We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do NOT stay here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Do NOT stay here. It is as simple as that. I went on this trip with my Orchestra to play and record at Disneyland and i was expecting a better hotel than what I paid for. The first night we stayed there one of my roommates feel asleep fairly early, my other roommates and I were walking around and we noticed a bug on her pillow. We walk over to see it was a cockroche. We noticed multiple cockroches throughout the hotel room as our stay progressed. When we all went to bed the beds were very uncomfortable and when we woke up in the morning a couple of us found bites on our arms as if from bed bugs. The breakfast in the morning wasn't that great. The pool looked very dirty. The showers never stayed at a constant comfortable temperature and on the 3rd night my friend opened the shower curtain after showering and the rod actually feel on her head. When i looked at it it wasn't even nailed it in it was just secured with suction cups. The walls there were very very thin and there was some type of radiator thing outside our room that made so much noise. There was either no heating/air conditioning or it was too complicating to figure out and the sheets were super thin so we would wake up in the morning and our teeth would be chattering. Each day it didnt seem like the maids had put in new towels. The patios were probably the nicest part of the hotel. They were definetly the nicest part of the room. When you first walk in the room looks resonable but as you start settling in things start falling apart. Our toilet clogged very easily, you could put alittle too much toilet paper and the water wouldnt re-fill in the bowl. By the end of the trip our room was barely able to stay in. I am being honest when i say you will be 10x happier paying an extra $20 a night and staying at a better place.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. Try the Marriot, previous classes that have taken this trip and they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    392
    228
    114
    80
See reviews for
443
155
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Located less than a 5min walk from the entrance to the Disneyland parks. Rooms are old, rundown and dated. Beds were extremely uncomfortable with holes in the sheets. Parts of the ceiling kept falling onto the carpet. Main door to the room is actually an external door, more like a motel than a hotel. Bathroom was very unpleasant and the tub itself was painted which was peeling to reveal rust and stains. We also had ants in the bathroom on a daily basis. We would not choose this hotel for our next visit to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more on a better hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert, ca
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

stayed here again because i could afford it. parking is only 5 dollars so i shouldnt have complained about that before. its easy, its convenient, its cheap. i dont goto disneyland to sit in the motel. i go there take a shower and sleep...perfect

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were delighted by how clean this hotel was, especially for the price. The rates were good, the staff was very courteous, the rooms were definitely big enough for us, and it's right across the street from disneyland so we didn't have to worry about driving and parking.
The in-house restaurant has a decent breakfast buffet for a very reasonable price. The grounds are neat and clean.
Our only complaint was that the clientele that was there at the same time we were was a little questionable - but I don't hold the hotel responsible for the people who book rooms. :D

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We just came back from staying there.. the rooms were really outdated.. nd the bathroom had little hairs allover.. the beds were extremly hard.. u do get what u pay for.. the location was great.. just kiddie corner from disneyland.. so if u have the extra money i would recommend paying little more for a better hotel.. i would not stay here again.. i will pay for a cleaner nd better hotel..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have now stayed at this hotel 2 times. The first time was as a chaperone for a group of students performing at Disneyland, and the second time with my husband, our toddler son & my inlays. Both times, the staff was wonderful. They allowed us to check in early (when our rooms were available) and had no problem giving us parking passes for our cars, very early on the check in day. Their parking rate is much lower than any other hotel we've stayed at. The hotel is definitely old, but you can't beat the location as you can walk to Disneyland quicker than parking in the Disney lot and taking to the tram to the park. We had no problems parking at the hotel (as we have in other places we've stayed). When we took a bus with students, the staff graciously let us leave our bags in a secured room, until our rooms were ready. When we stayed with students, the kids loved the adjoining rooms, where they could easily go from one room to another 3 or 4 door and never having to go outside. I would recommend asking for a room near the front of the hotel if you aren't a fan of walking, as the hotel area is quite large. We never saw anyone in the hotel, and you definitely didn't have to fight for a chair at the pool. The rooms were clean, but old. We had no problem getting a crib for our son, and they got it to us very quickly. The hotel was very quiet & we were able to park right next to our room the first of our 2 stays.

Overall, we had a great stay. The location was wonderful, staff incredibly helpful, and a price that couldn't be beat. I would recommend anyone to stay here if they don't mind a slightly older hotel, within walking distance of Disneyland. My in-laws are elderly and still thought the short walk wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel was great when traveling with a group because of the adjoining rooms. The fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Just got back from another trip at Christmas to visit the mouse. This time at the Plaza Hotel and Suites we had a downstairs room, king sized bed. The bed was comfortable and the room had a little patio outside which was great for our kid to play in when we would take breaks from the park. Yes, the hotel rooms could use some updating, and the AC/Heating situation is bizarre. But the the room is clean, the location is close and the price is hard to beat. The staff was friendly and responsive. The 4 stars I'm giving it take into account the price-point... This isn't a fancy place, but or the money and location, we were really pleased again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.