We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3.5 really” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“A 3.5 really”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn for 2 nights, as it was close to Disneyland.

I'll start off with the positives. First, the hotel is very close to disney. It's about a 3-5 minute walk to park entrance which is a great commodity, and probably the best attribute of the hotel. The rooms were adequate and clean. We had a room with 2 double beds, which we found comfortable. They have free wifi, and free parking, which those can be tough to come by that close to Disney.

The cons: We were told they had a free breakfast, which isn't entirely false. However it was much different from what we expected. They have a brown bag that you can pick up in the office that holds an 8 ounce bottle of water, a red apple, a granola bar, and a small muffin...hardly a true breakfast, but I guess it's better than nothing. I did find that I could not access the internet from my ipad, and even trying to do so from my laptop, was not a walk in the park either.

Overall, I thought the hotel was completely adequate and it's proximity to Disney makes it super convenient to the parks as well as the Downtown Disney shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I'd like to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding Breakfast. The Anaheim Inn has never offered a breakfast, but we are going to build a Breakfast Room this year. Until it is finished , we have started to offer a "Brown Bag Breakfast Snack". I am sorry if you thought it was more than that. I do hope you'll visit us again after we start serving breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    228
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
346
104
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

As annual pass holders, we come to Disneyland often and have stayed at many hotels along Harbor and Katella.

We stayed at this hotel to celebrate my son's third birthday at Disneyland. We arrived well before check in time on Saturday morning and had no problem finding a parking spot. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and let us check in and get a parking pass before heading to the park. The location is excellent, right across the steet from the main gate.

We came back to the hotel for a break and to get our room keys. We stayed in a king bed room which was handicap accessible. The room, vanity and bathroom were large and clean. The bed was comfortable for the three of us and we had plenty of space for our daughter's pack n play.

Overall, the location is great, the room was clean and comfortable. The pool looks nice although we did not use it this trip. There is no continental breakfast as their breakfast room is being built but that is not a problem as Denny's and IHOP are right next door. They do offer a bag breakfast with a muffin, granola bar, apple and bottle of water so that was a nice touch.

We will be staying at this hotel again in a few weeks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We have a lot of Annual Passholders that stay with us, so glad we can add you to the list! I hope we will be seeing you for your daughters birthday and your son's 4th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay at this BW. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The property is super close to the Disneyland crosswalk so taking breaks at the room during the day and walking back tired at night was no problem. The property is older and you see some wear and tear but overall it was clean and comfortable. The rooms have nice furnishings, a big 40 inch TV, fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows and linens were of good quality.
Some people complain about the A/C but we had no problem with it at all. The fan wasn't too loud but it was just loud enough to drown out the noise other guests made. One thing the rooms could use is a fan in the bathrooms. Overall it was a very nice property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
You are correct, the Anaheim Inn will be 30 this year, but with the help of a great staff, we continue to offer clean comfortable rooms with a great location. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Back again from a year ago. We stayed for New Year's eve. Location is walking distance to Disneyland. There are several BW in this area. But we like coming here because this BW does not charge for parking. Parking can fill up quickly here. So it is best to check in early if you can.

One thing different from our prior stay was they now provide you with a breakfast brown bag which consists of an apple, small granola bar, muffin and small bottled water. We saved this bag for a snack and ate at the McDonald's down the street for breakfast. It is nice that this BW is working on a breakfast room to be opened mid 2013.

Check in was pretty quick. We had a room toward the back of the property, which we don't mind as it was very quiet back there. WiFi worked great and it was free.

Our foom was clean and very comfy with a king size bed. We were concerned with our room which had two adjoining doors (one on each side) that it would be noisy. But our neighbors on both sides were very quiet. I guess they must have gone to sleep early, which is a plus for us. Room had a large LCD TV, desk, table with two chairs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and a microwave.

Price is very reasonable and there are many restaurants nearby so you don't have to eat your meals inside the Disneyland parks. Will be back again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
It sounds like you rang in the New Year at Disneyland. I do hope you will do it again this year when our Breakfast Room will be open. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed BWP on Dec 20. Check in was quick, friendly staff, and they let us check in an hour early. Our room was large, clean and neat. We did not have a problem with the noise level. We were on the third floor room 311. Close to the elevator which was also quick we never had to wait. Breakfast room was under renovation so a small brown bag was available in the lobby. Had a small water, apple, muffin, and granola bar. That was fine but we look forward to the breakfast being back upon our next years visit. We will stay here again for sure. Location is great.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Like you, we are looking forward to having our new Breakfast Room ready for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

In general our stay was very nice. Only complaint is that this hotel is very noisy; even late at night after Disneyland guests have settled in for the night. Why are people running up and down the hallways???

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you had a noisy stay. While I don't have an answer to your question, my guest the running is do to overexcited children. I do hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.