We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #39 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Got here at 2am from a international flight loved the easy check in. Breakfast buffet was good as got with package. Easy walk to Disney land, just cut through the car park. Food court closes early so dont aim to eat dinner there! Disney view rooms have lost alot of there view due to the new Carsland ride. Front desk apologised for this but out of there control. Overall, would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear AusTraveller89, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that we were able to accommodate you right away, especially after a long flight.
We apologize that our Food Court closed early during your stay. The Food Court hours
are dependent on the hotel’s occupancy. The operating hours are usually 10:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Our MIX Restaurant & Lounge would also be another good option if you would like to stay and relax at the hotel. It is open for Breakfast from 6:00 am to 11:00 am, Lunch from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm, and Dinner from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm. We are proud to say that we have a delicious menu that our guests are sure to enjoy. Again, thank you for choosing Hilton Anaheim. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    614
    359
    133
    83
See reviews for
587
260
76
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have raved about this particular Hilton many times in the past, but my most recent trip was a little disappointing.

I went with my partner to spend Christmas at Disneyland and I booked the Hilton from October to make sure I got a room. In the past I had been so pleasantly impressed that I just went ahead and booked it without making any further enquiries.

My usual gripe about this hotel is that Wi-Fi is so expensive (about $12 a day) and so is parking (about $15): where most local (lower-end) hotels provide both these services for free. Also, the hotel provides free coffee at night, but this is often sporadic and unpredictable.

It was perhaps the hotel's busiest time of the year. The staff like always were extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The problem I think is that the hotel's infrastructure can't cope with super-busy periods. There was a wait of upto 20 minutes to be sat at breakfast and quite a wait for check-in.

This hotel is great, but they need to add more staff and increase check-in and dining facilities during very busy times.

Room Tip: There is a vending machine and laundry on the 5th floor. Remember (as with all disney neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Londonandrew007, Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Anaheim. Have you joined our loyalty program, HHonors? You definitely should. You can earn points towards free nights and if you accrue enough points to become a Gold or Diamond Member that internet fee you spoke of would be waived! The holidays are a very busy time here in Anaheim and you seem to know our hotel very well. We will be sure to share your comments about staffing with the appropriate hotel personnel. According to you, the staff we did have was doing their usual great work and that is a wonderful compliment for us to receive. We hope you continue to stay with us, we certainly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Disneyland has all sorts of options when it comes to a hotel. We chose this one for price and the fact we could view the fireworks from our room. Don't consider this hotel if fireworks are not going to be an option during your stay. There are alot better choices. This hotel is your typical cookie cutter corporate inn. Let's start with the good, great view of fireworks, great breakfast buffet. Market price $25 each if you paid for it separately. The wait staff is great and you can order fresh breakfast items, such a waffles, pancakes and french toast. There is also an option for a fresh omelette. The location is great and if you have more than a couple of people in your party, the lot to park at Disneyland is very convenient. Better to pay for parking then to take a city shuttle. We had free parking from buying AAA park tickets. Do the math and figure out what makes more sense. Now let's talk about the bad. $25 to have a frig in the room for your stay. No microwave, which can come in handy when you sick of paying premium price for bad food at the park. We called twice to request a frig in the room prior to our stay. Guess what?, at checkin no frig. Had to do another request and wait the hour it took to get the frig cold. Carpet was dirty, the parking at $14 a day and the spaces so tiny you could barely get out of your car. Now let's look at the ugly. In spite of two requests for connecting rooms and being told at checkin we had rooms that connected. No dice. Not only were they not connected. One room had a far superior view of the park and if we were petty people, that would of been an issue. They were right next to each other, but not connected which we really wanted. The walls are paper thin. The family that did have the room that connected to one of ours, were super loud and didn't adhere to their bedtime!! For those reasons Hilton will never get a dime of my business. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Red Lion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Beth S, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. Your experience was quite the mixed bag. There seems to have been some miscommunication between you and our team members. If your rooms were side-by-side that actually is considered a connecting room. It sounds like you were hoping to get adjoining rooms; Rooms next to each other that have a shared doorway. The refrigerators actually cannot be reserved in advance. You can request one when making your reservation or by calling the hotel directly but they are not delivered until your arrival. Often times your room is not assigned until check in making it impossible for us to pre-stage the room. We are happy to hear that you had some positive comments as well. We really do have an awesome breakfast buffet served at the MIX Restaurant every day. Those yummy items you mentioned in your review are just the "tip of the iceburg" when it comes to the buffet choices. I'm not sure if you were aware, but we also have a food court with 4 different restaurants that each serve quick, affordable, and delicious grub. You also really enjoyed watching the fireworks. You won't find that amazing view at any other hotel in Anaheim. We hope you consider us on your next visit to Anaheim. We would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Waverley, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice family hotel. Very big I think it has about 1000+ rooms. Our room was first next to a car park. When requested to change of room it was done will no question asked. And were given a disneyview at no extra cost.

