We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a very good hotel with the perfect location for our Disneyland visit. So convenient to walk across the street back to the hotel for nap time, change of clothes, etc. The hotel was clean, simple, and the pool was nice for dipping in and kid fun. It is much more reasonable than other spots with similar proximity to Disneyland. I am glad we did not have a car since we sure didn't need one to get to Disneyland and the parking at this place looked a bit daunting.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in the second comlex which is further from the main street. More quiet and recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I have to agree, we do have a perfect location. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    220
    81
    19
    14
See reviews for
331
101
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

When we first pulled in the first thing I noticed was that the main parking area was narrow and only one lane. So if another car was coming down you were forced to park somewhere in order to let them pass. When we got into the room it was clean and the bed was nice and soft. They provided plenty of pillows. The closet was ikea quality at best and wouldn't even hold our suitcase. After we settled in we went out to dinner, came back and took a shower. That's when I noticed 3 dark long hairs that didn't belong to my husband (dark brown hair no longer then .5") or myself (2' long platinum blonde). It took 3 days before the maids cleaned them out. The shower head had poor pressure as well as the toilet. I had to move the clock over to the television to make room for my cell phone charger and that's when I noticed the illegal wire setup that was behind the television. The reason it was illegal was that the extension cord was permanently installed and there was a 3 prong adapter for the t.v. which violates the national electric code. While we stayed the entire week I will say the housekeeping did everything they needed to do and made sure the room was clean and that we had plenty of towels (with the exception of the 3 foreign hairs.) The only other downfall I can add is that the windows are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on. One morning I was woken up by parents yelling down the hall at each other about what kind of sunscreen to use and their kids crying because "Billie touched this persons door and it says Do Not Disturb on it." I would like to add that it was our door that said "do not disturb." Bottom line, there are plenty of better hotels along the blvd and I will not be staying in this one again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
I'd like to aplogize for not living up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Within walking distance of Disneyland -- highly recommend this general location. I really don't remember much about this hotel except that we enjoyed it and the location was awesome. We were only there one night -- 6 year old & mom -- so we didn't have time to try the pool. If we had time for the pool, I would go back to the Ramada Maingate instead.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
With Disneyland across the street we find most of our guests don't spend much time at the property. Hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband for weekend getaway. Location to Disney and restaurants was great. We arrived late after a flight in from LAX check in was quick and pleasant. I have stayed at hotels where when you check in late they no longer have the room type reserved but this was not the case here. Room was spacious, clean and bed comfortable and shower pressure great! They did not have a continental breakfast but they are in the process of building one however there was grab and go breakfast bags daily with fruit, water, granola bar and a muffin in it. There was some noise from road (we were in room at front of building) but we just turned the fan on and it was fine. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
So glad you chose the Anaheim Inn for your weekend getaway, thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Best Western, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.