We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No running water and attitude to boot” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“No running water and attitude to boot”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

Ok, I have stayed here once before and we liked it- clean, close enough to the park... so we booked another stay. When we showed up, they informed us at the front desk that there would be no running water in the morning. They said it would be out from 10-5. Uh, no. I have 3 kids under the age of 4. I need running water. Until the very end of my stay. This is not ok.

Mind you- we arn't talking about a broken hair dryer or a missing TV remote. We're talking about WATER.

I told them that I would have to stay at a different hotel and could they please cancel my reservation. Sure! For a $15 cancellation fee. Soooo... I have to find another a hotel hat has running water, at 10:30 at night, with 3 screaming kids in the car- AND I get to pay the Travelodge $15 for the favor?

VICTOR at the front desk was beyond rude. He really could care less that I was upset about this. It was like the company taught him that no matter what- he was to get that $15 at all costs. He was cocky and had a "This happens 25 times a day- this is how we make our numbers here at the Travelodge on Ball Road" kind of attitude.

I had to dispute the $15 charge with my credit card company. I get it- hotels have maintence to do. Sometimes the water has to be shut off. But DISCLOSE that information when the reservation is MADE so that people who want to be checked out by 10:00am can chose to stay there. That's why I will never book another room at this place- they don't tell you the full story until you show up. Noooooo good.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — No running water
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    172
    145
    54
    42
See reviews for
314
82
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, BC Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

Would recommend this hotel to anyone with a Family!
Perfect area if you dont like crowded areas like the hotel on Harbour BLVD

  • Liked — Walking distance to Disneyland Great. Great Value
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

This hotel was alright. I probably will not stay here again.

Their site says 1/4 mile away from Disneyland, its not true at all. Maybe to the back side of Disneyland where you cant get in from.

My family had 2 rooms, the first night we were upstairs and the rooms were HOT. My parents room (right next door to my family) had problems with the A/C, it started smoking by the early morning. So at 6am we both had to switch room. We moved downstairs. The A/C downstairs was alot better, but the room wasnt as clean.

There is NO shuttle from this hotel to disneyland, so you have to either walk 15-20 min in the heat and up 2 small hills or wait and pay $3 for each person, each day to ride the city bus. Which was somewhat scary. You can also pay $12 a day to park in the disnyeland parking garage and take the Tram to Disneyland.

The hotel staff doesnt speak english very clear, nor do they understand it.

The only thing good about this hotel is the breakfast. The food was fully stocked and it was good.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — How far from disneyland
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

Overall, this hotel was reasonable. It's very close to Disneyland, was relatively clean and had a comfortable, although bland, pool area.

Also, the glow in the dark stars on the ceiling were really fun. It sounds tacky, but it's done very well and would be great fun for kids.

The biggest problem with our stay was the noise level from the residential neighborhood next to the hotel. There was a dog that barked all night. Even worse, someone has a rooster who was more reliable than an alarm clock, going off at 5:30 each morning. It was really annoying and we got very little sleep because of this noise.

The hotel is fine, but I would not stay here again because of the noisy neighborhood.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — The noise from the surrounding neighborhood
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

This Hotel was directly of the I-5 and behind the Disneyland resort. Check in was OK and the staff was friendly. Our hotel room had 2 Queen beds and looked like any other motel room. It was clean, had plenty of towels, extra pillows, shampoo, soap, microwave, coffeemaker, and fridge. The tv worked fine.
In some parts of the room, you could see that they were not dusted, but I just brought Lysol Wipes and wiped everything down. No complaints about the room at all.
The black light and glow in the dark stars on the ceiling were a nice touch. The kids loved them! and it was nice to see if the black light could pick up any stains on the bed (there were none)
We didn't have time to go to the pool, but it looked clean.
Breakfast consisted of small muffins, 2 kinds of cereal, danishes, and toast. There was orange juice, apple juice, milk, coffee and tea. It was ok for a quick bite before heading to the park.
The walk to the park was confusing and we got lost on the way home at 1am. The hotel is right behind Disney's parking structure, so you have to cross the street at the AM/PM toward the Sheraton and then cross again toward the park. We walked the entire way to Disney, there is a trail that you follow that goes next to Downtown Disney. You can take the trolley to the park from the parking structure but that is how we got lost. Here is the way that you could go and you can save 10 minutes. When you are walking on the sidewalk, you will go up an overpass. When you see the first crosswalk after the parking structure, cross there. After you cross, go straight and you will see tall hedges, that is where the trolley drop off is. When there is a break in the hedges on the right go into the parking lot and you will see the trolley drop off. Then you can get on the trolley and it will drop you off by the main gates of the Disney Resort.
If you don't find the way to the trolley or want to walk the entire way, it only takes about 20 minutes to get to the main gate.
I hope this info helps, b/c it would have been nice if I knew about this before hand.
Also, it is not worth it to park in the structure b/c the hotel is literally across the street from the structure.
Also, if you park in the Downtown Disney parking lot after 6pm or 7pm you don't have to get a parking ticket and parking is free for however long you stay.

  • Liked — Location, easy access to Disney, out of the way from main traffic, AM/PM next door
  • Disliked — No signs telling you how to get to Disney
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

Stayed with 4 teenagers, got the "Sleepy Bear Suite" w/2 queens and a cot that I would normally not use as a dog bed. Bathroom was pitiful, looked like a third-world country in there- room had ominous holes drilled in walls, lights didn't work in several fixtures, didn't even try the TV, left as soon as we could the next morning without even daring to shower.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

Needed a place to stay after spending the day at Disneyland. This place fit the bill ... and with AAA it was cheaper than a 1-day pass to the park.

This is by no means a luxury property, but we found the bathroom to be sparkling clean.

It is indeed walkable to Disneyland, there are sidewalks, you just have to cross to the far side of Disneyland Drive. This route does take you away from the Disney Parking Structure shuttle, so you have to walk the whole way -- about a mile walking. I guess there are other buses you can take, but for two adults who are used to walking, the distance wasn't a problem and we appreciated saving the $12 parking fee.

Upon check-in, we were locked out of the first room we were assigned -- when we got the front desk guy to come up and take a look, we discovered we were locked out because there was some maintenance being done in the room. We checked in after midnight, so I don't find this kind of thing terribly offensive.

The room featured the oddest feature I've ever seen in a hotel room ... a black light mounted between the beds. Only when we turned all the lights off at night did we realize what it was for -- there were glow in the dark "stars" painted on the ceiling. Weird!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
#48 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim

Address: 1057 West Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is located within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort which includes Disneyland, Disney’s California Adventure and the Downtown Disney District. Conveniently located off the 5 freeway.Enjoy convenient access to all popular attractions, including Knotts Berry Farm, Laguna and Newport Beaches, and South Coast Plaza for shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants.Located nearby the Travelodge Anaheim hotel / motel, is the home field of the Anaheim Angels as well as the famous Arrowhead Pond Arena.Our Anaheim hotel boasts a first class view of the Disneyland fireworks display, you can relax and enjoy the typical Southern California weather beside the full sized outdoor heated pool or take a moment to pamper yourself in the spa tub. Travelodge Anaheim is the ideal rest stop for a long journey or for a central place when visiting southern California.Our friendly and hospitable staffs are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for Anaheim attractions, a tour, a golden beach, or something different to eat. Drop by the front desk and let them do the research for you. Everyone at the Travelodge Anaheim looks forward to welcoming all of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Travel Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Travelodge
Anaheim Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.