We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel next door to Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel next door to Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice, simple hotel next to Disneyland. The room was clean and well furnished. The staff was very helpful and polite. Just across the street from Disneyland and a couple nearby off resort restaurants next door. Parking is a bit tight, but that describes all the hotels nearby, so you want to check in early in the day if possible. Overall, I was very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Anaheim Inn, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    280
    103
    23
    16
See reviews for
471
129
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good inexpensive place next to Disneyland. Very clean and rooms are a great value.....Has a couple of good coffee shops within walking distance of hotel. Best Western is an excellant value for the money....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was very happy with how clean and well maintained the rooms and hotel were. The location is great and the value for your money is significant. I really liked the little bagged snacks to take to the park with you and I was amazed that we comfortably fit 3 adults and 1 child in the very comfortable beds (not uncomfortable sofa beds) and the very spacious King and 2 double bed room. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone, especially families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
It sounds like you stayed in one of our suites, I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed it. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our 6th stay (10 days this time) and once again it was a great stay. There were some issues on the outset, but we always give the hotel a chance to work them out and they did with the exception of one. I had booked our stay nearly a year in advance and asked for the King bed room. Unfortunately when we arrived they had us in a standard room. This is only an issue for us because my husband is 6'6" and I am 6'0", so naturally we need a wee bit more room than the average guest. The hotel could only give us the King room for 3 days in the middle of our stay which would have meant that we would have had to change rooms 3 times, so we opted to just keep the standard room. We ended up sleeping in separate beds, which of course is not very romantic. The microwave in our room quit and our t.v. cable fritzed out, but on both of those occasions the hotel staff were very helpful and fixed the problem immediately. The only ongoing issue that is that the WiFi is always very weak and unreliable if present at all, but it is free so you can't complain too much. Overall this is still one of our favorites when visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your loyality. Before your next visit, please give me a call so that I can be sure you get a king, sorry it didn't work out this time. You'll be happy to hear we are working on improving our WiFi so that will not be an issue either.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good location across the street from main gate of Disneyland but that's about it. Air condition is very loud the only way of turning it off is by unplugging it. Walls are very thin you can hear everything from next door. So if you want a good night sleep after being at the park this is not the hotel to stay. Rooms with two beds have full size beds (small) wish they would have been queens. They do not offer breakfast not even coffee in the lobby. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Knowing that we can't be everything to everybody, I'd like to apologize for not living up to your expectations. I hope you were able to enjoy your time at Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went to Disneyland for 3 days and we chose this hotel on the advice from a friend. It was a really good location. Just about a 1/3 of a block from the lights heading into the park. Denny's was right beside it and Tony Roma's just on the other side. No current breakfast but we got a snack bag that you could pick up in the lobby. Breakfast amenities is soon coming according to their poster. Rooms were good and clean. Rooms were cleaned and beds made while we were at the park. I believe the pool was heated, at least the kids said so. There was always staff around and in view, night staff guy on the second floor was friendly and always said hello. It felt safe there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
The kids are correct, the pool is heated. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope you'll come back next year for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location for Disneyland, with reasonable price. We knew beforehand that the breakfast area is currently out of commission, but it would be nice if there was coffee (and maybe juice?) in the lobby in the morning. You do get a paper bag with a small water, fruit, granola bar and a piece of fruit. All staff were very helpful.

Pool and spa were both warm/hot as appropriate (nice surprise). Plenty of towels at the pool.

Internet was slow (couldn't play Facebook games very well, aw). AC/Heater in room is loud, which is great for tuning out the sound of children (hey, it's right next to Disneyland, expect some noise at any hotel). By the way, the controls for the AC/heater are on the front of the unit (no thermostat in the room).

We carry a few very important meds. The front office has safe deposit boxes available. We used one and were able to access it daily as needed. This made us feel much safer while we visited Disneyland.

We asked for and received a room on the bottom floor near the lobby, Room 105. This is a good location, except this non-smoking room is right next to a smoking room. Our smoking neighbor enjoyed keeping his door open so the smoke came right into our noses when we entered/left the room. One of the hotel clerks told me that they plan to renovate all rooms except two into non-smoking rooms, and those two will not be on the ground floor. This would be very welcome.

A small thing, but they also have the new kind of Coke machines that take credit cards ($1.50 per 20 ounce bottle).

Everything in room and at hotel worked. Nice. All the staff were very helpful even when we bugged them several times per day :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with the exception of being too close to a smoking room. I hope you'll be back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.