We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
maroochydore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Perfect location for a visit to Disneyland. Only a 7 min walk to the entrance to both parks. The bed was very comfortable and the room was good value for money. I could see the fireworks clearly from the 2nd floor stairs. Staff were friendly and helpful and you can purchase your disneyland tickets here. Plenty of restaurants nearby and I can highly recommend Mimis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments, nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree, Mimi's is a great restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    203
    77
    18
    12
See reviews for
289
95
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our stay at the Best Western turned out to be an unexpected bonus to our visit to Disneyland. We disk a preliminary check in at 830 am and found out that not only we could leave our vehicle for the day but were only a 7 minute walk from the Disneyland gate which is probably a closer walk than from the Disneyland parking lot. Furthermore, we found the hotel staff to be extremely pleasant and accommodating from Juan to the ladies at the front desk. Also the room accommodated our 7 party family very well and represented good value. Thank you for a great memory!!! Jerry and Irene Facey -Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Happy to hear that the suite worked so well for you and your family, wish you could have stayed longer. Hope you'll stay with us next time you visit Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A number of hotels line Harbor Boulevard across from Disney, including two or three BWs. We chose BW Plus Anaheim Inn based on previous reviews, price, and being within a half a block of Disney. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean, and given its location, the price (around $150) was not out of line. The pool is small, but we didn't use it. The WiFi, even for us in the very last room at the back of property worked well. The hotel does not have a breakfast as they are in the process of building a breakfast room, but they did offer snack bag each morning. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Only three drawbacks - parking is rather tight, our sink was slow and needed some work (though it did not directly inconvenience us), and sounds from other guests (talking outside, etc) could be heard rather easily.

Still, we appreciated the ten minute walk to the gates at Disney (saving us the parking fee), and if we had chosen, there were a number of restaurants around the facility, including one on either side. Like they say, "location, location, location!"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It is truly location, location, location. I am sorry to hear that your sink was a little slow, had we known, it would have been happy to take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's hard to beat this place's location: RIGHT across the street from the Disneyland entrance.

While they're building a breakfast room, this hotel offers prepackaged breakfast bags that contain a small muffin (banana, blueberry or chocolate) and Quaker granola bar, a small red delicious apple and a small water. I was down in the lobby at 5 minutes to 7 am so I would buy tickets and stand in line at California Adventure and the man at the lobby said I had to wait the 5 minutes. I thought that was kind of ridiculous so I just went on my way.

Clean rooms, very tight parking. The pool and hot tub were perfect for ending a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We always have the Disney Multi Day Park Hopper Tickets available for our Guests to purchase. I have no answer as to why he would ask you to wait until 7 to purchase them, please accept my sincere apology. I'm glad to hear that everything else worked for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent 1 night here to visit Disneyland and were impressed by the friendliness of the reception staff, the cleanliness of the room with the proximity to the park being a bonus.

Upon check-out we were able to leave our luggage with reception and the car in the car park [free of charge] and just walked across the road and into the fanasy world - awesome.

We'd definitely stay here again and only can recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm sorry you weren't able to spend more time with us at the Anaheim Inn. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location for Disneyland access directly across from main entrance. Restaurants and shops also nearby. Friendly helpful staff with lots of info available on surrounding area. Breakfast prepacked bags available which were handy for leaving early and taking to Disneyland included a muffin, muesli bar, fresh apple and small water bottle. Easy Parking access, free wifi, fridge and microwave in the room. Stayed for 5 days and no problems at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Anaheim. We really do have everything close by. Hope to see you on your next trip to the States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times and really enjoy it, but as of last year and this year I have had issues with it. Last year after waiting until check-in time which is 3:00PM I was given the card key to the room and was told it was ready. Upon entering the room we found that it had never been cleaned from the last guest. The beds were not made up, the bathroom was very dirty and there was trash all over the room. I went to the office, told them of the situation and was given a room that was cleaned and ready for occupancy. That was last year. This year almost the same thing happened. I was given the card key and told the room was ready. Upon arriving at the room we found that the maid was still in the process of cleaning it. This was well after the check in time. The office said it was probably a lack of communication between the office and the maid. 'No kidding'. And to top that off their WiFi is almost non-existent. I finally had to log on to the Desert Inn site next door to get a signal. I will probably not return here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I'd like to apologize and thank you at the same time. My sincere apology for the issues you experienced both this time, and the time before. I'd also like to thank you for letting us know so that we can see that it doesn't happen to anyone again. If you decide to return to the Anheim Inn, I'd like to personally make your reservationa and be able to apologize in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.