We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel for Disneyland vacations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #27 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value hotel for Disneyland vacations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just returned from our 7th trip to Disneyland in the past 5 years. We have stayed at several different hotels in the area and have always come back to the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. This hotel is the very best bang for your buck. The rooms have always been very clean and the staff have always been very polite and helpful. The internet and parking is free and they have on site and very reasonably priced guest laundry.
The hotel is directly across the street from the parks which allows a quick return to the room to pick up sweaters or grab a quick lunch. The rooms have both a microwave and fridge which have allowed us to save money on eating out and saved energy on those evenings when your too tired to go out for food.
The only negative is that the internet is very slow, when you can even get connected. My only suggestion to management would to invest in some better routers.
We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your continued support. Your comment regarding our our internet is valid and we are working on improving the service. Hope to see you again some time this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    201
    77
    18
    12
See reviews for
274
92
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn for 2 nights, as it was close to Disneyland.

I'll start off with the positives. First, the hotel is very close to disney. It's about a 3-5 minute walk to park entrance which is a great commodity, and probably the best attribute of the hotel. The rooms were adequate and clean. We had a room with 2 double beds, which we found comfortable. They have free wifi, and free parking, which those can be tough to come by that close to Disney.

The cons: We were told they had a free breakfast, which isn't entirely false. However it was much different from what we expected. They have a brown bag that you can pick up in the office that holds an 8 ounce bottle of water, a red apple, a granola bar, and a small muffin...hardly a true breakfast, but I guess it's better than nothing. I did find that I could not access the internet from my ipad, and even trying to do so from my laptop, was not a walk in the park either.

Overall, I thought the hotel was completely adequate and it's proximity to Disney makes it super convenient to the parks as well as the Downtown Disney shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I'd like to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding Breakfast. The Anaheim Inn has never offered a breakfast, but we are going to build a Breakfast Room this year. Until it is finished , we have started to offer a "Brown Bag Breakfast Snack". I am sorry if you thought it was more than that. I do hope you'll visit us again after we start serving breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

As annual pass holders, we come to Disneyland often and have stayed at many hotels along Harbor and Katella.

We stayed at this hotel to celebrate my son's third birthday at Disneyland. We arrived well before check in time on Saturday morning and had no problem finding a parking spot. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and let us check in and get a parking pass before heading to the park. The location is excellent, right across the steet from the main gate.

We came back to the hotel for a break and to get our room keys. We stayed in a king bed room which was handicap accessible. The room, vanity and bathroom were large and clean. The bed was comfortable for the three of us and we had plenty of space for our daughter's pack n play.

Overall, the location is great, the room was clean and comfortable. The pool looks nice although we did not use it this trip. There is no continental breakfast as their breakfast room is being built but that is not a problem as Denny's and IHOP are right next door. They do offer a bag breakfast with a muffin, granola bar, apple and bottle of water so that was a nice touch.

We will be staying at this hotel again in a few weeks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We have a lot of Annual Passholders that stay with us, so glad we can add you to the list! I hope we will be seeing you for your daughters birthday and your son's 4th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay at this BW. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The property is super close to the Disneyland crosswalk so taking breaks at the room during the day and walking back tired at night was no problem. The property is older and you see some wear and tear but overall it was clean and comfortable. The rooms have nice furnishings, a big 40 inch TV, fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows and linens were of good quality.
Some people complain about the A/C but we had no problem with it at all. The fan wasn't too loud but it was just loud enough to drown out the noise other guests made. One thing the rooms could use is a fan in the bathrooms. Overall it was a very nice property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
You are correct, the Anaheim Inn will be 30 this year, but with the help of a great staff, we continue to offer clean comfortable rooms with a great location. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Back again from a year ago. We stayed for New Year's eve. Location is walking distance to Disneyland. There are several BW in this area. But we like coming here because this BW does not charge for parking. Parking can fill up quickly here. So it is best to check in early if you can.

One thing different from our prior stay was they now provide you with a breakfast brown bag which consists of an apple, small granola bar, muffin and small bottled water. We saved this bag for a snack and ate at the McDonald's down the street for breakfast. It is nice that this BW is working on a breakfast room to be opened mid 2013.

Check in was pretty quick. We had a room toward the back of the property, which we don't mind as it was very quiet back there. WiFi worked great and it was free.

Our foom was clean and very comfy with a king size bed. We were concerned with our room which had two adjoining doors (one on each side) that it would be noisy. But our neighbors on both sides were very quiet. I guess they must have gone to sleep early, which is a plus for us. Room had a large LCD TV, desk, table with two chairs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and a microwave.

Price is very reasonable and there are many restaurants nearby so you don't have to eat your meals inside the Disneyland parks. Will be back again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
It sounds like you rang in the New Year at Disneyland. I do hope you will do it again this year when our Breakfast Room will be open. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed BWP on Dec 20. Check in was quick, friendly staff, and they let us check in an hour early. Our room was large, clean and neat. We did not have a problem with the noise level. We were on the third floor room 311. Close to the elevator which was also quick we never had to wait. Breakfast room was under renovation so a small brown bag was available in the lobby. Had a small water, apple, muffin, and granola bar. That was fine but we look forward to the breakfast being back upon our next years visit. We will stay here again for sure. Location is great.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Like you, we are looking forward to having our new Breakfast Room ready for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.