We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise packet!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a surprise packet!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

On our first trip to Disneyland we were looking for close, affordable and comfortable accomodation. Well this littel gem supplies all of this in spades. What a great place to stay. The rooms clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but great value for money. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. Access to Disneyland is only 100 metres away. A great pool area, not that we used it, spending all our time at Disneyland. Cannot recommend this place enough

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    369
    207
    106
    77
See reviews for
407
145
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We thought it would be a gamble to go with a cheap hotel right next to Disneyland but it turned out to be a great move. The price was cheap, the location was incredible. With young kids we walked back and forth between the park and hotel many times and it was nice to be only 5-8 minutes away. Parking was about $4/day but it was worth it. We weren't expecting much other than the price and location, but we were happy to find that the rooms were comfortable and clean, nothing fancy. We had a balcony we could see fireworks from. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great stay for a small family wanting to be close to disney, we will come back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

So, we are in the 400 rooms. Actually got stuck in the handicap rooms, but I think it would be the same review regardless. There was old food and crap in all the corners of the rooms, crustiness everywhere, smells old and musty. There were hairs in the bathrooms in the shower and in the supposedly clean towels. The microwave is some weird ancient turn dial thing that barely heats up anything, parking was crappy, tv's are crappy and do not get reception. The beds were ok for comfort, but made so much noise when you move slightly. And the blankets had holes in them. And I could hear the people upstairs stomping and walking around at midnight. The only thing good about this hotel was the location. Sorry, but it needs major renovation and maybe new cleaning staff.

Room Tip: I am sure there are many other good hotels that are better for this price. My advice, keep looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Needed a place to stay on short notice, and it was close to the maingate. Nothing fancy here, stayed two nights in the 700 building. The rooms were more dormitory like but it had hot water showers, clean linens, and thick towels. We had a microwave and a fridge, I am not sure about the noise factor since I think we were the noisy ones :P Only stayed long enough to sleep and shower so I never saw what else it had to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family stayed here during President's Day weekend in February. This is a great hotel if you're looking for proximity to Disneyland (it's an easy walk) and value. It's not a resort to stay and hang out and enjoy yourself. It's got a '70s vibe...as in hasn't been remodeled since, but it serves its purpose; a place to lay your head and sleep after long days at Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

That pretty much sums it up. The Anaheim Plaza was the hotel that Casablanca Express "upgraded" us to for a package deal that we purchased that we should have known was too good to be true. The hotel was old, musty and dirty and looked more like subsidized housing than a hotel. There was mold growing in the bathtub, the carpets looked and smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in years, the bedding consisted of a polyester bed spread, a paper-thin blanket and permanently stained sheets. The hotel lobby and front desk area was badly in need of both repair and remodeling. Needless to say, we didn't stay the night and moved up the road to the Fairfield Inn (not the Four Seasons, but infinitely cleaner and nicer by comparison).

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Because I hate paying a lot for a hotel that I am only gonna be in to sleep and shower in, the close proximity to Disney and dining and the fact that we stayed here in February 2012; we chose to stay here again. This time I used my Mileage Plus miles for the booking which only required around 29,000 miles. Staff was friendly and allowed me to check in 3 hours early. Parking is only $5/day, however, I wasn't charged, which was a plus! No free WiFi either. The room is a decent size with two queen beds to provide a place to lay your head and just that. The pillows were lumpy and the towels aren't of a higher quality. We did not use the huge pool, but it was heated. I checked. The carpet could use some steam cleaning or replace with hardwood floors. The only noise complaints I have were the unit in our room had a loud vibration, but got quiet as the room started to cool and the outside unit which was downstairs from our window. We were upstairs so hopefully my kids weren't noisy. We had a two room family suite, which was two rooms with a connecting door. The exterior of the hotel is nice. It is an older property, but they are trying to keep up with it. I would only recommend if you aren't picky or budgeting. Also, I have read a couple of reviews mentioning roaches. We were here a total of three nights and two rooms and we did not find any. I definitely was looking. Again, you get what you pay for, but I have paid triple their price at a Hyatt and was charged $25/day extra for parking with key-card kiosks that did not work, non-attentive staff, $15 for slow to non-existent WiFi, no microwave and a very dusty room with a filthy arm chair. I was reimbursed $60 but my bill was over $700 for two nights. That is in a whole different review though.

Room Tip: No elevators , but they have ramps for strollers and wheelchairs. If you plan on spending most of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.