We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My entire family stayed at the hotel. We were very impressed with the service, cleanliness, location near Disney and Angel Stadium and the rooms. The staff was unbelievable and went above and beyond to assist us at all time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear George G,

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your praises to all of our team members. Especially housekeeping regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the great bar and grill by the pool and hope to see you back soon.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    800
    508
    181
    107
See reviews for
776
361
86
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Horrible, can't even begin to describe how upset I was with this hotel. The extremely jacked up prices only cover what you would need to to sleep and clean yourself. On my first day I have already came up with a whole list of things wrong with this hotel, and the list grew bigger day by day.
- $13/day for wifi
-Rude workers, I have seen the people at the front desk yell at a little girl for no real reason.
- $16/day for the gym, anyone 18 or younger requires a parent of 25 years of age or older to go with them, that is about 30> dollars a day to do something all hotels have for free.
- Dirty and small rooms. Rooms are designed as space efficient as possible, probably so they can build more. I saw many blood stains on the floor.
-No indoor pool. Unless you want to pay the same amount for the pool as you did for the gym, you get a crappy outdoor pool and a two warm tubs that you have to walk through cold hallways and dark areas to get to.
- Bad lighting. I want to brighten up your room to cheer yourself up after realizing your horrible mistake for choosing this hotel? Well too bad, you get two dim lamps you can probably find at a garage sale for 5 bucks.
I could think of many more reasons why to hate this hotel but I'm getting real tired of sitting in this cold, noisily lobby which is the only place I can getting wifi by the way.
DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT ANY HOTEL IS BETTER

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Ericmak928,

We are sorry you have been disappointed with your stay so far. Here at the Hilton Anaheim we do not charge a mandatory resort fee so there are charges for additional amenities. Most hotels in the full-service class do elect to go with one method or the other. We have chosen not to impose the mandatory fees on our guests that may not use the amenities you mentioned such as the gym and the in-room wi-fi access. As you mentioned we do have free wi-fi access in the lobby for all of our guests to use should they decide they don’t want the connection in their room. There is a charge for the Hilton Health Club but this is no ordinary hotel gym. It’s over 25,000 square feet, has an indoor pool, basketball court, and classes taught by certified instructors. Not to mention all of the work out equipment you could ever ask for and much, much more. Our gym is so good that we have many Orange County locals who purchase monthly memberships, and it was voted one of the top hotel gyms in the U.S. Our guest room have were renovated in 2009 but we will share your suggestion about improving the lighting with the proper departments to take under consideration for our next remodel. Actually, our guest rooms are some of the larger rooms you’ll find in the Anaheim area. If you did in fact find any type of stain on the carpeting our anywhere else please notify our housekeeping department immediately so they can remove the stain and solve the problem. Our outdoor pool deck completed a remodel in time for the summer of 2013. We have received overwhelmingly positive feedback from most of guests regarding the improvements we have made. We’re sorry that you initial impression of our hotel was not great but if there is anything we can do to improve the quality of your visit please do not hesitate to contact Guest Services and we will do everything in our power to turn your experience around.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is not up to Hilton's standard by far...we were able to get thru the Starbucks line and finish our drinks while in line to check in. Even with many people checking in it should never take this long. The lobby was clean but getting any help from front desk was very slow all week. The rooms were not kept clean properly. Upon arrival our towels were folded but still wet...clean??? who knows also water from previous guest was still in the ice bucket along with a new bag tucked in at the edge. The sitting area chair was dirty as was the desk chair and carpet. They need a good steam clean and spot clean. I can not comment on the food as we never bothered as Ihop was close by along with many other restaurants. The location is a reasonable walk from Target that has a food section including fresh food but produce is hit and miss. We had a fridge and microwave (which we requested when we booked) and packed a few dishes so mostly used groceries. Vons is a ways away. We made the long walk to Vons and cabbed back. The pool area is nice and food is available pool side. Towels were available and pool seemed well kept even with the high bather load due to a major event at the hotel. Rates were high based on the rating I would give them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear CanadianM0m2,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Anaheim experience on TripAdvisor. Regrettably, we did not make a positive first impression when you arrived at the hotel. With 1,572 rooms you can imagine that every now and then we do have days with a very high number of arrivals and that can create lines at the front desk and slow down the check-in process a little bit. We apologize any inconvenience this may have caused you. Furthermore, the condition of your room sounds like it was not up to par with our Hilton standards when you finally got to your room. We will share this review with our housekeeping team to make them aware of this situation. Although you had a rocky start to your trip you did compliment several features of our hotel including our convenient location and our pool deck. You mentioned you did not eat at the hotel. We do have several dining options available that would satisfy any budget or palate. We have the MIX Restaurant, our seasonal Pool Bar and Grill, In-Room Dining, and then of course our food court options: Baja Fresh, Submarina, Sbarro, and Just Grillin’. If you prefer to venture off property there is a wealth of restaurant in the local area, especially at Downtown Disney or the Anaheim GardenWalk. Both are within walking distance of our hotel. We hope you will return to the Hilton Anaheim. We can assure you that your next experience would be markedly improved.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We came for Vidcon which was held at the Anaheim convention center. Rate was fine, checkin was easy (though the lobby was always loud and crowded).
Location is near Disneyland (shuttle was $12 for 3 days back and forth), which was convenient. Walls are thin and you could hear stuff at all hours. Rooms were clean and cleaned early. For a convention, this hotel was fine

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
LouisvilleWildcatfan,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to stop by and share your overall experience at our property during VidCon. As you experienced, VidCon has grown immensely in the last couple of years and thousands of loyal "YouTubers" now attend this convention to meet their favorite YouTube stars and learn about this very popular industry. You may have also noticed that the age group is between 15-30 years of age, so the energy and enthusiasm from attendees is palpable.

With that said, we apologize for the noise you may have heard through our walls during your stay and hope that it won't deter you from choosing our hotel again for next year's convention.

Again, many thanks for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Anaheim.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, big rooms,good location for disney and restraunts only draw back is no free wifi in rooms
Free wifi in lobby.hotel was full so our rooms were normally only made up by late afternoon.
Staff willing to help and advise on any needs you might have,...concierge was great organizing transport

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Justin S-

Thanks very much for stopping by TripAdvisor to share your TripAdvisor experience. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team to be extremely helpful in meeting your needs. We certainly hope you're able to come back and visit us again in the near future so you can continue to enjoy our offerings.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we wish you a wonderful rest of your summer!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very much like other Hiltons. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable.
They have a big lobby with free wifi. There is also a Starbucks at the hotel, plus a food court. However, I do prefer the food court at the Marriott across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear NicciWeasley,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving for our guests to enjoy a comfortable stay and are glad you did. Our lobby has many different dining options and we are sure there is something for every appetite. Our guest can choose from Baja Fresh, Sbarro, and Just Grillin’ to name a few. We appreciate your comments and will take this under consideration as we are constantly undergoing change.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Location and concierge services excellent. Issues with bathroom door not fixed until two reports to front desk. Staff not very understanding or accomodating. Starbucks in lobby consistently has a long wait for service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Daniel V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this site. We are very sorry to hear you felt that our staff was not understanding of your needs. We certainly do not believe this is not a normal occurrence and will take this feedback to improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and hope you enjoyed the ambiance of our pool bar and grill.

We are always striving to improve the guest experience and hope you will give us another chance to show your our constant changes.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.