We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay after a rough start” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Springville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Okay after a rough start”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Initial check in went smooth but when got to room key card would not work, went down got two more, they didn't work, third set didn;t either, I used hallway phone to call for security to check it. Tried one more time while waiting ,of course it worked then. Rest of stay was okay. Room was nothing special, bathroom seemed small, Housekeeping was great. They charge for wi-fi as if they dont make a big enough profit on the room charge. Lobby area was very expansive. check out was easy and quick,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear thos252, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the error and confusion with the door keys upon your arrival. We understand how frustrating this may have been for you. However, we are glad that the issue was quickly resolved and you were able to get into your room. Although there is a charge for wi-fi in the guest rooms, we do offer free wifi throughout the whole lobby area. We are happy to hear that housekeeping met your expectations and provided great service. Please come visit us again, we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    880
    581
    203
    115
See reviews for
856
390
92
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was in a good location very close to Disney Land and California adventure. Easy access from parking lot to hotel, easy check in process, clean. Rooms, bathrooms are clean, great service by the cleaning staff. Easy access to business rooms and ballroom. I did not liked to be charged by using the gym, the cost of the hotel was more than enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Armando R, Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. Though the gym does carry an extra charge, there is no denying that our Hilton Health Club is one of the finest hotel gyms you'll ever see. We even have classes taught by certified instructors. All are included in the daily fee. We are very glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and inviting. It is also true that our location can't be beat whether you're on vacation or a business stay. We hope the next time you return to Anaheim you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel check in went smoothly. Probably the best hotel gym I have seen. Pool is small for the size of the hotel. Rooms and grounds are very clean. Food is good but very pricey. Proximity to Disney and the convention center is excellent. The service was good, not intrusive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear BNYFMLY, Thank you for your kind word on TripAdvisor. It sounds like your expectations were met or exceeded in every aspect of your stay. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us. You noted that you were especially impressed by our hotel gym. The Hilton Health Club is over 25,000 square feet and even has its own indoor pool and basketball court. HHonors Silver, Gold, and Diamond Member receive free access. We hope you will come back to the Hilton Anaheim again and enjoy all of our amenities and comforts.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. The rooms are not cleaned well and are musty. Internet is spotty. Conceriege staff gives incorrect information. The only good thing about this hotel is its location near Disney and the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear bubbsBoston, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the spotty service you received while staying with us. Our team members are usually complimented on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have offer. If not we hope you will come back. We can promise you will receive much better service on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

There were stains on the bed sheets. I had two beds in my room and both sheets on them had stains. Walls are thin. You will hear everything the person in the room next to you is saying. There were stains on some of the seating areas. You have to keep the water really low on the sink otherwise it will splash everywhere. Food is okay. Was served unwashed dinner wear. Gross. Salad and other items tasted stale or maybe reused. Even the packaged ice cream tasted old. Gift shop is overpriced. Service was okay. They did double bill me and I am still waiting to ve refunded as they said it would take a few days. For $500-700 per a few nights stay I expect more. I felt like I was in a high end verision of Motel 6. And that is not a good thing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mira1234567, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is highly unusual to hear that you had some stained linens upon check in. We do replace linens on beds before each new guest arrival. We do apologize and we will share your review with our housekeeping team. Usually they receive very high marks on our guest satisfaction surveys it is regretful that you had such an atypical experience. We would also like so apologize for inconvenience you had to endure with regards to your billing issue. While such mistakes are rare we do have a team at the hotel dedicated to guest billing. We trust the problem was resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future. We would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here for a convention and spent one day at Disney. The location is convenient but there are about 10 other equally convenient hotels nearby. Overall, I would describe the quality as about what you would expect from a large convention hotel, with some very notable exceptions: 1: My room overlooked a courtyard. Unfortunately, they had a large dance party that went past 10pm one night. The noise and thumbing music was unavoidable. Call the hotel front desk, they offered nothing, not even a simple apology. 2: This hotel charges close to $15/day for in-room internet. A ridiculous charge, especially as a HiltonHonors member. The free lobby internet is a joke. It is so slow I could not even access my work email. 3: As to be expected for a convention hotel that is also near Disney, the hotel and rooms are heavily used and show normal wear. We did get room service one night, food was prompt and good quality. Pool with "mini-waterpark" is nice for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Kayaken, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that you experienced some excess noise during one of the nights of your stay. Typically when we have events on our decks the volume is kept at a respectable level and the events cannot take place long into the night. Furthermore we are disappointed to hear that you never received an apology for the inconvenience. We are sorry. While there is a charge for internet in the guest rooms it does include connectivity for up to three devices. HHonors Gold and Diamond members do receive the service complimentary. We are glad to hear you enjoyed room service and the pool area. Soon our guest experience will be even better when we roll out the new carpeting and wall treatments. We hope you will come back and see the changes.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel was a great location to visit the Disney. We stayed for one night. The room had a Disney view, but this was disappointing as it was the back of the buildings, nothing special! The room could do with redecorating as the walls were marked from cases being scrapped against them.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mike70382, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay but were a bit underwhelmed by the room itself. Well we have goo news. New carpeting and wall treatments are on their way beginning this summer. Best part is that we've planned the work so that there will be minimal impact on our guests during these times. We hope you will come back to our hotel and perhaps take a few days to enjoy all of our amenities.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.