We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland Trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Santa Rosa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disneyland Trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel was wonderful. free Breakfast not worth going with small children. To many people and not enough room to sit.. Better off bringing you own food and eating it in your room. Location is the best...


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, but it sounds like you stayed at our sister property the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. They have breakfast and we do not. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    228
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
347
104
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We wanted a place that was affordable, clean and close to Disneyland. This place delivers on all of that! It isnt fancy but fancy wasn't what we were looking for. Great location for trips to Disneyland, a mere few minutes walk over the road which you definately appreciate after spending a day at the majic kingdom and the staff were always happy and helpful.

Room Tip: As others have said, the rooms on the third floor do give a great view of the fireworks from Disneyl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
You are correct, we do have one of the best locations in the Resort, and you know about our rooms on the third floor. They truly do have a great view of Disney's fireworks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As an annual pass holder I frequent Disneyland often with my family, and have stayed at several nearby hotels. This property is by far the best for location, its right across the street from the main entrance, but the room we stayed in wasn’t exactly the best. We stayed in the King Suite which resembled more of a mini apartment than a hotel room! The set up was great, it had one room with a queen bed and a fire place (although we didn’t use it) and a full size kitchen and table w chairs. The adjoining room was a standard room with 2 double beds and the bathroom located in this area. There is no parking fee which is great and overall the room was huge! The only concern was that it didn’t seem clean at all. There was an old, musty smell, as if the room isnt used very often and doesn’t get much air circulation. It didn’t help that the air conditioner in the room looked like it has seen better days. The entire room was dated except for the flat panel TVs and the carpet looks worn and old and didn’t allow anyone to walk on it barefooted or even in just there socks. I don’t know what the other rooms look like but I really do hope that this one is not indicative of the others! I prob would explore other hotels in the area before I stayed here again as it was quite expensive and I was pretty unimpressed. You definitely pay for the convenience of being right across the street from the park, but for the price of this room type, I did expect a little more in the area of cleanliness and overall appearance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our Kitchen Suite. It is our most popular rooms and is rarely empty but we do shampoo on a regular basis. I'm sorry if you felt it was not up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Though we've dragged the kids around the world on travel adventures, we'd never done the Magic Kingdom before. We joined up with extended family for a two day Disney trip and wanted a clean and convenient hotel close to the park. Best Western Plus did not disappoint and we were very grateful to be able to just walk across the street and collapse into comfortable beds after our long days in Disneyland. The rooms were slightly bigger than expected and we were happy to have a connecting room with grandparents. The microwave was an unexpected plus and the room was quiet except for the patter of happy I'm-going-to-Disneyland feet upstairs in the morning (not a problem--we were raring to go too). We ate at some of the chain restaurants that line the street (two are RIGHT next door) and were completely happy with our choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I happy yo hear that you and your extended family had such a good time. I have to agree the microwave is a nice plus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family stayed here for a weekend vacation at Disneyland. We are two adult "kids" and our parents so we requested two adjoining rooms in a quiet location and the hotel staff accommodated our request. We got the top floor, away from the street, and I highly recommend that as the street that goes past the hotel is very busy and also its an older hotel so I imagine the insulation is not great and it was nice not to "hear elephants" trodding overhead or cars going by at night. Interesting to note that, though we technically had the same kind of room and paid the same price, the room our parents' got was bigger than ours. You might inquire when you book and make sure you are getting the bigger of the rooms if you are traveling with small kids and lots of luggage as every inch makes a difference! The room my sister and I had was definitely on the small side--we could hardly open the door without banging into the table and chair next to it and there was limited room for luggage even just for the two of us traveling light.

That said, the room was still a bit on the noisy side. The a/c is very loud and the trash pick-up came both Friday and Saturday mornings at around 6:30 and the noise came through the a/c vents and sounded almost like the truck was backing up in your room.

Still, for the price we were happy with our experience at the hotel. It is nothing fancy, but even though it is an older hotel it was remodeled and most importantly it seemed clean (except the carpets, which were pretty faded and icky) and, very nice surprise, the beds were wonderful-- very comfortable and comes with lots of nice pillows.

The best feature of the hotel is its location to Disneyland. You can walk to the park entrance in about five minutes. It's great being able to park your car (yes, the parking is a bit tight at the hotel but we didn't have trouble finding a space) and not have to face the traffic or paying for Disney parking. There is no breakfast at the hotel, but it is next door to a Denny's and they offer a discount to hotel guests. We were usually over in the Disney area early and got breakfast at Jamba Juice and coffee at Peet's in Downtown Disney.

We have stayed in Disney hotels before and if you can afford it it's definitely a nicer experience to stay on Disney property and have the Disney quality and service 24-hours a day. But, if you are traveling on a budget, do consider the Anaheim Inn.

Room Tip: request top floor away from the street for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Your are correct in saying that some rooms are larger than others. It's actually every other room that is two feet wider. I also have to agree with you regarding the trash truck. We have tried to get the times changed but have had no luck.

I am glad you enjoyed our location and hope that you and your family will return next time you are visiting Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was 4th time staying here! perfect location, rooms are very claen staff awesome,rates are pretty reasonable for disney land. Definately recommend this hotel! 10 minute walk from front gate, this is one hotel that live up to its pictures that are posted for it. You have to book atransportation early for the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I'm so happy to hear that we continue to live up to your expectations. We look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We just can back from our trip Disneyland for 3 days I was a bit skeptical on this hotel however the reviews sold me! On our arrival the the front desk greeted us and was amazing fast check in! We were in the 3rd floor (our preference) the room was just as the pictures very very clean nice bedding lots of towels pillows blankets we had a mini fridge, microwave & coffee maker in our room! I can't complain the only down fall is the beds are twin beds wich are a bit smaller but we were only in our beds to sleep in at night we were there for Disneyland not hotel! So overall I have to say I was beyond satisfied it's a 5 min walk to the Disneyland gates soooo close perfect for my 3 yr old daughter!! I would recommend this hotel book it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
While our beds are double, not twins, they can seen small when you are used to a much larger bed at home. I do hope you weren't too uncomfortable. I'm happy to hear you were pleased overall with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.