We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean hotel, very close to Disney.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #27 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Dunstable
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Basic but clean hotel, very close to Disney.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The rooms are a bit old fashioned although very clean and handy for Disneyland. Disney parks are about a 2 minute walk which is ideal as we could pop back mid-afternoon and freshen up before going back to Disney parks later in day. You can actually see the firework show from the hotel balcany. Small swimming pool however majority of the time was empty as expected due to closeness of Disney parks. A wide selection restaurants within walking distance.

Car parking was free which was a bonus, handy to have a car in order to visit local supermarket & discount mall (about 5/10 mins away). If I ever go back I would definitely stay here as price was excellent for what we wanted.

Room Tip: Visit Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I have to agree, our pool is not large but easily accommodates the needs of our guests. It seems you all spend most of your time at the Disney Parks. We look forward to seing next time you're in Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    197
    76
    18
    12
See reviews for
269
91
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was very near Disneylands main entrance. Great price - great location - comfortable rooms and beds - coffee in room and fridge and microwave! Staff was wonderful and helpful - and they provided breakfast bags to go for those headed off to Disneyland! We will definitely book this hotel again next trip.

Room Tip: They say you can see Disneylands fireworks from the third floor - we had a second floor room - and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. I'm so happy that you were please with the Anaheim Inn, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our vacation was strictly to visit Disneyland & California Adventure Amusement Parks. This hotel, although basic, couldn't have been located any better! We were able to go back & forth throughout the day when necessary. We have stayed at the Grand Californian & although it is fancy & expensive...the rooms are not much better than what you get here & it isn't any closer to Disneyland. So...for the price savings, this was a great find & makes it a much more affordable trip. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly & efficient. It is directly next door to a Denny's and an IHop is just down the block so finding a place for breakfast was a non-issue. If you want something fancy...this isn't it. HOWEVER, it was more than adequate & I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd story so you don't have someone above you and ask for the back building, very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the "Parks"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We are currently staying in the best western Anaheim inn and all we can say is eff the wifi! The rooms are alright but for the average pricing we would at least like to see queens. There are closer hotels that are cheaper with queens! We haven't been able to connect to the wifi our entire trip and frankly other than the location free wifi was the winning reason why we chose this location. Bad decision. Waking up with soar backs, air conditioning we had to fiddle with to get working, and no wifi. We've had an easier time connecting to the ramada wifi, which is next door. We will never be returning to this location continental breakfast or not. Btw breakfast in a big? The only reason we've learned about it is from readig reviews on this website! Bad form best western, bad form. The staff are friendly enough and they did try to get us some help for the wifi but we could tell it was simply their way of trying to pawn us off onto someone else so they'll take the blame for their lame wifi. We all know its just a weak signal! All we can say to anyone reading that is please pick a differen location to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I'd like to start by apologizing for not living up to your expectations. While the size of the beds and the "breakfast bags" may have been a misunderstanding, the problems you encountered with the wifi were not. I'd like to discuss this further with you if you'd like to contact me or Sue Edwards here at the Anaheim Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and although it has a great location that's all it has going for it. The rooms are extremely dated and in need of an update; I felt like I was back in the 1980's. The beds were comfortable but small, only double beds. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling away and the toilet didn't flush very well. The first day I noticed one of the towels had a stain on it, the second day I used a facecloth and although it looked clean it has a hint of a vomit smell to it. Nasty!!! The rooms are small and there are no in room safes. The so call high speed WIFI they claim to have does not work so don't count on using that at all during your stay. Our room was on the lower level of the hotel and it was very noisy. We could constantly hear people opening and closing their doors and people talking outside our door. We used the pool/hot tub once during our stay and we did enjoy this as we had it all to ourselves. The hotel charges a $5 a day resort fee however I would hardly call this a resort. I figure this resort fee is actually their way of charging for parking which by the way is atrocious. The only thing this hotel has going for it is their friendly staff and the location which is across the street from the Disney entrance. This hotel is closer to the entrance than the Disneyland Hotel which we also stayed at for the last 3 days of our vacation. There are many good restaurants close by to this hotel so the location itself cannot be beat however I would rather walk further and be comfortable in a hotel than stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments. I am so sorry you were not completly happy with your stay at the Anaheim Inn. Had I known, I would have been happy to address your issues and resolved those we could. I do hope your overall stay in Anaheim was a good, and that you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here on business for a week in March, 2013. Rooms were very nice, clean and the location is perfect in regards to Disneyland. Restaurants very close by, and can easily walk to Disneyland! No issues staying here really at all, a very good, clean, comfortable stay. Staff was very nice. Parking is a little tight but that is the only issue I had and really no big deal at all. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I'm so glad you were able to mix pleasure with business, it would have been a shame to miss Disneyland when you were in the area. Thanks so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.