We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #45 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Acton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I really like this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times for work. It is a very well maintained hotel. The rooms are nice and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are quiet. There were many cheerleaders in the hotel the weekend we stayed due to a convention next door and I did not hear them at all. We even had a room that faced Disneyland and I could see the fireworks at 9pm. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. It has a nice bar and it also has a little food court. It is within walking distance of Disneyland. The only down side to this hotel is that you do have to pay for parking. I believe it was $16 a night. Though, I will say most hotels in the area charge for parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear BeckiandJames,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor! We absolutely love that you’ve stayed with us before on business and that you enjoyed your stays enough to come visit us for a little fun in the California sun! There is a parking charge at the hotel but you are right, the rate at our property is amongst the least expensive in the area. Plus the parking structure is patrolled by security 24 hours a day so you can go to Disneyland or the convention or sleep soundly knowing your vehicle is safe while at our garage. Speaking of the garage, if you are ever staying with us and don’t have a Disney View room here is an excellent tip: You can take the parking elevators up the 5th floor of the garage. It is the top level and is open air. It also overlooks the Disney Parks, offering a great view of the fireworks. You may be able to even catch a tiny glimpse of the World of Color show at Disney’s California Adventure. Thank you so much for your repeat visits to the Hilton Anaheim. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    705
    430
    158
    92
See reviews for
697
300
81
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the front desk to the bell desk, the staff here are wonderful. Erica checked us in gleefully and gave us an outstanding room. The Spa exceeds any Hilton expectations- Ann the pedicurist and Sasha the masseuse are worthy of 5-stars. The buffer is incredible- the standard custom omelettes and waffles, but also dim sum and miso soup! And the location across the street from Disney is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Elaine B,

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 score on TripAdvisor! We cannot thank you enough for the compliments you’ve given our staff, especially Erica, Ann, and Sasha. We will be sure to share this review with them and their managers. We’re also very glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They have so many offerings each and every day and they are constantly tweaking the menus to create something fresh and exciting! The MIX Restaurant also has exquisite lunch and dinner menus. If you prefer to dine al fresco in our beautiful Southern California weather our Pool Bar & Grill is now open through the summer. Their new menu features delicious smoothies for kids and tropical drinks for the adults. We hope to see you soon back at the Hilton Anaheim!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If I don't want to spend the big bucks to stay on property at Disneyland, this is my go-to hotel. I can watch the rates throughout the year and get very good deals for this excellent hotel. I've stayed at many other less expensive hotels/motels in the Anaheim area, and I keep returning to Hilton for their convenient location, cleanliness and amenities. On our last trip in early 2013, we booked a nearby hotel on a "special deal" and after one night, we packed it up and moved to the Hilton. The staff is welcoming, the rooms are spacious and clean, you get a nice-sized TV, Starbucks in the lobby for morning, a bar in the lobby for the evening. It's also a beautiful location. Next to the convention center (which is perfect if you plan on attending the D23 Expo), the area is full of great restaurants within walking distance with beautiful landscaping. Another advantage is if you want to leave your car at the hotel, directly in front the hotel is an ART stop (Anaheim Resort Transportation), a bus that takes you to Disneyland. You may have to wait 10-15 minutes, but is saves you time in dealing with DLR parking and trams. As I mentioned above, the Hilton is just steps from the Convention center. If you are attending a convention, this is by far the best choice for your stay. To get to the convention center, you pass the Hilton's food court which offers several choices for a quick bite (Baja Fresh, Sbarro, etc.). I have ended my quest for less expensive accommodations in the Anaheim area and will just stick to the Hilton - it's usually not much more money than the surrounding "boutique" hotels and you get so much more in the amenities they offer.

