We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & quiet with rough edges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #27 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Bay Area, Northern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean & quiet with rough edges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Modern, with warm pool & hot tub, clean rooms, microwave, fridge, big TV, & very close to Disneyland, close enough to go back for a mid-day power nap. Only noise is from discourteous neighbors. Parking is tight, tub didn't drain well, & the bathroom smelled like cigarettes. WI-FI password is where? How do you dial the front desk? Otherwise, a very nice hotel with only nit-pick types of annoyances.

Room Tip: Take the top floor to avoid bouncing excited children above you. This is Disneyland, you know?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Great feed back, thank you for sharing. We need to know the good and the bad, and if you don't let us know we can't improve. I am happy to hear that the good out weighed the bad and that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    202
    77
    18
    12
See reviews for
274
92
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel staff was coureous. Accomodating and pleasant. Room as always clean when we headed back for a break. Room was nice. Loved our Trip. The hotel was clean and the pool was great for the kids. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
My staff and I are happy you were so pleased with you recent stay. It's nice to hear that your family was able to enjoy our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel was wonderful. free Breakfast not worth going with small children. To many people and not enough room to sit.. Better off bringing you own food and eating it in your room. Location is the best...


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, but it sounds like you stayed at our sister property the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. They have breakfast and we do not. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We wanted a place that was affordable, clean and close to Disneyland. This place delivers on all of that! It isnt fancy but fancy wasn't what we were looking for. Great location for trips to Disneyland, a mere few minutes walk over the road which you definately appreciate after spending a day at the majic kingdom and the staff were always happy and helpful.

Room Tip: As others have said, the rooms on the third floor do give a great view of the fireworks from Disneyl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
You are correct, we do have one of the best locations in the Resort, and you know about our rooms on the third floor. They truly do have a great view of Disney's fireworks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As an annual pass holder I frequent Disneyland often with my family, and have stayed at several nearby hotels. This property is by far the best for location, its right across the street from the main entrance, but the room we stayed in wasn’t exactly the best. We stayed in the King Suite which resembled more of a mini apartment than a hotel room! The set up was great, it had one room with a queen bed and a fire place (although we didn’t use it) and a full size kitchen and table w chairs. The adjoining room was a standard room with 2 double beds and the bathroom located in this area. There is no parking fee which is great and overall the room was huge! The only concern was that it didn’t seem clean at all. There was an old, musty smell, as if the room isnt used very often and doesn’t get much air circulation. It didn’t help that the air conditioner in the room looked like it has seen better days. The entire room was dated except for the flat panel TVs and the carpet looks worn and old and didn’t allow anyone to walk on it barefooted or even in just there socks. I don’t know what the other rooms look like but I really do hope that this one is not indicative of the others! I prob would explore other hotels in the area before I stayed here again as it was quite expensive and I was pretty unimpressed. You definitely pay for the convenience of being right across the street from the park, but for the price of this room type, I did expect a little more in the area of cleanliness and overall appearance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our Kitchen Suite. It is our most popular rooms and is rarely empty but we do shampoo on a regular basis. I'm sorry if you felt it was not up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Though we've dragged the kids around the world on travel adventures, we'd never done the Magic Kingdom before. We joined up with extended family for a two day Disney trip and wanted a clean and convenient hotel close to the park. Best Western Plus did not disappoint and we were very grateful to be able to just walk across the street and collapse into comfortable beds after our long days in Disneyland. The rooms were slightly bigger than expected and we were happy to have a connecting room with grandparents. The microwave was an unexpected plus and the room was quiet except for the patter of happy I'm-going-to-Disneyland feet upstairs in the morning (not a problem--we were raring to go too). We ate at some of the chain restaurants that line the street (two are RIGHT next door) and were completely happy with our choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I happy yo hear that you and your extended family had such a good time. I have to agree the microwave is a nice plus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family stayed here for a weekend vacation at Disneyland. We are two adult "kids" and our parents so we requested two adjoining rooms in a quiet location and the hotel staff accommodated our request. We got the top floor, away from the street, and I highly recommend that as the street that goes past the hotel is very busy and also its an older hotel so I imagine the insulation is not great and it was nice not to "hear elephants" trodding overhead or cars going by at night. Interesting to note that, though we technically had the same kind of room and paid the same price, the room our parents' got was bigger than ours. You might inquire when you book and make sure you are getting the bigger of the rooms if you are traveling with small kids and lots of luggage as every inch makes a difference! The room my sister and I had was definitely on the small side--we could hardly open the door without banging into the table and chair next to it and there was limited room for luggage even just for the two of us traveling light.

That said, the room was still a bit on the noisy side. The a/c is very loud and the trash pick-up came both Friday and Saturday mornings at around 6:30 and the noise came through the a/c vents and sounded almost like the truck was backing up in your room.

Still, for the price we were happy with our experience at the hotel. It is nothing fancy, but even though it is an older hotel it was remodeled and most importantly it seemed clean (except the carpets, which were pretty faded and icky) and, very nice surprise, the beds were wonderful-- very comfortable and comes with lots of nice pillows.

The best feature of the hotel is its location to Disneyland. You can walk to the park entrance in about five minutes. It's great being able to park your car (yes, the parking is a bit tight at the hotel but we didn't have trouble finding a space) and not have to face the traffic or paying for Disney parking. There is no breakfast at the hotel, but it is next door to a Denny's and they offer a discount to hotel guests. We were usually over in the Disney area early and got breakfast at Jamba Juice and coffee at Peet's in Downtown Disney.

We have stayed in Disney hotels before and if you can afford it it's definitely a nicer experience to stay on Disney property and have the Disney quality and service 24-hours a day. But, if you are traveling on a budget, do consider the Anaheim Inn.

Room Tip: request top floor away from the street for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Your are correct in saying that some rooms are larger than others. It's actually every other room that is two feet wider. I also have to agree with you regarding the trash truck. We have tried to get the times changed but have had no luck.

I am glad you enjoyed our location and hope that you and your family will return next time you are visiting Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.