We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #45 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Lancaster, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

i choose this hotel because of its closeness to Disneyland and the views it boasted about. Right from the start I must say that this hotel is amazing and far beyond exceeded my expectations. The lady at check in was completely nice and helpful. She made our check in such a breeze and was super quick in giving us our room keys. We were given a gorgeous corner room which I felt gave us more room. I loved that it had windows that gave us a 180 view of the surroundings. Our view of Disneyland's fireworks were amazing our first night. We were so high up that we were able to watch the World of Color show at California Adventure. The pool is amazing! There are two hot tubs and the outdoor pool feels heated as well. And for those traveling with young kids or are young at heart there is even a "child's play area", it has a dunking bucket and water slide. Of course I had to make use of it and go down the slide a few times :D. it closes at dusk so if you bring your kids make sure you get there in enough time to allow them to play. I don't think that there was anything really wrong with our stay. The only downside we had was that we had pre ordered a mini refrigerator and microwave ahead of time when we made our hotel reservations. Unfortunately there might have been a little bit of a mishap and they never got the order so it took a few hours to have everything sorted out and have the two items delivered to us. But it was ok as long as we got our items. But all in all this was a perfect hotel with an awesome food court onsite . Thank you for the wonderful convenience of your staff and hotel!

Room Tip: we had room 12-229 which is a corner room! offers more space and a beautiful view of both Disney fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear may0529,

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are so glad our front desk agent was able to kick off your amazing stay with friendly and efficient service, it really seemed to help set the tone for your entire trip. We are also happy to see you were able to enjoy some of our awesome amenities such as the food court and pool area. You’re absolutely right, the pool is heated to 82 degrees so even our guests staying with us in the winter months can take a dip if they’d like! During the summer months the Pool Bar and Grill is open and we have special events on the pool deck such as “Dive-In Movies”, where we project classic family films onto a large screen that you can watch while you swim! We’re also very pleased to hear you enjoyed your upgraded Disney View room. I’m sure watching the fireworks from that vantage point is a memory your family will never forget. Please come stay with us again, we’d certainly love to see you return!


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    705
    430
    158
    92
See reviews for
697
300
81
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

On arriving and negotiating the building work our driver managed to find a way to the main entrance much to the objections of a member of staff trying to block the way owing to building work. We were expected to carry our suitcases over 100 yards from the put down point.We signed in and after a long flight thought that we would have a swim or use the Jacuzzi but as guests we were told that we had to pay $10-15 so we declined ( bit expensive if you have a family ) We went back to the room where our friend opened a bottle of water then had a surprise when I told her that it had just cost her $4 there was no indication on the bottle of this charge. We decided not to hire a car until later during the week lucky because it would have cost $15 a night parking fee so when you start racking up the daily dollars it is an expensive stop over. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey and if you want a coffee be prepared to stand in line for a Starbucks and wait while the coffee addicts get their chockychillifrappelatteamericanodoublemoccawith thecreamontop fix don't forget your little wooden stirring stick and it takes ages to make and get served.The room maid was very tight on shampoo and bath lotion you would think that she has to pay for it. If you want to hire a car walk one block away where Alamo have a depot and the service is good with a good choice and cheaper than booking at the hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were good, reception staff polite but the hotel is noisy owing to the fact that it used for the conventions
On a whole the hotel just lacked that little touch to make it better

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear DunroamingNorthants-

Thank you very much for sharing your Hilton Anaheim experience. We sincerely apologize if you found your experience at our property to be unpleasant but please rest assured, that we will be sharing your comments with our team so we can continue to work towards providing every guest with the very best experience possible.

All the best to you and happy holidays!
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed over Thanks Giving with a friend on a Christmas Shopping Trip, for 5 days. There was nothing we could fault about the hotel.
\We arrived on a 0630 flight from Australia and checked in at 9am. To our amazement our room was good to go!
We had a full buffet breakfast included every day and this was all you could ask for and more!
The Thanks Giving Dinner was splendid and we loved this as it was our 'first' Thanksgiving.
Highlights were the super friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Barb the concierge who we dealt with on a number of occasions was just wonderful with advice and ideas for must see malls!She was kind enough to even print off store saving coupons for us!.On our last day she organised a late 4pm check out as our flight was not until midnight.
Heath the bar tender makes the best cocktails and Danielle was a funny and engaging server.
Mary and Islam who were our waiters in the dining room on a couple of days were so friendly, professional and welcoming.
The Enterprise Car Rental booth was excellent, great rates and service.
The Disney staff at the Disney counter, superb, and worked out the best deal for us ensuring we saw the Disney Christmas Parade which was just as Disney magical as you would expect.!
Our room was of excellent standard in comfort, cleanliness and safety.
Some writers here have commented on the building works at the front??? Please, these are only going to further enhance this great hotel and there were always staff around the construction area to ensure pedestrian safety.
We will certainly return. Anaheim is a great location for more than just Disney. From the hotel there is easy access to freeways and all the sensational malls and shopping USA has to offer!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear philandalex –
On behalf of the entire Hilton Anaheim Team, I would like to say THANK YOU VERY MUCH for sharing with us an awesome review of our property here on Trip Advisor. It means so much for our team to read your comments, most especially about our team members. We are definitely proud of ALL of them! We continue to be inspired to do better each day so we can always give our guests the best!

