We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Center of SoCal Package
Ranked #50 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Hercules, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent one night at this Hilton. Pluses are it's very clean, comfortable room especially the bed, helpful staff. Minuses, Sliding bathroom door that did not lock and had big gaps that offered no privacy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Roslyn S,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our housekeeping staff is best in class and we pride ourselves on the quality of work they do in maintaining the hotel clean and comfortable. You will be glad to know that starting next year, the hotels guestrooms will be going through some renovations and upgrades. We understand that privacy is very important, especially in a hotel of this size. Feedback such as yours provides us with very useful information that we can use to improve guests experience and comfort while staying with us. We hope to see you back in the near future.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    951
    614
    219
    127
See reviews for
927
418
94
820
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brevard County, FL
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel tries very hard to be THE hotel for both the business and leisure guest and in most ways, it succeeds. Its location adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from Disneyland make perfect for both. But having said that, there are some drawbacks for each. If you are here on leisure, you will find this hotel to be very busy/crowded with convention-goers If your purpose for staying is business, you might find the unrelenting exuberance of children to be a little too much at times. We were here for a convention but also wanted to visit Disneyland so the easy access to both places made it ideal for us. We travel a great deal and are Hilton Diamond members. We were a little disappointed to find that we were unable to upgrade our room (although never a guarantee, we usually always get an upgrade) and that breakfast consisted of only the continental-type. We were told we could upgrade the breakfast to the full buffet for only $10 and that seemed to be a very good deal (considering the continental was $14.50 and the full was $25) but found after the first morning that the continental was sufficient for our needs. We inquired upon check-in about a mini fridge and were told the cost was $25 for the stay. Now since they are going to provide refrigerators in all rooms in 2014, maybe they could reconsider this charge for the remainder of 2013- just a thought! The hotel itself is enormous and somewhat difficult to navigate until you have the lay of the land. We were staying 6 nights so we got plenty of practice and soon had it down pat. Our room on the 12th floor was very comfortable and spacious, if sparsely decorated. We had been offered a room on the 5th floor lanai deck (an "upgrade" according to staff but in reality just a standard room) which we refused due to past experience of lots of noise and activity at all hours. The bed was truly a refuge after a day of work or play. But there were also some shortcomings. Lack of outlets for all our modern devices was immediately apparent. Fortunately, we always travel with power strip (a suggestion for all travelers). Also the closet was very small and not much drawer space either. The bathroom had a bit of an identity crisis: part updated, part not so much. Again, not enough storage/counter space in the bathroom. The door to the bathroom was a slider, which maybe was to correct the problem of a tight-fit with a regular door. However, the door did not close properly and left the matter of privacy to be a bit of an issue. There was a noticeable slope to the floor at the junction of the bathroom and closet. I thought this added a bit of charm to the room since this is an old hotel. Some might not feel the same however! Carpeting looked somewhat new, was not stained or worn. There was no ottoman by the chair (we always need an ottoman after a long day!!) Drapes actually closed completely so no need of clips to keep out the early morning light. Nice touch Hilton! Walls paper thin. We had a crying baby in room next door which woke us both up one night and could easily hear conversations from the adjacent room. Not so nice! Our room faced west and got lots of sun in the afternoon. The constant popping of the glass window was somewhat unsettling but we got used to it after awhile. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating (as far as they can be) and I especially want to commend the housekeeping staff. Our room was always made up in a timely fashion and thoroughly cleaned. Nice job!! Self Parking is $16 p/day with in and out privileges. Laundry facilities consist of 5 washers/dryers, not enough for a hotel with almost 1600 rooms. No paper receipt on checkout but they will email you a copy on request. The walk to Disney, if you exit the hotel by the food court and walk to the right along the convention center, is only about 15 minutes. A tip we were given during our visit and will pass along: you can walk through All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay at this Hilton again.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor lanai deck unless you prefer immediate access to the pool. 12th floor was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tripsahoy16,

Thank you so much for your very detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were able to visit "The Happiest Place on Earth" during your stay. We do host many types of travelers here at the hotel. Conventioneers and Disney visitors being the majority of visiting demographic but of course depending on the time of the year we can be busier than others. Please feel free to contact the hotel to inquire about large conventions being hosted here or next door at the convention center when planning your next trip.

You will be glad to hear that beginning of next year we will also be doing upgrades to a large number of the guest rooms. We do understand that the bathroom sliding doors sometimes don’t provide the best privacy. Small details like that combined with feedback such as yours provide us with insight to areas that need improvement at the hotel, to help accommodate all of our guests.
The breakfast options at MIX are very tasty and filling! However, for an inexpensive, quick service option, many of our restaurants in the food court are open for breakfast as well.
Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Wishing you a lovely rest of your summer,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling for business and chose it mainly because it was walking distance to the Convention Center where our event was being held. I am a Hilton HHonors and Marriot Rewards member so I stick to one chain or the other while traveling, if possible. I chose the Hilton over the Marriott (across the street) this time because it had what appeared to be a better fitness facility (even had a BOSU ball from what I could see in the pictures) which meant that I could maintain my regular workouts during my week away from home. There was no indication that I had to pay a daily fee ($16) to use the facility until I went down to it. I understand that this fitness facility is much better than your "average" hotel gym but it would have been nice to have known that upfront when I booked the hotel. I knew about the $16 fee to park my rental car and even expected the daily WiFi charge but these are all out-of-pocket expenses for me and with the amount of business travel I do, the extra $300 per trip adds up. If you are not visiting Disneyland and can avoid the area where mandatory resort fees are charged, I would. Parking fees at the Convention Center were less than we had expected ($15).

