We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service, and food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #45 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, service, and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked this location last minute for a trip to Disneyland. (Literally 5 hours before). We stayed here for 2 nights, and the service was great. The location is perfect as it's only a 10 min walk to the park. (Or take the Disney tram located across the street at the disney parking lot).

After a long day at the park, we enjoyed a wonderful meal in the MIX restaurant. Service was wonderful, top notch for being such a late hour.

We did have an issue with the air conditioner, however it was promptly fixed while we ate downstairs.

Overall, this is a great location with wonderful service, food, and proximity to the Disneyland resort.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Jordan F, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our apologies for the issue with the air conditioner.We are glad it was fixed during your meal as to not inconvenience you while in your room. We are very pleased to hear that your last minute trip to Anaheim was a complete success and that the Hilton played such a major role. The Disneyland Shuttle also known as the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) shuttle to Disneyland and back is always a great alternative to walking. At such a low rate of $5/adults and $2/kids ages 3-9 years old for a day pass, it can’t be beat. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Anaheim again.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    690
    416
    154
    91
See reviews for
673
296
81
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice hotel! The rooms were very clean and we had a nice view of the courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful.The bar in the lobby was great and the buffet was delicious! Easy to get to Disney and the concierge helped with tours too.The Hotel is very large so it can be a very long walk to the elevator. The pool area was very dark so it was hard to see the kids was a drawback.

Room Tip: ask for closer to the elevator as its a long and windy walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear IDmom1999,

Thank you for your review on this site. We are happy to hear our team members were of such great assistance during your stay. We think our MIX restaurant has the best food around and are glad you enjoyed it! We apologize about the pool area being dark and will look into this matter so our guests are able to fully enjoy their stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

staff was very friendly & helpful, accomodations were clean and suitable. Very nice location next door to the convention centre, within walking distance to Disneyland and many restaurants. Parking was a little expensive but otherwise the accomodations were well worth the price. I would stay at this hotel again. Concierge was extremely helpful in planning any outings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Louis C,

Thank you for your kind review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the concierge was of such great help. We appreciate your comments as we are always striving for complete guest satisfaction and great product. Our parking rates are very competitive and we are actually one of the lowest in our immediate area.

We hope you will visit us again soon and thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our stay was fabulous. 8 nights purely to experience all of the Disney goodness. We were ther for my birthday and they fave us an awesome corner suite with Disney views. We stayed in one night and watched the fireworks from our room.
Our only peeve was that there was a huge Kabbalah convention on our last few days there and the member really 'took over' the hotel. One day it took us 20 mins to get an elevator to get to our room. But it is a convention centre/hotel after all ( but there were just so many of them!)

Overall a great stay. Really comfortable bed too!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with Disney views. Our corner suite was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Tonia37,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for celebrating your birthday with us this year. We are glad you enjoyed the location and comfortable beds. Disneyland is such a sight to see from our Disney view rooms and a great option for an upgrade. As you mentioned we host many large programs as well as leisure guests and we definitely try our best to accommodate both.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel shuttle to/from Disney parks is affordable, fast and well worth it. This is a convention center hotel so the lobby is busy & loud most hours of the day and night. Hotel is filled with an equal mix of both business travelers for conventions and families visiting Disney parks. This property continues to be best pick for Disney visits for location, value and ease of getting to/from the parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Heather C,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our central location. We hope you were able to take advantage of the different routes the Anaheim Resort Transit offers. The shuttle goes to local shopping and dining areas that are all included with your day pass. We hope you come back to visit again soon and inquire about our rewards program, HHonors. It is a breeze to earn and use points whether you stay at one of our many family properties, fly, or rent a car.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim and we hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel as we were visiting Disneyland. They hotel room and staff were great. The buffet breakfast at MIX was fanstastic! (Although be sure to pay for this as part of the room rate or it can be pricey). The hotel is about a 15 min stroll from the Disneyland entrance and downtown Disney. It was very easy to walk there and nice to have a place to come back to instead of driving home. We will definitely stay here again! (I have also stayed here previously on a business trip and had an equally good stay.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear MarissaJ, Thank you for the maximum score on TripAdvisor! Thank you for returning to our property. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel met all of your travel needs while you were visiting on pleasure and on business. The buffet breakfast at the MIX Restaurant is truly delicious. As you mentioned, occasionally we do offer a Bed and Breakfast rate which does include 2 vouchers daily for the breakfast buffet. We also offer a variety of other specials and packages. Check our website frequently for our latest promotions. No matter when you visit or what package you book you can always count on our friendly and attentive staff. On behalf of our entire team we greatly appreciate the compliment. We hope to see you again soon on at the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I only stayed here for one quick overnight on a business trip that had nothing to do with Disney. That said, I think this is a great place to stay if you are planning to visit the area theme parks. First off, the hotel is easy to get to from the freeway. A couple of turns and you are there. Second, the interior is beautiful. It's a business class hotel with a welcoming family vibe. Unlike most of the "good neighbor" hotels near the theme parks, this hotel features an interior decor that is warm and fitting a hotel that caters primarily to business travelers. My guess is that because it is attached to the convention center, most people who check in here are on business and the play is secondary. There is a full service Starbucks in the lobby along with a hotel bar and a few restaurant choices. As a Diamond member I received my requisite breakfast coupons. However, unlike other Hilton's I was given the option to use my coupon for a Grande size drink and breakfast item at Starbucks if I didn't want the continental breakfast buffet at Mix (the hotel restaurant). As someone who isn't a big breakfast eater, this was a perfect alternative for me.

