We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Disneyland!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Atherton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Disneyland!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Best Western 'Plus' Anaheim Inn is located right across from the Disneyland Entrance - excellent! The staff from checkin to checkout and throughout your stay is friendly, helpful and welcoming. I've set the 'Plus' in quotes because compared to other BW Plus hotels I've stayed in throughout the west & Europe, the rooms have been exceptional. Do not expect these rooms to differ from an ordinary motel room, nothing a step up. But considering they are clean, and have the regular amenities like a coffee maker, tv, wifi and that one spends little time in them, they do offer a clean bed & spot to spend the nights while maximizing your time @ Disneyland. I've visited and stayed here twice and would not hesitate to again. I like Best Westerns, get points towards free stays and usually find their Plus chains a step above the others ... another point worth mentioning ... free parking; not an item all the area hotels can claim as many tack on a fee to park. So ... +'s are free parking, friendly & helpful staff and its excellent location for Disneyland!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western. You are correct, their Rewards program is great. We look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    208
    77
    18
    12
See reviews for
298
96
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, Northern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Modern, with warm pool & hot tub, clean rooms, microwave, fridge, big TV, & very close to Disneyland, close enough to go back for a mid-day power nap. Only noise is from discourteous neighbors. Parking is tight, tub didn't drain well, & the bathroom smelled like cigarettes. WI-FI password is where? How do you dial the front desk? Otherwise, a very nice hotel with only nit-pick types of annoyances.

Room Tip: Take the top floor to avoid bouncing excited children above you. This is Disneyland, you know?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Great feed back, thank you for sharing. We need to know the good and the bad, and if you don't let us know we can't improve. I am happy to hear that the good out weighed the bad and that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel staff was coureous. Accomodating and pleasant. Room as always clean when we headed back for a break. Room was nice. Loved our Trip. The hotel was clean and the pool was great for the kids. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
My staff and I are happy you were so pleased with you recent stay. It's nice to hear that your family was able to enjoy our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel was wonderful. free Breakfast not worth going with small children. To many people and not enough room to sit.. Better off bringing you own food and eating it in your room. Location is the best...


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, but it sounds like you stayed at our sister property the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. They have breakfast and we do not. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We wanted a place that was affordable, clean and close to Disneyland. This place delivers on all of that! It isnt fancy but fancy wasn't what we were looking for. Great location for trips to Disneyland, a mere few minutes walk over the road which you definately appreciate after spending a day at the majic kingdom and the staff were always happy and helpful.

Room Tip: As others have said, the rooms on the third floor do give a great view of the fireworks from Disneyl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
You are correct, we do have one of the best locations in the Resort, and you know about our rooms on the third floor. They truly do have a great view of Disney's fireworks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As an annual pass holder I frequent Disneyland often with my family, and have stayed at several nearby hotels. This property is by far the best for location, its right across the street from the main entrance, but the room we stayed in wasn’t exactly the best. We stayed in the King Suite which resembled more of a mini apartment than a hotel room! The set up was great, it had one room with a queen bed and a fire place (although we didn’t use it) and a full size kitchen and table w chairs. The adjoining room was a standard room with 2 double beds and the bathroom located in this area. There is no parking fee which is great and overall the room was huge! The only concern was that it didn’t seem clean at all. There was an old, musty smell, as if the room isnt used very often and doesn’t get much air circulation. It didn’t help that the air conditioner in the room looked like it has seen better days. The entire room was dated except for the flat panel TVs and the carpet looks worn and old and didn’t allow anyone to walk on it barefooted or even in just there socks. I don’t know what the other rooms look like but I really do hope that this one is not indicative of the others! I prob would explore other hotels in the area before I stayed here again as it was quite expensive and I was pretty unimpressed. You definitely pay for the convenience of being right across the street from the park, but for the price of this room type, I did expect a little more in the area of cleanliness and overall appearance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our Kitchen Suite. It is our most popular rooms and is rarely empty but we do shampoo on a regular basis. I'm sorry if you felt it was not up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Though we've dragged the kids around the world on travel adventures, we'd never done the Magic Kingdom before. We joined up with extended family for a two day Disney trip and wanted a clean and convenient hotel close to the park. Best Western Plus did not disappoint and we were very grateful to be able to just walk across the street and collapse into comfortable beds after our long days in Disneyland. The rooms were slightly bigger than expected and we were happy to have a connecting room with grandparents. The microwave was an unexpected plus and the room was quiet except for the patter of happy I'm-going-to-Disneyland feet upstairs in the morning (not a problem--we were raring to go too). We ate at some of the chain restaurants that line the street (two are RIGHT next door) and were completely happy with our choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I happy yo hear that you and your extended family had such a good time. I have to agree the microwave is a nice plus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.