We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to the parks and priced right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Tucson, Az
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean, close to the parks and priced right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my 3rd time staying at the Anaheim Plaza and I will return there again. If you are looking for some place to stay that is brand new and fancy, then look elsewhere. If you are looking for a place that is reasonably priced, clean and close to Disneyland, then The Anaheim Plaza is perfect.

This hotel is not new. If fact, it is looking a bit dated and worn, but, it is clean and comfortable. It is also one of the few hotels that I have stayed at that have handicapped accessible rooms with more than one bed. My family and I stayed in a fully accessible room with two queen beds. The bathroom was large and had a roll-in shower with a built in bench. Very convenient. The staff at the front desk was very nice and when we called down for some more coffee cups they were delivered very quickly.

It is a very quick walk to and from Disneyland Resort, there are only a few hotels that are closer....and they are all much more expensive.

All in all I had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    403
    237
    120
    83
See reviews for
465
157
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our "Disney Family" makes treks down to Disneyland at least 6 times a year. Our go to hotel is always Anaheim Plaza. We called it our little secret. Sure the hotel front looks like a strip mall, and the blocks of rooms themselves look like a 70's apartment complex...but the inside of the rooms are great. We usually ask for rooms in the 500-700 block and ask for ground floor as we have a stroller we don't want to lug upstairs. We also ask for the deluxe rooms.
The rooms are large and come with a mini fridge and sometimes a microwave. There's a large closet and a bathroom with enough room for all 4 of us to get ready at the same time in the morning. The walk to Disney is about 7-10 min away so it's great for coming back to for a little nap/pool time in the afternoon.
This is not high end like the Disney on Property hotels...but it serves it's purpose perfectly. A clean, large, easy to get to place for us to lay our heads in for our multiple trips each year.

Room Tip: If you want balcony's or little yards don't ask for the 700 block. If you want slightly lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Quite a good hotel.
A comfortable 5 minute walk to Disneyland. Great location. Good parking provided & plenty of restaurants inthe area
The rooms were comfortable however everytime we turned on a bathroom light a very louud exhaust fan wouuld turn on as well. It became so grating that we would pee with the door open & the light off.
The pool area was very good. Alos good games room & laundry. There was a buffet breakfastb that was $10 & kids eat free. Doesnt get much cheaper than that for a single mother with one child.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in September 2012
The location is perfect for visiting Disney Land. The entrance is one block from the hotel. The hotel is large and looking its age but is clean and comfortable. The reception staff weren't the friendliest and the bar and restaurant were closed by 7 pm when we were there. However for the price and location I would stay there again. There is a large pool which was well used and a 7 Eleven store nearby. The Garden Walk mall behind is deserted during the day. I didn't go there at night. Parking is an option available. No free wifi which is annoying in this day and age. Laundry facility in the complex and fridge in the room is handy. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were looking for a cheap hotel to sleep for 2 nights with a toddler. This hotel is literally right across from California Adventure and less than a 5 minute walk from the main entrance. I felt like we got a really good deal by staying there off-season, the price was comparable to other hotels that were further away and not as big. This hotel was HUGE. It reminded me of an apartment complex. The room with one king bed was big enough to fit our toddler crib on either side of the bed and still have tons of space. It had a full sized closet and decent sized bathroom. The balcony is what impressed me the most, though we didn't spend much time out there. The bed was very comfortable and there was NO traffic noise! We will definitely return if the price is right!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked this hotel primarily due to its close proximity to the park. Just 5mins from the park entrances. Reservation through the web was seamless. Check in was quick as well. The room was bigger than i had expected with two beds, a huge bathroom, microwave, tv, hairdryer, and mini fridge. We had a room on the corner of the parking lot, so it was very very quiet. The property is a little large so people who may have trouble walking should request a room closer to the entrance. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had recently been redone. There is also a 7-eleven, ABC market, and a small strip mall with other food options. I had the buffet breakfast at mi casita (restaurant inside the property) and it was wonderful. Great value if traveling with kids as kids eat free for each paying adult. Overall great value, clean rooms, and wonderful location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Only stayed for 2 days for Disneyland. Got to the hotel early and were able to put our bags into storage for the day and headed to Disneyland. Hotel is close to everything we needed. Hotel is a bit older and could do with a bit of an update but served its purpose. room is quite big, air conditioning fridge and coffee, pool area is large and restaurant is fine altho smells a bit stuffy and no one else eating there except us for dinner. Service in restaurant was excellent and food was good and reasonable price. Just the decor is very dated. Staff at reception helpful. Would recommend for a short stay considering we were out all day and only needed the room for sleeping. Very good value for the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada  Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#32 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#15 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.