We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Close and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel was excellently close to main entrance of Disneyland resort. It was nice to be able to walk over and not have to wait for shuttles, etc. Tons of restaurants and shopping right next to hotel. Staff was very friendly. Nice to have a microwave and fridge in room. We ate cereal and oatmeal in the morning to save time and money. Rooms are large. We had a "family suite" which was two rooms connected. It was so nice for 4 kids and 2 adults to all have their own beds and not be crammed together.

Here are the downsides: noisy (street noise and very noisy from room above--we could hear every move they made at 3 am), older hotel but clean. No internet. That about sums it up.

Room Tip: Top floor away from street would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    369
    208
    108
    77
See reviews for
410
145
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's not the most modern or up-to-date hotel, but it works for me.
I've been staying at this hotel for Disneyland trips for the last 5 years. The rooms are clean and pretty big. There are in-room refrigerators and safes. It's about a block from Disneyland's main entrance. From some of the rooms you can see the fireworks at night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were really happy we chose this hotel. We generally stay at a different hotel in the area, but wanted to be able to walk back & forth to Disneyland. This hotel was convenient, roomy, and we had a great stay. We could see the fireworks from our balcony, and we loved that. They had a large pool, which we didn't use but we saw people enjoying the pool even in November. We'll go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I read some pretty bad reviews here, and i wish i'd have heeded the advice by not staying here. But we wanted to be within walking distance, and well, this did fill that bill. When you first walk in, the lobby is as fancy as a new hotel. Beautiful decor, clean and neat. The girl that checked us in was very matter of fact...straight to the point, but not out of your way nice. No big deal.

once you leave the lobby its like you are in the ghetto. The hotel looks old old old, and run down. You don't feel safe walking from your car to the room. its dimly lit, and pretty trashy. I'm far from a snob, but this was awful. The room was big, but the sliding door didn't lock. Walls are thin, and the maids vacuum at 8am.

i checked my bank acct while at dinner, and i was supposed to be charged 127.53. my bank acct said 132.00. When i asked about this, they said it was for parking. No one told me they charge 4.47 for parking. They removed it. so watch your acct. This hotel is NOT worth 50 dollars, much less the 127.53 that i was charged. stay away

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am about to finish my 28 night stay at this hotel. It has been a wonderful stay. I would recommend this room to others. Rooms large, clean and comfortable. After all i only expect a hotel to have a place to sleep. I did notice some basic renovations occurring so the hotel will be even better next time (paint and carpet cleaning mostly)
Positives
- Excellent Staff (particularly Arthur) always happy to assist
- Pool is large and heated nicely
- Rooms large and did enjoy the balcony
- Close to Disneyland (about a 10-15 min walk)
- Excellent Price
- Quiet

Negatives
- No Gate from hotel carpark to Gardenwalk (I would like to suggest the hotel install one)
- Poor signage for restaurant operating hours.
- Plumbing could use some updating. Put shower on half pressure to maintain temperature as full pressure seems to make the hot water pump struggle.
- Gaming room change machine (for washing machine) won't take $5 notes

Request a room away from the ice machine. My sister stayed in a room close to one and it's a little noisy but after a long day of disney you often couldn't notice.

These are minor problems in an overall solid experience.

Room Tip: If you request a quite room you will probably get block 600 which is at the back of the hotel (a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stay here the majority of the time when we go to Disney. It's only a hop skip and a jump to Disneyland . Our trips are usually 4~5 days four times a year as we are annual pass holders. This hotel for the price is a good deal, and the rooms are clean. If you love saving money and would like a clean place to rest your head and shower after a busy day at Disney, this is the place for you. I'm still waiting for my VIP status free room upgrade Anaheim Plaza.
I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

There are no ifs ands or buts about it. It's a dump. And I can't even qualify that with a "you get what you pay for" and our room rate was only $58!! Yuck.
Old.
Dirty.
Barely there staff.
Kept shoes on the whole time.

DOUBLE YUK.

The only bonus is they forgot to charge me for parking, but even at 4$ its a good deal. In fact thats how I rationalized it all. Disney parking for 2 days would cost $30, so it's like we paid 28$ for the room. Even with THAT rationale, I HATED IT!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.