We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Hope Your Room Is There When You Are.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Henderson, NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better Hope Your Room Is There When You Are.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

As former Hilton Honors member I reserved a Lanai room and we showed up guess what? We had no room. The manager Richard took it upon himself to cancel my reservation. OK so something came up. I am Hilton Honors member they had my phone they could have called me before my 5 hour drive from Vegas and told us of the problem and gave a solution. No solution, no alternatives, no nothing at the front desk we got sorry we do not have your room for you. (Yes period no alternative no apology) So I call the "Manager" (i put manager in quotes for this Hilton cause it has no real Manager) three times...no return call. Seeing how he ruined our whole trip the least he could have done was call back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Public Relations at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 22, 2009
The reservation was not canceled, however, the room requested at the time of the reservation was not available so an alternative room was suggested.

Since the room was not available, the cancellation charge was waived so the guest was not obligated to take the alternative room. Guest chose to cancel reservation and go to another hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    804
    513
    182
    107
See reviews for
781
367
86
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway. We are locals but wanted to get away and go to Disneyland. The hotel is cool and we got a $99 rate for a Disney View. It was cool to watch the fireworks from our own room. When we got there.. there was no line and was able to check in pretty fast.

The hotel looks really nice as I have not been there in a few years. The rooms were clean and the housekeepers were nice to bring us extra towels. The hotel had a very trendy appeal to it. Definitely one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in for a long time.

Disneyland was fantastic and we chose to walk to the park as it was only a couple of blocks away. Proximity was good as we spent the nights at Downtown Disney and ended up with a drink at the hotel bar.

The restauraunt seemed really nice but we are not breakfast people. We stopped in Starbucks for some coffee and a quick bite and then were out the door to start our day and at night ordered room service.

The pool was cool as it was on the 5th floor. There probably should be a little more direction on how to get there. It was like a roof top vibe. We just went up there to check it out.

Will definitely be back again for such a great rate.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

This hotel is weird. The staff is great however they have some issues. So first we got a room right next to the elevator. This wasn't a problem when the air conditioner was on but then after we turned it off you could hear the elevator very loudly and it was disturbing. So I called to change rooms. They were great and they upgraded us to a suite with a view of Disneyland! I thought it was so nice of them to do that. But then.... Later in the night while sitting on the bed watching tv, I noticed a bug on the bed. I squashed it and sure enough it was a bed bug. I knew this because we used the free wireless internet to identify it and compare it to bedbug pictures and also it was basically stuck to the sheets and stained like I have read about bed bugs (they make a blood stain on the sheets). So I called the front desk to tell them and they had to send someone up to confirm... Meanwhile this whole time, the toilet didn't work--it wasn't flushing so they had to sent a maintanence guy up there. Obviously they haven't checked that suite in a while. The man who came up to check out the bed bug was some maintanence guy. He told us we should get something free from them for the bed bug so he radioed the front desk to tell them and they told us we would get a $40 brunch free. That was nice but after such a bad night (by now it was like 2 am) they should have just given us $40 hotel credit or something.


Bottomline: Hotel was dirty and has some issues: ie elevator noise, toilet problems and of course bed bugs. I expected better from the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Hilton was fun to be in! Comfortable and well done up! Service wasnt the best, but every thing else was good!

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights last weeks. This is a very nice hotel. We were upgraded to a mini-suite. It had two large king size beds and a pull out sofa bed in the living room area. It had a view of the Disneyland fireworks. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom had large, soft, fluffy towels and Crabtree & Evelyn tolietries. The first two days we were only given 1 soap, 1 shampoo & 1 cond. for 4 people. We had requested prior to check-in extra towels, pillows and toilietries. It wasn't untill the third day that we got more soap. The rooms were fairly clean, they did not mop the tile every day and it was very dirty by the end of our stay.

As others have stated in reviews; check-in is very slow. We waited over half an hour in line. They only had two employees at the desk. Every time I walked past the check-in desk there were very long lines. The hotel uses the A.R.T shuttel system. The system is confusing at times. Be sure you know what bus number to catch in the evening when you return from Disneyland. The automated ticket machine does not give change, we saw people loose $50.00 before they read the fine print. I believe all the hotels in Anaheim now have to use the A.R.T to cut back on traffic & pollution. So blame the city for the slow, over-crowded, smelly buses.

We ordered room service from the hotel and it was very good. The portions were large and it was delivered on a fold out table with white linens and flowers.

I would stay here again. It was a nice hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Public Relations at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 11, 2009
Long lines have you down? Check out our Zip -In Kiosks conveniently located in the hotel lobby. With a single swipe of the credit card, you can print your room keys and be on your way to your room without ever having to stand in line at the front desk. The kiosks can also print your boarding passes if you are in a rush to the airport. Zip-In, Zip-Out for the convenience of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, NV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

The Hotel is very nice and very clean. Parking was expensive, so ask for a discounted parking rate. Instead of $15 per day we paid $5 per day. The pool area was clean with several hot tubs. Starbucks was a great convenience. The restaurant was a bit expensive but the food was good and the service excellent. Our room was spotless! They had a safe in the closet for free, so we could secure any valuables. We spent most of our time at the local attractions and it was so nice to relax in a clean, comfortable room. The shower was nice, not just a little spray. The had an iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker (which I loved). Careful the bottle water in the room costs $6 so you may want to bring your own. Extras did have a fee, like internet access, fitness center, parking (required), etc. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Public Relations at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2009
Need more dining options? We are excited to let you know that Hilton Anaheim is opening up a food court this summer!

Food options will seem endless as our pool bar is also open during the summer months where you can grab a quick bite to eat.

As always, Starbucks is also conveniently located in our hotel lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Rooms were basically nice enough, but not exceptional for the price. Staff was very friendly, though slow getting things done. Seemed ridiculous for the prices of the rooms, you also had to pay for self, or valet parking. There were also charges for internet use. Amazing that many of the “lower end” hotels/motels which have nice enough rooms, offer free parking, free shuttles to amusement parks, and free internet, but a supposed “high end” hotel, charges you for all but breathing. I really expected to find an elevator operator at the Hilton to push the buttons for us and expect a tip for doing so. Honestly I would rather stay at a mom & pop hotel the next time I am in Anaheim.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Publc Relations at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 11, 2009
Looking for a great room and great rate? We are offering 89 rooms for $89 every day in 2009!

After a $70 million dollar renovation all guest rooms, lobby, health club, spa, meeting space, decks, restaurants, even elevators, etc have been given a brand new look!

Also coming in June 2009, is the Hilton Anaheim Food Court which so far will include Sbarro, Baja Fresh and Frozen Assets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.