We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Five Points
1 review
“Love This Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My family has been seating here for years. Every time we go to Disneyland this is our hotel. It is conveniently located. We love staying here and have never had any issues. My family will be back in October.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimPlazaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continued visits to our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back this month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    389
    224
    113
    80
See reviews for
440
154
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel was picked for the price and location, as well as the pictures. Well it was very disappointing because it looked nothing like the pictures. The location was the only good thing about it. For the price free wifi and breakfast wouldve better. When we got to the room we had one sugar and the bag was already opened for it. Needless to say we wont be staying here again. Which is sad considering we make about 4-5 trips to disney in a year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimPlazaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your recent visit to the hotel, and the relevant departments have been notified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is not very good value for money.Rooms urgently in need of renovation, and not very welcoming, but are very clean.The pool is quite nice although whilst we were staying there no one seemed very interested in using the facility.The restaurant only opened for breakfast during the week despite offers for food and drink everywhere.Breakfast was typically american and hardly worth the money.All the waiters looked related and were all very rude and not at all suitable for the job.Onlt a 10 min walk into Disney and in the centre of the main strip.Parking is free,rome safes and fridges also supplied free.Would I go again to this hotel??Think not

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimPlazaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the hotel wasn’t to your liking, although you appreciated the location, Olympic sized pool and cleanliness of the rooms. Guest satisfaction is high on our priority list and we will ensure that your comments are taken into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy the Anaheim Plaza Hotel and have been coming here for over 5 years now. Our last visit was really odd and we were not sure if we would book here again. I'm really glad we didn't let 1 strange stay keep us away. This visit was wonderful! Yes , the hotel is dated and could use renovating but the staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. What we really love is the close proximity to Disneyland. We arrive, unload the car and don't have to see it again until we leave. For the location it is a tremendous value as well. We are planning to be back in November and will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimPlazaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We definitely appreciate your continued visits and are thankful that you gave the Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites a second chance after a previous visit that didn't go well. We look forward to welcoming you back in November, and strive to make it as pleasant as always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel many times, including when my daughters were young (they're 21 and 23 now) and have many fond memories of teaching them to swim in the hotel's Olympic sized pool. We stayed here recently on a trip to Orange County, and once again enjoyed the beautiful grounds and pool. It's right across from Disneyland, and close to many other attractions and restaurants. The Garden Walk Mall is right next door. It is an older hotel, and the rooms are probably two star at best, but we love the location, and the price is usually around $100.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms in the first building with balconies facing North and a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimPlazaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words. We are delighted to have been a part of your cherished memories with your daughters, on past Disneyland vacations, and hope to continue to be a part of memories to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took our granddaughter to Disneyland for her birthday and we needed a hotel room for one night. Hotels within easy walking distance to Disney can demand $200+ per night! I know, we've stayed in others. This was our first time staying at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and we were impressed by the value we received. Parking is free (some hotels charge), the room we got was a two queen bed and it was spacious. No upgraded rooms were available, but we were well pleased with the room we had. Everything was clean (granddaughter walked with white socks all over the room and socks were not blackened). Beds were comfortable as were pillows. Would have been nice to have extra pillows and better reading lights in the room, but for the price this hotel cannot be beat. There is no free breakfast but there is a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. I walk with a cane, but even so it took us less than 10 minutes to reach the Disney parks.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimPlazaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for choosing the Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites for your special trip with your granddaughter; hope you were able to create cherished memories with her for her birthday. We strive to make each stay special for our guests and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I Spend a lot of time trying to find places where me and my family and friends can be safe and comfortable, this hotel in particular have a great deal with upgrades and the rooms are huge, front desk staff were awesome and for 15 uds per night they upgraded us to a superior room, the Cleanliness of the rooms are always early we went to Ihop at Disney main gate and every time I get back to the room my maid was cleaning it, Thank you Sandra for your effort, the hotel is well located just one block from Disney main entrance we didn’t have to pay parking or shuttle services back and forward. Is a really good place if you are looking for a clean and big room where to sleep, don’t forget to get your room upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimPlazaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your trip into the area. We appreciate your kind comments, and will be sure to let the relevant departments know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.