We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Ottawa
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed at Anaheim Plaza April 22-27/2011 and had a lovely room on the 2nd floor with a balcony overlooking the lawn and gazebo. We paid about $67 a night including tax, so it was a bargain. The walk to Disneyland is very short....5-10 minutes max, and I loved that we could walk without having to take a bus, etc (we are used to Walt Disney World!) Our room was very clean, and no sign of bugs - bed or otherwise. We had a problem with our fridge not working, and when we called within 5 minutes a maintenance man came and fixed it. The air conditioning was not very cold, and might have been a problem if the weather had been really hot, but we made do (and we didn't report the problem). The ground floor rooms seemed to have a large wall around the patio, but the 2nd floor rooms with a balcony were great. Some of the 2nd floor rooms only have windows, no balconies, so you will want to request a 2nd floor room with balcony.

We really enjoyed eating at Fire + Ice in the mall right behind the hotel and had lunch there three times. This was a bargain for $10 all you can eat!

There is a 7-11 across the street and down a little that had a fair selection of groceries...we bought milk, cheeze, bread, fruit, etc, there to have in the room.

I felt safe in the area even when walking back to the hotel at night, and the hotel was clean and perfectly located. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: request a 2nd floor room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    388
    224
    113
    80
See reviews for
439
153
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Wow what a horrible hotel and staff. We had a terrible night's sleep. people ran up and down halls till 3am. When I told the hotel staff they told me it was my responsibility to call security even though there are no extensions on hotel phone. The topper of this miserable stay were the bug bites I received during the night and the insensitive staff's response. When I reported it to front desk they ask if I saw the bugs? So let me get this right I am suppose to track down security and bugs in the middle of the night? Not what I'm looking for in a hotel stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No mans land
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

So my husband and i stayed here for 2 nites 3 days it was great hotel the only bad thing was that i asked for a smoking room with a balcony and the ended up giving me a non smoking handicap room without the balcony ahha i was upset but this room was sooo big! we figured it was fine since we dont smoke in the rooms anyway and our parking space was rite in front of our room.the room did have some kinda wierd smell to it the first day but then noticed that the windows COULD be opened so that was that housekeepers were great they cleaned up our rooms everytime we left and i asked for extra pillow at 11pm and they were there within 5 minutes the staff were very nice and like everyones saying its the price!!! soo cheap we have annual passes for disney so this is gonna be the hotel were stayin and its just about a 3 min walk literally i got my rooms for 69/night thas perfect my husband and i really liked it and enjoyed our stay.Oh BTW it was very quiet at nite but in the AM it can get very noisy you could hear housekeeping vacumming and rolling away stuff not goood!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Picked this hotel for the price and because it is within walking distance to Disneyland. Check in was fast and easy. Rooms are nice enough - lots of room, all have balconies or porches, mini-fridge. Nothing fancy, but did not expect much because of the price. Clean is important and our rooms were clean. Maintenance/cleaning staff friendly and working all the time to keep the rooms and grounds nice. Awesome, large pool!

Has on-site restaurant, but did not eat there. Surprised to find there was a parking charge - $14.00 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Stayed for 10 nights with 2 ajoining rooms ground floor. We booked direct with the hotel. We were due to stay at the hotel next door but got this one $20 cheaper per night. Money well saved. Sure the place is more like a motel and a bit dated. The rooms were clean, the showers could get a little cold, parking was $4 a night and i would of liked to of checked in earlier after a 14 hour flight...BUT i came to see Disneyland. PERFECT location..BY FAR!!!!! I just wanted a place to sleep and my belongings were safe when i was at the park, but to be honest i think i got more. The rooms were pretty big. We had the kids (4 of them) in one room and us in the other. All six of us did not get in each others way. Sure the tv is a little old, but i didnt come to Disneyland to watch tv. The beds were ok and the pillows. We were so tired after the park we could of slept on the floors. The rooms were clean when we got back each night. VIP tours has an office and pick up from there. Hotel has a handy laundry and a ok gift shop for snacks and such. Always went out to the many places to eat along the way to Disney so never ate in the hotel. Would not use the rent a car in the hotel though. The guy running it kept me waitng nearly an hour while seeing other people that came in after me. Sretty much not to know what he was doing...the Alamo just down the round and around the block was PERFECT in every respect, also a better rate and so much better service. We would walk to the park each day (10 mins max at a slow rate) so no need to stay at a hotel with a shuttle. The front desk staff were neither here nor there. Not good or bad. Didnt do anything bad but also didnt blow me away with great service. They do have internet to use near front desk, but were expensive. Better off going down the road to some of the stores that have internet in them or you could use the net at the Cleaver Bros who also had it, though i didnt use it. Bought citypass through them and got 3 days at Disney,1 at Universal, 1 at SeaWorld and 1 at the San Diego Zoo. GREAT value. We hired a car and drove around with GPS. VERY easy. All in all would gladly stay here again. It was perfect for what we wanted and at a great price. $130 US a night for both rooms. Right across from California Adventure. How could you possibly ask for more. Rooms clean, large and felt safe. We had a fridge in both rooms and a microwave in one. Huge swimming pool and spa. If you want to go on holidays and spend lots of money to be pampered and stay in your room this is NOT the place for you. If you would like to save money to spend more time seeing the parks and sights this is perfect... Can't wait to get back!!!!

Room Tip: Ring the hotel direct for th best rates!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. Whilst it is basic it has everything you need for a great stay. The location and price cannot be beaten. Walking distance to Disneyland and a whole range of restuarants. It has a laundry which comes in handy when you are travelling for 4 weeks from Australia! The maids are very nice and friendly. Mostly the front staff are great ( they seem to have a lot of different staff on every night). You can leave you bags there before check in if required. We were lucky enough to get a room before check in after a 14 hour flight which was much appreciated. The hotel is fairly quiet and has a lot of grassy areas for kids to run around without disturbing anyone. Pool area is huge and fantastic. The rooms are basic but comfortable. We did run out of hot water one morning after a sleep in so have your shower early. I dont know where the dodgy reviews come from for this hotel. Who wants to spend more money and waste time catching shuttles to Disneyland when this hotel is cheap and right across the road. We will stay there again and again....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We've now been here twice and have been very impressed both times. Firstly, the motel rates seem to be cheaper through the motel website than through these travel sites. I paid $60/night...even in the Christmas season. The motel rooms are a bit outdated and feel very 60's but our rooms were clean and LARGE. The second trip we utilized the 2 room-combo (two rooms with interconnecting door) for only $109 so we could bring Grandma along. We were able to view the Disney fireworks from the balcony and Tower of Terror was directly across the street. This motel really can't be beat for the price...the location is wonderful!! The staff have been courteous and friendly and the breakfast was very inexpensive and very, very good (again the wait staff was wonderful). I HIGHLY recommend this motel to everyone....hope it stays in local, independant hands and doesn't get bought up as a chain like the other motels in the area. Very Satisfied. OH...and PARKING IS FREE!! ANd you get a minifridge

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 1700 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland® Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE:Mi Casita Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.