Room Tip: Splurge for a Disneyland view if you want to watch the fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Kendra W,

Thank you for the perfect score on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that our team is delivering a consistently wonderful experience for you time and time again. It seems like you’ve come to know our property very well, everything you mentioned was spot on! Have you ever ventured down to the lower lobby to check out the Hilton Health Club? It is sure to be one of the most amazing hotel gyms you’ve ever laid your eyes on! It’s over 25,000 square feet and includes an indoor pool, a basketball court, steam room, a hot tub, classes taught by certified instructors at no extra cost, and all the exercise equipment you could ask for! If you’re a HHonors Gold or Diamond Member access to the spa and fitness center is absolutely free! Thank you for choosing us time and time again when you visit the Anaheim area. We can’t wait to see you return!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Love this Hotel. Rooms are large, beds comfortable. It is close to attractions and has easy shuttle access to Disneyland. The breakfast buffet is excellent we purchase it along with our room. We have stayed here about 6 times and will continue to.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking ask for a corner room. They are usually larger and away from noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear KariJ,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Anaheim yet again and for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor. This was your 6th visit with us? Wow! Hopefully you are an HHonors member. If not its free to join and you can earn points staying at any hotel in the Hilton family of brands. You can redeem points toward free nights and if you become a Silver, Gold or Diamond member you’ll be entitled to perks at Hilton hotels all over the globe. We are glad we can count on seeing you again, we can’t wait until your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

stayed recently with my husband and two children so we could go to disneyland. this is a fantastic hotel. very modern and spacious, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, super comfy beds and we even had a view of disney california adventure park. a shuttle bus to disney stopped right outside every 15 minutes or so which was fantastic, and their reception staff are so lovely and helpful. not walking distance to disney, but super close via shuttle.

Room Tip: on weekends and holidays make sure you get a disney facing room if you have kids. you can see the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear allBrisbane,

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Your room was stylish and comfortable, the food was delicious, and most of all our amazing staff made you feel welcome. You must’ve created many memories with your family that will last a lifetime. Thank you for letting us be a part of your experience. While you were here did your kids get to enjoy the water play park up on the 5th floor pool deck! It has been a big hit so far, children really seem to enjoy it and parents love lounging by the pool, relaxing, and watching their little ones have an amazing time. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Disneyland!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to visit Disney after visiting LA and San Diego. The hotel is excellently positioned and offers all the quality you come to expect of the Hilton brand.
Only minor issue was the parking - I come to expect paying now as most do charge, but the process to exit took time as it was a manual process requiring an attendcheyenne check your pass...automatic barriers would have been a lot easier & quicker!!
Would happily stay again however...thank you.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear bazrh23-

Thank you very much for stopping by to review us! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with an unforgettable experience! Thank you for letting us know about the Parking Structure issue. The city of Anaheim owns the garage and most likely had a problem that day because all the gates are electric, not manual. However, we will definitely try to ensure that these kinds of mishaps are minimized so that our guests are not inconvenienced.

Again, many thanks for stopping by and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The only reason we stayed here was because we got a special price with the convention we were with. The plus is a comfortable bed and clean rooms. The complaints are the same as are on this site. Sliding door in bathroom with enough space to hear EVERYTHING from the bed area. The first room they gave us was near the housekeeping room on the sixth floor. OM goodness! Shouting back and forth between the housekeepers all night long. Those loud heavy carts transporting linen to other floors ALL night long. I asked to be changed to another room which they did. Got a great room. The pool is always packed during heavy convention days. Check next door for what conventions are going on. Make sure its not a cheerleading comp. like in 2012 at this time.We were blessed to have a DECA convention. Later on in the weekend there were volleyball players everywhere. It got VERY packed where there was quite a wait for the elevators. Hilton does not provide a microwave or fridge. Very much NOT cool. How much could it cost them?? We asked and they said $30 per night??? Loved jumping out of bed and being near the convention center. Loved the staff so friendly and professional. Very helpful.

Room Tip: no breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Idreamov-

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay and are happy to read that we were able to make it right for you by moving you to another room.

We know that a refrigerator and microwave would be a wonderful addition to our rooms and for that reason are looking into making these a permanent amenity in our rooms. Hopefully next time you visit us you'll be able to enjoy them. Additionally, we will be changing out all the sliding bathroom doors in our guestrooms because we're very aware of this issue. Again, we hope you return so you can experience all the updates and changes that the hotel will be undergoing shortly.

Many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.