We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference? Yes. Anything else? No.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Conference? Yes. Anything else? No.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you're attending a conference at the convention center, this is the place to stay. There is a large lobby with plenty of nooks and crannies to have small informal discussions. I'm confident the furniture is designed with that in mind. There's also a decent pool area if you want to bring your family and kids while you're working.

That being said, if you're not here for a conference, I would steer clear. It is like staying in a low end Vegas megahotel in both amenities on the property as well as size. There is a food court which is adequate, a Starbucks which doesn't serve drinks up to par (probably because the line in the morning is longer than anything you'll find at Disneyland), and several small stores that charge $6 for a medium sized bottle of water. There are just charges for everything including the gym ($14) and internet ($13). Parking I can understand at $16/day. (My guess is they figure that companies are paying for the trip and will reimburse all the additional expenses, but I work for a non-profit and they don't reimburse over $10/day for internet.)

Compared to the usual properties I stay in (which are usually less expensive than my stay this past week), this Hilton just felt like it is too big, the employees are all overworked, and no one really wants to be there (guests and employees alike). Check in took way too long and there were issues with my room I noticed as soon I set down my bags (which I had to call about twice before someone arrived to fix the toilet). To me, it just felt like Vegas without the fun: everyone at the property is trying to separate me from my money rather than providing a quality customer experience.

Room Tip: This hotel is huge. If you want to save a lot of time, ask to be near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Jonathan H-

Thank you for your assessment of our property and for sharing it with the millions of TripAdvisor readers that will visit our page wanting to learn more about our offerings. We will be sharing your thoughts and opinions with our executive committee so that we can learn from your feedback and find ways to improve our operation where necessary.

Wishing you a lovely rest of 2013,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    804
    513
    181
    107
See reviews for
781
366
86
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DEMAREST
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nothing even the slightest bit spectacular, about as lackluster as it can get. Meeting rooms were small and cramped. $13 for wifi PER DEVICE, + $14 to use the gym, which was a step up from the normal hotel facility. They might be better off charging a Resort Fee instead of nickel and diming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello LSinNNJ-

Thank you very much for your feedback. It's guests like you that help us improve our operation and inspire us to to be the best we can be so we can win you over upon your next visit. Without constructive feedback such as yours we would not be able to identify the areas that need improvement, so thank you. On related note, we are in the process of updating our in-room wifi charging system so that guests do not have to pay per device.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a fun hotel. Had a great kids pool/play area. For the price, I'd probably check around other places. But it was great for The Convention Center. Very accommodating and let us check in as soon as we got in. The gym was pricey, but I didn't use it. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Jo K-

Thank you very much for stopping by to share your Hilton Anaheim experience via TripAdvisor! We're so happy to read that you have nothing negative to say about our property because we're constantly trying to satisfy all of our guests needs and strive for an unforgettable experience every time. We hope that you're able to visit us again in the future so you can stop by our 25,000 square foot Health Club facility. We guarantee it'll inspire you to take advantage of it!

Again, thank you very much for your review and we wish you a wonderful rest of 2013.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

As I am writing this, I am listening to the conversation in the next room. They are not talking loud, but I can hear them just fine. This hotel is overpriced and everything here is overcharged. There is a charge of $12.95 for wireless internet in the room, a charge of $14.00 to use the gym, a can of coke was $2.95 - pretty much anything that is complimentary in other places is charged for here. The housekeeping staff is friendly, I think that's the best thing about the hotel. If I wasn't here for a conference, I would not be here. Go to another close by hotel if you are here to visit Disney. Save some money to spend in the park.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dianna97370-

Thank you for your feedback. We are sharing your review with our team and will look into providing reasonable solutions for the issues you encountered.

Wishing you a lovely rest of 2014,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while we were visiting Disneyland and California Adventure Park.

Hotel is massive as it a convention hotel so there was always a buzz of people, rooms are clean and efficient and the service was great from everyone from valet to pool service. They do provide a shuttle service to the parks for $5 a person for the day, but as it was only a 10 minute walk we decided to walk instead.

Only down fall was the restaurant went there one morning for breakfast with a massive line up people with a 30 minute wait but there were plenty of empty tables inside, as we were keen to start the day, we ate at the park instead.

Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Not worth paying extra for the park view, the cars ride for California Adventure Park blocks most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Daniela1720

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Anaheim as your home away from home during your recent visit stateside. We certainly are glad to read that you found our hotel to be a delightful location to rest your head after long days exploring the area's sites. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant. Depending on what is happening in the hotel at the time, our restaurant can definitely get pretty busy. The empty tables you saw were reservations that were being held which you can make by easily calling our restaurant the night before. Hopefully next time you visit we'll be able to assist you with this part of your overall experience.

Again, many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is outdated decor and very large. No sight seeing except Disneyland Queues for everything including breakfast and Starbucks. Nice pool, gym and shops in hotel. Check in billed as 4 pm !!! But we got rooms from 10 am ( thank goodness...after long flight)
But all you need for a short stay for a conference ., it's right next to conference hall, .. comfortable bed , reasonable shower , reasonable size rooms. Short walk to v busy but ok restaurants. Weather was lovely.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear GillyKS-

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to report that we'll be undergoing a series of updates within the property in 2014 that will directly affect some of your suggestions. We certainly hope that you're able to stay with us upon your next visit to California so you can see the improvements yourself!

Again, thank you for your feedback and we wish you a wonderful rest of the year!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

With all the choices within blocks of this hotel, you would be wise to stay anywhere else. The hotel is not well maintained and definitely overpriced for what you get. The only two things it has going for it: the location and the housekeeping staff keeps the dull, beige guest rooms very clean. The hallways and other facilities are not kept up as well as the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Arath V,

Thank you for your review on this site. We are sorry that you felt you did not receive a good value while at our hotel. While there are many choices in the area, we stand out with our great customer service, food court with many options, and great views of Disneyland just to name a few. We completed a full remodel in 2009. Since then, we have continued to remodel by redesigning the pool and just recently completed a new look to our front drive. We appreciate the feedback regarding the upkeep of our facilities and will share your comments with the appropriate departments.

We hope you will give us another chance to show you what a truly great product we have.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.