakfast room, which I have since then checked and honestly believe has been altered since there to state more clearly that the hotel is actually under construction. Needless to say I was quite disappointed and frustrated when we arrived to check in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I do apologize for any inconvenience the construction might have caused during your stay. We have tried to be proactive and advise our guest via our website and other travel sites. We also advise the guest when you make reservation thru the hotel directly. Being that we are adding a breakfast and fitness room it is quite a bit of construction since we are building a whole new floor of the hotel. I hope you give us another chance on your next visit to Anaheim so we can show you the upgrades we are making. Thank you again for your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    254
    94
    23
    16
See reviews for
411
115
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It's a decent place, just the construction is a issue,I'm sure once it is completed it will be fine.clean,comfy and decent walking distances., can't complain to terribly much:) I think perhaps warning the guests via online or while booking would be a bit less deceiving to most, just my opinion: )

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us during Expo West. Staying open during construction can be a struggle and we apologize for any inconvenience. We do have the information posted on our website along with other travel sites and advise guest as they call and book their reservations. I do apologize this information was not passed on to you thru the convention. I hope you think of staying with us next year for the convention and see our new additions. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times leaving disappointed. Location next to Disneyland was great. Wifi was inconsistent. Beds felt small and cramped. The in room fridge froze our food. The room was hot and stuffy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations on your stay with us. We are making some upgrades to our property and we are looking into new internet providers. I hope you are willing to give us another chance to prove your last stay was not the norm at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We reserved two rooms for three nights at this property – the rooms adjoined which was a plus. Both rooms were very comfortable and clean. We’re not fond of places which the doors open right to the parking lot (no hallway) yet we had no issues or noise - we were on the second floor. It’s a great location to walk to-from Disneyland. We parked the car when we arrived and called it done. Parking is tight and there are a few spots better than others. I might suggest keeping an eye out for a better spot and moving your car to it. We found the better spots near the front across from the office and all the way to the rear where one can parallel park next to the adjacent property building. You're here for a great Disneyland adventure, not necessarily a great hotel unless you want to pay big bucks. This property nicely fills its purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. I am glad you found the connecting doors useful for you family and the complimentary parking for one car per room. We hope to see you on your next trip back to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The place was under renovation during our stay, so we were woke up every morning with the sound of the machines and workers repairing the ceilings. The hotel is just across Disneyland, so if you are here for Disneyland vacations this is the place where you have to stay.
Good price for a medium size room. Includes wifi (extremely slow) and parking. Warm pool and hot tub.
Due the hotel was building their restaurant, they gave us every morning a complimentary bag with a small water, an apple, a cereal bar and a cake.
It is a good place for stay, but I would appreciated if they had informed us about the renovation during the reservation process (booked through hotels.com)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim. Staying open during construction can be a challenge however the outcome will be worth it. I do hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed there 4 nights and what a mistake.. Location was ideal for Disney, the room was quite big and comfortable however we had no notice regarding the construction going on and starting before 7am everyday..though we booked 4 months ahead and were called the day before to confirm reservation. A heads up would have been nice!
Breakfast was supposedly included however due to the renovation we were offered vouchers for Denny's which we were told would be charged back to our room for $9 per day per meal.. Only to realise upon check out that they were included in the room rates!! What a waste of money!! We wished they had informed us better and clearer!
Also this hotel being popular with families, be prepared for crying babies and yelling kids noise which you can hear through the walls even at the top floor.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
I would first like to thank you for your past stays and apologize for the inconvenience of the construction. Staying open during construction can be a challenge and we do try to noitfy everyone and we do have it posted on our website. In regards to the Denny's breakfast it is a package that can only be booked online and there is a fee per person added to the room rate. Once again I do apologize that we didn't meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

When our original hotel reservations did not work out we decided to stay at Best Western PLUS. We are so happy that we were able to find a room for two nights. The Best Western Plus in Anaheim was also under construction; however, the management made every effort to make the parking convenient and the location to the temporary office accessible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are excited about the new things coming our way and look forward to sharing it with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.