Thank you hilton

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear 291071, Thank you for the stellar review on TripAdvisor. We always try to do our best to accomodate our guests with any of their needs or requests. We were able to upgrade you to a Disney View room which is fantastic. I'm sure you enjoyed the view up there and had a blast locating all of the Disney landamarks with your family out of those floor to ceiling windows. In your review you thanked us, but we would like to thank you for staying us. It was our pleasure to host you and your family.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Our hostess was WONDERFUL she made my son feel very special on his birthday!
Beds and pillows were great! Close to Disneyland . I'd stay there again ! Also my son loved the pool area we just had a wonderful trip thanks to all the friendly people who worked their. The only thing was it was like a maze to get to our rooms but other than that it was nice

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Naomi A, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and choosing us to share your son's birthday! It sounds like our staff was able to create a little bit of Hilton magic and that surely made your hostess feel as wonderful as your son did. This sure is a big hotel! We have 1,572 guest rooms, which is why we are sure to have plenty of signage and staff available to help our guests navigate the property. We are so happy you were able to find your way to the pool deck and enjoy that area. We have done some recent improvements there that have received rave reviews from our guests. Hopefully we'll get to see your son on his next birthday. We would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulsbo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

we came into town a day early and stayed at the howard johnson and were looking forward to go stayat the hilton in luxury but ended up dissapointed.only one of our rooms was ready and didnt get our room until 1a.m. in the morning, the only restaurant was not very good for the price and had to pay to park daily at your own hotel. i think personally it should be included. then double the price it didnt even have a mini fridge or microwave, then it had a broken cheap coffee maker even hojo's had a updated keurig.. gameroom and a nice cheap everything store.. so i dont feel we got a bang out of our buck.

Room Tip: if you are going to stay here at least get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear sherri y, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand you have a lot of choices when choosing a hotel. There are other Hilton Family properties located within the area that may more closely suit your needs but we feel that our hotel does provide an excellent value. If your coffee maker was broken we would have been more than happy to replace it with a new one. Unfortunately when those types of things go unreported we do not know they need replacing and the next guest comes in to experience the same problem. I hope you contacted someone in guests services so that we were able to correct the problem. While refrigerators do not come standard in the guest rooms there is an option to rent one for a one-time fee that would cover your entire stay. The parking structure is actually owned and operated by the City of Anaheim and, yes, there is a charge. However, our parking rates are amongst the lowest in the area compared to other hotels in the full service category. On your next visit to Anaheim we hope you still consider us or one of our sister properties.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I am currently staying at Hilton and I've had absolutely no sleep all night due to this train like noise that occurs about every 2 minutes. I called front desk, but unfortunately nothing was done. Because of this noise, I've only had 1 hour of sleep. I do not think customer service is a priority. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Summeri, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Even if you've checked out of the hotel by now I'd reccommend you call us and speak to a Front Desk Manager. Without knowing the details of your interaction with the staff and the exact cause of the noise it wouldn't be possible address the situation in this forum. The closest train tracks to the hotel are miles from away. Your experience is certainly not typical of the average guest that stays at our hotel. Most have a quiet, comfortable night's sleep on our much complimented Hilton Serenity Beds. We hope you would consider us in the future, we'd certainly love to see you return so we can show you that at the Hilton Anaheim you can be well rested after a relaxing and silent slumber.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Anaheim Hilton
Hilton And Anaheim
Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.