We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for budget-conscious families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for budget-conscious families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had five days at Disney and this hotel was exactly what we needed. It was clean and tidy (despite what others have said) and met our needs. The pool was great, although I wouldn't call it Olympic-sized. It's a short walk to the gate of Disneyland and plenty of restaurant options close by. The staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. We had some packages sent to us there, they held onto them at reception. They sorted out a return package to for us. The only draw-back for us was no free Wi-Fi.
Would easily come back again and use this hotel. Great rates for four of us in high season. We would highly recommend it to other Disney travellers!

Room Tip: Less noisy in upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    388
    224
    113
    80
See reviews for
439
153
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Still no complaints second time round.Clean & comfortable room,with a balcony & good air con. There was no safe in the room,as not all rooms have them,but the reception staff gave us a safe deposit box.The room was cleaned daily & the beds were made,fresh towels were always left for our use.We made use of the laundry,which is $2.50 for a load.The on site restaurant serves an excellent all you can eat breakfast buffet,currently priced at $9.99.The food is very good & there is a very good choice.The staff are very helpful & nothing seems to much trouble.The location of the hotel is perfect for Disneyland,its ony a 5 minute walk away.We could see the Hollywood Tower Of Terror from our room!!! We will be returning for a third stay in 2014.

Room Tip: A room facing the front of the hotel,will enable you to see the Disneyland fire works at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajni P, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have had another enjoyable stay at our hotel and were happy with the amenities and restaurant. We greatly appreciate your comments about our guest service, and look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I find this hotel only average, but I keep going back. It is a little tired, but the rooms are very big and reasonably clean. The pool is very big and well kept. The main thing about this hotel is it is reasonably priced and so close to Disneyland, and no hassle. I would like to see free internet in the lobby though. Most hotels have this now.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajni P, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy the convenience and location of our hotel and that we are able to meet your requirements. We appreciate your comments about the internet, and this will be looked into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I love the closeness of being across the street from the park. Parking was plentiful. Check-In people were very efficient and friendly. Room was nice and clean but very dated. I would probably use Priceline and get a nicer hotel for the same price. We were here for only 2 days. My only complaint is with the bed it was ROCK Hard. I sleep on my side so I woke up several times with hip pain. If not for this I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here during our most recent Disney trip. The lobby staff we interacted with were great. It was a large comfortable room. We would definitely stay here again. The swimming pool is Huge! A fun place right close to Disneyland.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

the young woman front desk was just rude and omitting information right from the start, ignoring questions and walking off the front desk leaving me and my family wondering what to do next, the room was ok at the exception of the shower we could never adjust the temperature on it to a point that it would make you jump out of the shower, the TV's are old, the location is the only thing going for them. also the its seems incredible but the bar tender attitude goes well with the front desk rude and cold.

Room Tip: please take a few minutes reviewing the hotels before making a decision you get what you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wish I brought my bathing suit, the pool looked fantastic. I also enjoyed the spectacular view of Disneyland's fireworks over the pool at night.

Yeah, this place is old, but the cleaning staff is responsive and helpful. I really liked the little balcony I had and the grounds were attractive. Good cheap eats nearby, and the concierge was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.