We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Within walking distance of Disneyland -- highly recommend this general location. I really don't remember much about this hotel except that we enjoyed it and the location was awesome. We were only there one night -- 6 year old & mom -- so we didn't have time to try the pool. If we had time for the pool, I would go back to the Ramada Maingate instead.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
With Disneyland across the street we find most of our guests don't spend much time at the property. Hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    270
    101
    23
    16
See reviews for
453
126
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband for weekend getaway. Location to Disney and restaurants was great. We arrived late after a flight in from LAX check in was quick and pleasant. I have stayed at hotels where when you check in late they no longer have the room type reserved but this was not the case here. Room was spacious, clean and bed comfortable and shower pressure great! They did not have a continental breakfast but they are in the process of building one however there was grab and go breakfast bags daily with fruit, water, granola bar and a muffin in it. There was some noise from road (we were in room at front of building) but we just turned the fan on and it was fine. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
So glad you chose the Anaheim Inn for your weekend getaway, thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice now when visiting Disneyland, and we will be back. Clean, quiet and well cared for. Heated pool is a great break in the middle of the day, I wished it opened earlier for a morning swim. Breakfast would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments regarding our great location, I have to agree it can't get much better. I am happy to let you know we are in the process of adding a Breakfast Room that will be completed by the end of 2013 or early 2014. We look forward to offering you breakfast on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean, well kept room with two double beds. Had no issues with noise (we were on top floor, near street). Complimentary coffee, tea, microwave available. Comfortable beds, plentiful pillows. Small convenience store located behind (to the left when facing the Disney) is a good spot to pick up some breakfast/snack items for the room. Also an apprx 5-min walk past here, two lights down, convenince store for better prices.

The air conditioner was only used for one day/night, and I found it hard to sleep with it on as it was quite loud.

Bagged snack items in a bowl in lobby for breakfast (a piece of fruit, small bottle water, muffin, granola bar). Totally unexpected, and although this is not "breakfast" it was nice to have that snack to get you started or have on hand for a snack later. Staff did not tell me about this, but after noticing other people going in one day to grab some bags, I asked. I guess this a new program, and they forgot to tell us.

Literally across the street - we went with a toddler and being located across to street for naps, etc. was wonderful. Services was good.

I submitted a review to them after our stay with the only complaints re the air conditioner, alarm clock did not work (we used our cells and forgot to mention on checkout), and not being told about the bagged snacks. Sue Edwards replied back very promptly to apologize about not being informed about the snacks (as she said it was a new offering) and that they switched out the alarm clock that very day. No reply re the A/C, but they probably hear that a lot.

Free WiFi was necessary for us and used daily - but don't throw out the wee piece of paper they give you with the password! I was huting for it at 2 a.m. (insomnia) to re-input it! Booted us out almost daily, on both of our devices, have no idea why.

Impressed with the prompt response and would probably stay there again if we are not going during a hot time (re the A/C).

Room Tip: Found top floor quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Again our apology for not telling you about the snack bags. We'll be giving them out until our Breakfast Room gets built the end of this year. We are in the process of replacing our old air conditioning units, a process that will also be completed by the end of the year. I do hope you'll stay with us on your next visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, helpful staff and just minutes from Disneyland. Definitely would stay there again! Restaurants galore all literally within steps from the hotel. Much more cost effective than staying on site at Disneyland!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We look forward to you next trip to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go to disneyland about once a month and we always stay here. We will not stay any where else. We love this hotel!!! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and perfect! You are right across the street for Disneyland. Prices are great!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We always enjoy seeing you. Thank you so much for always staying with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just returned from our 7th trip to Disneyland in the past 5 years. We have stayed at several different hotels in the area and have always come back to the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. This hotel is the very best bang for your buck. The rooms have always been very clean and the staff have always been very polite and helpful. The internet and parking is free and they have on site and very reasonably priced guest laundry.
The hotel is directly across the street from the parks which allows a quick return to the room to pick up sweaters or grab a quick lunch. The rooms have both a microwave and fridge which have allowed us to save money on eating out and saved energy on those evenings when your too tired to go out for food.
The only negative is that the internet is very slow, when you can even get connected. My only suggestion to management would to invest in some better routers.
We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your continued support. Your comment regarding our our internet is valid and we are working on improving the service. Hope to see you again some time this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.