We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stay at the Hilton Anaheim once a year for the NAMM convention. During the show this place is crazy, but the location is awesome since it is right next to the convention center. Rooms are what you would expect and the service at the front desk was great. My one complaint is about the bathroom door, it is not a traditonal door but a sliding door. Since I was sharing the room with my co-worker I found this sliding door to be annoying. It doesn't provide much privacy and is noisy to open and close. Otherwise, I always enjoy my stay at this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear vlagroupie,

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us during NAMM. By all accounts it seems to be another successful year for that particular convention. We certainly are in the heart of the action during that weekend and we’re glad to hear we were able to provide excellent service during that time. We certainly take an “all hands on deck” approach during NAMM. Your complaint about the bathroom door will be shared with the appropriate department heads and will definitely be something we will take under consideration when making improvements to our property in the future. We’re already planning for next year’s NAMM show and we hope to see you back at the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    800
    508
    181
    107
See reviews for
776
361
86
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Village,TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is my third time at this Hilton convention hotel which is wiithin steps of the Anaheim Convention Center near Disneyland. They have a new Diamond and Honnors check-in desk to the far right side near the in-house Starbucks. For a large a hotel the service is always very good for this type of hotel. They gave me a nice quite corner suite facing both the Convention Hall and Disneyland Park on the 11th floor.
They have two full service gift shops, a Starbucks, and a food court area near the Convention Hall side with one of my favorite fast food Mexican restuarants "Baja Fresh" among four other eateries. I enjoyed their broad breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of options and tasty yogurt fruit parfaits, omelet bar, etc. They have a popular and lively main lobby floor bar with flat screen TV's for hanging out and people watching while having a cold Stella beer. This hotel has an Enterprize Car rental desk or a National Car Rental office just a block away on Katella Ave. It is within walking distance to many restaurants such as Chris Ruths Steak House, McCormicks Seafood, PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Roys, and others. I believe they have shuttle service to these and Disneyland but you may want to check their website. I am typically visiting here on work, but one thing I miss is no concierge level lounge for Honnors members which would be nice. They do have an extensive workout facility on the lower level. Very good business and convention hotel overall.

Room Tip: Ask to get an upper room facing Disneyland Park - great view for when they have fireworks in season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Councilman1,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Anaheim and thank you for coming back! We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities we had to offer. We are glad you really enjoyed the ambiance of our bar, Mix Lounge and the central location of our hotel. The city of Anaheim offers a shuttle called Anaheim Resort Transit or ART. The ART is $5 for the day and will take our guests to Disneyland and other local attractions like Garden Walk and the Outlets at Orange.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel delivers what you should expect from a Hilton in terms of quality and service hence 3 stars is good in my book. The hotel is large, but well staffed and plenty ofe elevators for the number of rooms / guests. While I was there construction was taking place outside which made navigation a little difficult, but that should now be completed.

The biggest problem I had was finding my way to the Hotel, my GPS seemed a little lost.

Plenty of restaurants close by.

NOTE: There is not an executive lounge at this property.

Room Tip: Good hotel, good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TelfordAbroad,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you found our hotel to be of great quality and service. We apologize for any inconvenience the city project of the Grand Plaza caused. That project is now complete and we have also added new features to our front entrance. We hope you are able to visit us again to take a look for yourself and perhaps enjoy our MIX Lounge or restaurant.

Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked the hotel online, and upon arrival we were informed of various taxes and fees in addition to what we already paid when booking the room. Parking was also expensive. We were there to go to Disneyland. Upon checking in we were informed that there is not a direct shuttle to Disneyland from there. Instead we had to walk across the street to the Marriott for the shuttle ( which was another fee). The next day we were at Disneyland all day, and caught the last shuttle. We were packed in the bus like cattle. We returned to our room to have kids screaming and running around next door at 11:00 pm. We called security but the noise continued. The next morning we were awaken by the same screaming next door. The bottom line is there are way better, more convenient places to stay while visiting Disneyland. ( our friends stayed across he street from Disneyland with a 5 month old in a stroller and were only a 5 min. Walk from their hotel to the main gate of Disneyland). Lesson learned I will do my homework better next time and stay across the street, within walking distance of Disneyland.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if visiting Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sfdjohnny456-

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on your visit. We are sorry to hear we did not meet all your vacation needs and that you did not find our location and amenities convenient. It sounds like we were not able to provide you with the information that you needed as by reaching out to our concierge or front desk team, we would have been able to eliminate most of the issues that you mentioned in your review. For example, because we were under construction during the time of your visit, the ART Bus which is a local Anaheim Resort Transit system was picking up guests at the Marriott. That shuttle takes guests to the main gates of Disneyland. Now that the construction is completed, our guest are now jumping on the ART Bus conveniently from our front doors. Nonetheless, we strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one and we will keep your comments on noise and shuttle service in mind as we look towards future improvements.

We hope you were able to enjoy your time in the area and that you will consider staying with us again should you return in the future.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I arrived for a convention. The parking attendant would not let us pull in to valet our car until we provided a copy of our reservation. We did not have a hard copy so we had to hold up a massive line of cars while I tried to find it on my iPhone. When we tried to check in, we were told our room would not be ready until 4 (I checked with the Hilton's honors rewards desk and was given a room right away). The front desk only had one person working despite nearly 10,000 people attending a 4 day convention on the premises. The rooms are bare and uninviting. Literally no furniture, no glasses, no fridge or mini bar. I was dismayed to learn the pool was closed due to the season (it's California we don't have seasons) so I couldn't read a book by the pool. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone talking far down the hallway. I was totally unimpressed with the hotel and it's staff. Not worth the cost even remotely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear ktmonster-

Thank you very much for sharing your Hilton Anaheim experience on TA. From what you shared, it seems like you were not aware of the 100,000 person convention that was taking place in our city during your visit and for that we are sorry. Some of the extra steps that you had to take (i.e., checking your reservation confirmation at valet), were implemented because we had thousands of attendees that wanted to utilize our valet entrance and we wanted to ensure that only our guests such as yourself were coming through and getting the best service possible. We do apologize for the wait you had when checking in, but I assure you, we were fully staffed. For future, please note that normal check-in time at this hotel is 4pm. However, I'm so happy to read that you were able to get your room earlier after all. This category of hotel, a 3.5star hotel has certain brand standards that forbid us from having fridges, mini bars etc. in standard rooms. Nevertheless, I will share your thoughts with our team so that we look into enhancing our standard rooms in the future.

We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope that you give us another chance if you should decide to visit the city of Anaheim in the future.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is a good walk to Disneyland..however it is a nice hotel...you have to pay 12.95 per day for wifi access on your computer in your room, but can get it free in the lobby. Also you need to pay to go to the gym which did not impress me and my daughter.
I would stay here again over some of the other hotels closer to Disneyland.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear downbythebay100,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Disneyland. It is about a 15-20 minute walk from our front door to the Disney parks main entrances. While we do have many guests that make the trek many choose to take the Anaheim Resort Transit. It picks up right in front of our hotel and drops you off right near the main entrance plaza. It’s only $5 for an all day pass. Your feet will thank you at the end of a long day walking around the parks! While there is a charge to use the gym it is a hotel gym unlike any other. Over 25,000 square feet with all the equipment you could ask for and even classes taught by certified instructors. We hope you return to the Hilton Anaheim and take advantage of the many wonderful things we have to offer.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spent two night there during a convention. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The hotel was absolutely beautiful especially the view from our corner room on floor 12. The room itself was what you would expect nothing fabulous, but adequate and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.