We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location for Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Chino, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best Location for Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I visit TripAdvisor often to read the reviews, especially the bad ones, before I even think about staying at a location. This one had a few bad reviews, but I honestly can't see why. We only stayed for one night, but it was a great stay. We got to the hotel at around 9:00 am and we didn't get the key to our room, but we were able to check in and park our car in their lot for free. Once we looked across the street we couldn't believe how close we were to the entrance. We literally walked about 5 minutes and that's with a slow 4 year old and we were at the gates. I think the hotel is much closer to the gates than even the Disneyland Hotel.

When it came to check-in, I got my keys right away. I requested for a room close to the lobby and we were very close. In fact, we were right above the lobby. There is a pool in the back of the property, but we were more interested in being closer to Harbor Blvd. The room was warm, but as soon as we turned on the air it felt a lot better. We dropped off our bags and rested for a bit before we went back to the park to check out the fireworks. The night was quiet and we had no trouble getting to sleep. The next morning we checked out easily and we were able to leave our car in their lot until 6 pm. This location does not serve free breakfast, but we were fine with that. We ate breakfast in the park.

The best reason to stay here is the location and the price. It was about $20 cheaper to stay here and than the other Best Western and it was just a couple minutes of a walk to Disneyland. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    228
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
347
104
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights in April 2011. The bed king was great, the room was always cleaned well and location to disneyland was excellent. We never had an issue with parking when returning from our day trips. You won't be disappointed with this hotel if planning a Disney visit. I will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern IL
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

My daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Best Western Anaheim Inn while visiting Disneyland and the surrounding area. The location was perfect, across from the maingate to both parks and Downtown Disney. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, we had lots of questions and they answered cheerfully and arranged for rides for us when we needed them. Housekeeping was amazing, spotless rooms and grounds. My only complaint with this hotel is there is no restaurant or place to buy snacks or incidentals, nothing to do but swim or hot tub and their "heated" pool was too cold every day of our stay to get in. When you walk by the pool and all the kids are in the hot tub, that should be a hint. I'm sure we're spoiled by staying on Disney property when we visit DisneyWorld, and if we stay again we'll try to stay at a DisneyLand hotel. The price difference is significant, though.

Room Tip: 3rd floor north side for best view of fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, ca
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

This was our first stay at this BW. We usually stay at the BW Park Place Inn next door. This BW was a few dollars cheaper so we thought we'd give it a try. The only thing is, there's no continental breakfast. Not a big deal since we grabbed breakfast to go from Denny's or McDonald's next door. The location is great. The hotel is literally steps away from Disneyland. The rooms were clean and big enough for myself, husband, and young son. It's convenient to have a fridge and mircrowave in the room. The only gripe I had with this BW is the cleaning service. There's a form you complete at the start of your stay. It asks what time do you prefer maid service and if you want full cleaning or just have your towels replaced and trash taken out. We selected the latter option. We stayed there 3 nights and I think the maid only came by once to take our trash out. Actually, he/she left the trash can full under the sink. They only removed the trash next to the fridge. I thought that was bizarre. Anyway, to us, it was a minor gripe. I guess I would've been more upset if I had checked full maid service and didn't get anything. Anyway, we'll be back in December.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

After lots of research and prioritizing what was most important to us, proximity to disneyland entrance was number 1 and we got that. It's right across the street. We had 2 small children and wanted to be able to walk back to hotel if needed and also as it was cool when we were there, it was easy to go back and get a sweater. Staff was friendly, rooms were small. Had microwave and small fridge which was good. No continental breakfast but denny's was next door and Ihop 2 doors down. Recommend stay on 3rd floor if possible so don't hear people walking above you and TV reception on 2nd floor was fuzzy, but on 3rd floor was good. There is an elevator. We stayed in a connecting room with our family which was great. Internet worked fine. Beds were comfortable. Double as opposed to queen. Pool is very small but that isn't what we were there for. Hotel is older as are most in the area. All in all we were all satisfied with this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights and after this trip we cancelled our other reservations with this property. Front desk and check in people were NOT friendly. They really need training for proper customer service and relations. Most of the rooms have double beds. Ours looked like someone had slept in it. TV never worked properly. We called front desk about that right when we checked in and they NEVER took care of it. Later they actually claimed that I never addressed this problem with them, which is simply not true. The TV never worked unless you liked to watch "snow". The double beds are like marshmallows...too soft and not enough blankets. Good luck on asking for extra towels, we never received them. The shower filled up with stinky who knows what junk along with stinky dirty water. when a shower was taken. The same morning the toilet backed up we were not able to flush it. At the same time the one sink backed up and we could not use it either. Front desk was called and their attitude was not REAL helpful. After a number of calls maintenance came in to work on problem.. We were still not able to get ready to be at the park early as planned. And there is nothing more upsetting to hear the grinds of a electric snake trying to go through the sink blockage. Garbage and sink junk all over. A horrible was to start the morning. Again the front desk was rude and NOT apologetic at all for the problems we were dealing with. The manager called and she was rude and her attitude towards this situation showed us that she does NOT care about customer service or customer relations. There are some many clean, basic, hotels up and down Harbor, across from Disneyland, there is NO reason for anyone to stay here.
Stay somewhere else where customer service matters!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Every morning before 7 a.m. you can hear the "beep!" "beep!" "beep!" of garbage trucks backing up because there is no seal on the air conditioner, leaving a gap big enough to hear anything and everything. We filled out a form to show we wanted housekeeping in the afternoon during our stay. At 8:00 a.m. the next morning we had housekeeping banging on our door to clean the room. After telling them we were sleeping they never came back to clean. We had to go and get our own clean towels and dump garbage cans. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.