I was given a room with two queen beds and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. More than enough room for a single and plenty of space for a family of four. The room was categorized as "Lanai View". Unsure of what that was, I took it anyway. Lanai View had to be much nicer than "Garbage Dumpster View," right? As it turns out, Lanai View is pretty much what it says it is. A view of the Lanai which is basically a giant patio with tables and chairs for socializing. No view of the park or the fireworks.

In room Wi-Fi was strong and worked very well with no drops. Self parking is $16 per night but the garage seemed safe and secure, and parking spaces were plentiful. If you aren't a huge fan of walking long distances with luggage, I would keep your eyes peeled for the "Elevator" signs and try to park nearby.

My biggest gripe was that there was no hot water for me to take a shower with in the morning. I had an early 7 a.m. meeting in Laguna Niguel, which is about 30 miles away. As such, I woke to take a shower at 4:30 a.m. to find there was no hot water for my shower. Not even lukewarm water. I let the faucet run for a good 15 minutes and nothing. Needless to say this made me very cranky and did not start my day off well. Plus, the 15 minutes I waited for the water to heat up put me 15 minutes behind and made me 30 minutes late to my meeting. I can't imagine what excuse a hotel of this size would have for not having hot water available on demand 24 hours a day. I've never had this happen before and this is the sole reason why I gave them three stars instead of four.

For those inclined, there is an In and Out Burger about 8 miles (inside roads). Just use your GPS or Google Maps. There is also a great shopping area down on Katella where you will find a P.F. Changs, California Pizza Kitchen and Bubba Gump. You could walk, but it isn't exactly close. If you drive, the shopping center where the restaurants are located will validate your parking for 2 hours if you eat at one of the restaurants. I believe you have to get your ticket validated at the restaurant before you return to your car.

Room Tip: If you have the option to do online check in, take it. You can pre-select your room based on your pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Coug1995, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Even though you were only with us one night it seems you came to know our hotel quite well. We would like to apologize that you didn’t seem to have any hot water in the shower. Given the time crunch you were in we understand that you did not have time to call and let us know of the problem. Although this is not a usual occurrence, this is an issue that can be quickly resolved by our excellent Property Operations team members. As you mentioned our hotel is a great place to stay whether on business or taking a Disney vacation. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the décor and ambiance of our hotel. We’d also like to thank you for your loyalty to our Hilton family hotels and for being an HHonors member. As you mentioned, our Diamond members receive a breakfast voucher good for Starbucks or a continental breakfast in MIX Restaurant and complimentary wireless internet access in the room. You are also granted free Access to the Hilton Health Club and are eligible for room upgrades and HHonors bonus points. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to return. We would love to see you back at the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.