We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe in the Star ratings” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Aptos, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Believe in the Star ratings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

At first glance in this expansive lobby you are very impressed. Well maintained. Getting to your room is a hike so be prepared to walk. Rooms were clean enough. In desperate need of refurbishing. Toilet paper holder fell off so many times lost count. Tile repairs along floor looked like they just threw black spackle in the corners. We rented the family suite which just consists of two rooms with a connecting door. One morning one member of our party was taking a shower and one of the kids started the shower in other room causing the other shower to turn to ice water for the other person. Had to quickly tell our kid to shut hers off so other person could rinse soap out of her hair. Phone did not work although I did get the wake up ring. I had to sleep in the middle of the bed because both sides leaned down. Not comfortable. It was very quiet which was a plus.
Asked for a wake up call every morning at 6AM and the man at front counter who I believe was the manager would make some smart remark about the time I wanted to get up. Have no idea what that was about.
One female in our party got lost coming back to room so stopped and asked a couple of male grounds employees for direction and they said they would walk her back and laughing which made her very uncomfortable. I will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    337
    192
    97
    69
See reviews for
374
125
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Co
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here one night before going to Disneyland. It is a 5 minute walk to the park's main entrance. The room was clean, with nice linens. A large mini-fridge was available to keep food and snacks cold. In our booking, we mentioned that we were there to celebrate our daughter's 6th birthday. After we arrived in our room, the staff delivered a princess backpack with coloring book, crayons, and other toys to celebrate the day. I felt they went above and beyond to recognize her. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit!

Room Tip: It's worth the extra $10 to upgrade to the deluxe room and deluxe linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place has only two things going for it. One, it is near Disneyland, and second, has nice landscaping. The rest of it is horrible. If you don't mind cleaning the room when you get there it is a good choice. We had to clean the room before we used it. There was hair all over the bathroom and in the bathtub. There was hair on some of the towells. The floors looked clean, but we beyond gross. My daughter spilled her bottle of water on the floor and when I cleaned it up with a white hotell towell, it was almost black. My other daughter, after getting out of the shower walking barefoot getting dressed and had to wash her feet because it looked like she had walking in the parking lot bare foot. gross, gross, gross.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

1 night stay here to visit Disneyland. Nothing super fancy but a great value since the hotel is located just 1 block down from the park entrance and lots of restaurant options around.
The pool is surprisingly nice and big and clean. There is a jacuzzi too (open 10am-10pm for both). We decided to eat the buffet breakfast here for $9.95 per adult and free for kids under 9 years of age. Again, nothing fancy about the food but the service was good and attentive and it was a great value (included coffee, hot chocolate, juices, cereal, eggs, bacon, french toast, pancakes, home fries, fruit, all the usual suspects).
Can't beat the $79 nt rate for this location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here in October and found this place to be a good value. It was close to the park, ( 8 minute walk or so.) The rooms were large and comfortable. The bathroom sink area was large and convenient. The beds were comfortable and the fridge was cold. The A/C unit worked well too. Nothing fancy, but clean and a nice place to catch some zzz's. The pool was huge. We enjoyed taking a dip in the afternoon as a break from the commotion. I would definitley reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The price can't be beat for the proximity to the park.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant inside the hotel was remarkable with good service and excellent food for a good price. The price for the rooms was reasonable based on the location to Disneyland. Also the Hotel is older but well maintained. My only complain t was the antiquated thermostat that made it difficult to set the temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here once when I went to Disneyland. I wasn't really impressed with this place. It seemed pretty run down. The rooms were ok, fairly clean, but the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. They put us in a 2nd floor room and there wasn't an elevator, so it was a bit hard to lug our suitcases up the stairs.
The employees were nice and it was close to the park, which is all I really needed.
Not sure I would stay here again, due to the price. I think it's a bit high for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.