The hotel and room itself were great; Clean, comfortable rooms and excellent bar and restaurant staff - everything I expect when staying at a Hilton property. We had late dinners at the hotel restaurant a few nights and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear k2canada17,

Thank you for visiting the hotels TripAdvisor page and for choosing our hotel as your home base during your stay in Anaheim. We do appreciate your constructive feedback and will be sharing your review with our team so that we can look at ways of improving our guest experience. We look forward to having you back again.

Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location for Disney parks. I was in the hotel for only one night, was upgraded to a Junior Suite by the HHonors staff. I'm a Diamond VIP thus , if available they usually will accommodate.
Suite overlooked the pool area from the 12th floor. Clean, spacious, and received TWO free buffet tix on check in or Starbucks. I used one and gave the other to a family in line heading to Disney. A great hotel....$16.00 overnite parking is high but in and out privileges.
You can request a room to watch the nightly fireworks as well.

Room Tip: Ask for room that let's you watch the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Davidkhodgen,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We hope you enjoyed your HHonors room upgrade reward. Hilton HHonors is a great loyalty program that lets you earn and use points in many ways including hotel stays, car rentals, and airline travel. It is easy to join HHonors and can be used in any of our 10 hotel brands.

We thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Anaheim is a 15 minute walk to Disneyland. The hotel is a convention center as well. It is huge and very busy. It's seems to be clean but the rooms are small and show their age. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
“Huge Hotel”

Dear Yankeegirl1012,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are at a great location for business and family travelers alike. We are just steps from the Anaheim Convention Center and just a short ride to many attractions such as Knott’s Berry Farm and the beautiful southern California beaches. Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms. We recently renovated our property in 2009, but we will certainly share your comments regarding the guestrooms for any new refurbishments.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My entire family stayed at the hotel. We were very impressed with the service, cleanliness, location near Disney and Angel Stadium and the rooms. The staff was unbelievable and went above and beyond to assist us at all time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear George G,

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your praises to all of our team members. Especially housekeeping regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the great bar and grill by the pool and hope to see you back soon.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Horrible, can't even begin to describe how upset I was with this hotel. The extremely jacked up prices only cover what you would need to to sleep and clean yourself. On my first day I have already came up with a whole list of things wrong with this hotel, and the list grew bigger day by day.
- $13/day for wifi
-Rude workers, I have seen the people at the front desk yell at a little girl for no real reason.
- $16/day for the gym, anyone 18 or younger requires a parent of 25 years of age or older to go with them, that is about 30> dollars a day to do something all hotels have for free.
- Dirty and small rooms. Rooms are designed as space efficient as possible, probably so they can build more. I saw many blood stains on the floor.
-No indoor pool. Unless you want to pay the same amount for the pool as you did for the gym, you get a crappy outdoor pool and a two warm tubs that you have to walk through cold hallways and dark areas to get to.
- Bad lighting. I want to brighten up your room to cheer yourself up after realizing your horrible mistake for choosing this hotel? Well too bad, you get two dim lamps you can probably find at a garage sale for 5 bucks.
I could think of many more reasons why to hate this hotel but I'm getting real tired of sitting in this cold, noisily lobby which is the only place I can getting wifi by the way.
DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT ANY HOTEL IS BETTER

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Ericmak928,

We are sorry you have been disappointed with your stay so far. Here at the Hilton Anaheim we do not charge a mandatory resort fee so there are charges for additional amenities. Most hotels in the full-service class do elect to go with one method or the other. We have chosen not to impose the mandatory fees on our guests that may not use the amenities you mentioned such as the gym and the in-room wi-fi access. As you mentioned we do have free wi-fi access in the lobby for all of our guests to use should they decide they don’t want the connection in their room. There is a charge for the Hilton Health Club but this is no ordinary hotel gym. It’s over 25,000 square feet, has an indoor pool, basketball court, and classes taught by certified instructors. Not to mention all of the work out equipment you could ever ask for and much, much more. Our gym is so good that we have many Orange County locals who purchase monthly memberships, and it was voted one of the top hotel gyms in the U.S. Our guest room have were renovated in 2009 but we will share your suggestion about improving the lighting with the proper departments to take under consideration for our next remodel. Actually, our guest rooms are some of the larger rooms you’ll find in the Anaheim area. If you did in fact find any type of stain on the carpeting our anywhere else please notify our housekeeping department immediately so they can remove the stain and solve the problem. Our outdoor pool deck completed a remodel in time for the summer of 2013. We have received overwhelmingly positive feedback from most of guests regarding the improvements we have made. We’re sorry that you initial impression of our hotel was not great but if there is anything we can do to improve the quality of your visit please do not hesitate to contact Guest Services and we will do everything in our power to turn your experience around.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Marriott Anaheim
#21 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.