We are glad that your enjoyed our Thanks Giving dinner and we were able to add a wonderful experience to your celebration. We will definitely share your compliments to our Chef, Chef Kyung Carroll and his team. They continue to amaze us with their creative menus.

We do hope that you will come and visit us again soon. You will want to see with your very own eyes the event site, Grand Plaza which should be done at the end of this year or early next year.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton Anaheim and we look forward to your next stay here with us.

Happy holidays!
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaphank, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If it was possible to not fill in a circle on the rating, I would have. There is one reason for saying this. One our first night, after traveling from NY, we checked in (family with two young children), I worked for an hour, went to sleep, ready for the Disneyland trip the next day. About 4am, we were "visited" by another group (of presumed travelers) who entered our room as we were sleeping. I am 100% convinced that this was accidental on their part, and they were given the same room as us. I cannot understand how this can happen, after 100s of hotels, I have not even heard of such a thing happening.

Upon asking at the reception the following day, the most unsympathetic staff told me "it happens when the system reboots", but could not explain exactly how or why they would give this room to someone else, or guarantee that it would not happen again.

Enjoy your stay, if you can sleep....

Room Tip: If you want to share with people you don't know, this is your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear RHNY,

Thank you for your review on this website. Our sincere apologies for the incident during your stay. This is not a typical incident here at the Hilton Anaheim and we take your experience very seriously. I would like to look further into what happened, so if you could share some information with me regarding your stay that would be appreciated.*

We will be sharing your experience with our team and assure you that we are looking into how to eliminate these types of situations. We hope you can give us another chance to show you what a great hotel and staff we have here.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our family of four (two kids, 4 and 7) stayed at this Hilton for a conference, after a day at Disneyland. Compared to other Hilton hotels we've stayed at in New York city or New Jersey, this Hilton hotel felt nicer and cleaner. There's a Starbucks inside, as well as a pool and a gym (which we didn't use). The hotel restaurant's breakfast is on the expensive side compared to other Hiltons, at $25 for a buffet, $10 for kids. For those with young kids, there's a Target nearby (although not really walking distance), for those emergency diaper runs.

Room Tip: This hotel is huge. It felt like it took us 5 minutes to get to the elevators. You can ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear NYC_family_of_four,

Thank you for your kind words about our property on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you’ve visited quite a few Hilton properties in the past. Are you a member of HHonors? It is a fantastic loyalty program where you can earn points towards free room nights. As an added bonus you would be entitled to special amenities and privileges at our Hilton Family Hotels. We’re happy to see you were able to take advantage of our fantastic locations. We are within just a few miles of several places to do any kind of shopping. In fact, South Coast Plaza, one of the largest shopping malls in Southern California, operates complimentary shuttle that will pick you up at our front door! Downtown Disney and the GardenWalk are both within walking distance and have plenty of shops and restaurants as well! Please come back to the Hilton Anaheim, we would love to have you back whether it is for another conference or maybe a family vacation to experience all of the attractions in the area.


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I had a split stay here and also at the Sheraton Park Hotel located next door. I am being super critical, because I was comparing the two hotels during the same trip. Firstly, the construction out the front makes is difficult to get in and out, but I'm sure this is only temporary and will be finished soon. Check-in slow and rooms were not ready at 3.30pm, My room at the Sheraton was ready at 7.30am. It's such a big hotel, that many rooms can be located a long way away from the lifts. Make sure to ask for a room close to the lifts if possible. No fridge in the room. Sheraton has a fridge. Bottles of warm water at the Hilton are $4 each, at the Sheraton they are complimentary. Overall I feel that the Hilton is too big and impersonal, and caters mostly to business / convention travelers. I will not stay here again when there is a better option right next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lifts, it is a very big hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear broadhorizons01,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your understanding in regards to the construction situation outside our doors, but we are sorry your stay didn’t quite meet your expectations. It is true that the Hilton Anaheim is a very large property, we have over 1,500 rooms! While we do cater to a lot of convention goers throughout the year we have a wide array of amenities that would be sure to satisfy any traveler. We have shopping, dining, entertainment, and a marvelous health club all on site. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences and your suggestion to provide a mini refrigerator in the room will not go unnoticed. Currently there is an option to rent a mini fridge during your stay for a small fee. We do thank you for staying with us and we hope you’ll return and enjoy all we have to offer.


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

flew in after cruise to hawaii got in at 7 am.i checked to see how early i could get my room expecting maybe noon or later they put me up instantly never charged me a penny extra and even discounted my parking on my visa without a word this is what a great hotel does will definately return ,the price i paid for the room package was less than the hollidy inn .well done....

Room Tip: run of the house never fails
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear mudduck300,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful night’s rest on our Hilton Serenity bed by Serta. It sounds like you recuperated well from your cruise vacation on your brief stay. We are also very pleased to hear that you were able to get a fantastic price as part of the cruise package. Perhaps on your next vacation you can stay with us a little longer and see all that Southern California has to offer. As I’m sure you know, the Disneyland Resort is our neighbor and one of the most visited tourist destinations in all of the world. There is much more to see than just Disney though! We are not far from many of the beautiful beaches that line our coast, Los Angeles is a short drive away and we are even close enough to San Diego that you could drive down in the morning, visit those attractions and come back to our hotel at night and enjoy our comfortable beds once more! We hope to see you back at the Hilton Anaheim.


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.