We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The focus is on convention travellers; stay at the Sheraton next door instead” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The focus is on convention travellers; stay at the Sheraton next door instead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I had a split stay here and also at the Sheraton Park Hotel located next door. I am being super critical, because I was comparing the two hotels during the same trip. Firstly, the construction out the front makes is difficult to get in and out, but I'm sure this is only temporary and will be finished soon. Check-in slow and rooms were not ready at 3.30pm, My room at the Sheraton was ready at 7.30am. It's such a big hotel, that many rooms can be located a long way away from the lifts. Make sure to ask for a room close to the lifts if possible. No fridge in the room. Sheraton has a fridge. Bottles of warm water at the Hilton are $4 each, at the Sheraton they are complimentary. Overall I feel that the Hilton is too big and impersonal, and caters mostly to business / convention travelers. I will not stay here again when there is a better option right next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lifts, it is a very big hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear broadhorizons01,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your understanding in regards to the construction situation outside our doors, but we are sorry your stay didn’t quite meet your expectations. It is true that the Hilton Anaheim is a very large property, we have over 1,500 rooms! While we do cater to a lot of convention goers throughout the year we have a wide array of amenities that would be sure to satisfy any traveler. We have shopping, dining, entertainment, and a marvelous health club all on site. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences and your suggestion to provide a mini refrigerator in the room will not go unnoticed. Currently there is an option to rent a mini fridge during your stay for a small fee. We do thank you for staying with us and we hope you’ll return and enjoy all we have to offer.


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    773
    490
    176
    99
See reviews for
757
348
84
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

flew in after cruise to hawaii got in at 7 am.i checked to see how early i could get my room expecting maybe noon or later they put me up instantly never charged me a penny extra and even discounted my parking on my visa without a word this is what a great hotel does will definately return ,the price i paid for the room package was less than the hollidy inn .well done....

Room Tip: run of the house never fails
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear mudduck300,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful night’s rest on our Hilton Serenity bed by Serta. It sounds like you recuperated well from your cruise vacation on your brief stay. We are also very pleased to hear that you were able to get a fantastic price as part of the cruise package. Perhaps on your next vacation you can stay with us a little longer and see all that Southern California has to offer. As I’m sure you know, the Disneyland Resort is our neighbor and one of the most visited tourist destinations in all of the world. There is much more to see than just Disney though! We are not far from many of the beautiful beaches that line our coast, Los Angeles is a short drive away and we are even close enough to San Diego that you could drive down in the morning, visit those attractions and come back to our hotel at night and enjoy our comfortable beds once more! We hope to see you back at the Hilton Anaheim.


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver ,BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Anaheim Hilton and was very disappointed with our stay. Once we arrived at the hotel lobby we were greeted by a rather unhelpful desk clerk. We had booked through price line and our room had 2 queen beds, we asked if there was a room available with a king size bed and was told everything is booked. We noticed that the parking lot was nowhere near 1/4 full. Once we got to the room we were disappointed as the room smelled like a musty moldy smoking room. We phoned the front desk and asked if we were placed by mistake in a smoking room, the front dest advised that there are no smoking rooms. Our room was dated and the bathtub knob was stuck so that only a shower was available. The extra blanket had a large rip in the side and should be sewed or thrown away. Internet is extra, we had to call twice to get someone to come and fix the bathtub knob. We will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Rush88,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I’m sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Usually our guests praise the service they receive, especially from our front desk staff. A large majority of our rooms are rooms with 2 queen beds and I am confident that if we would have had a room with 1 king bed available the front desk agent would have been more than happy to place you in one of those rooms. It is also true that we are a 100% non-smoking hotel. Every now and then we might have a guest that breaks the rule but still we do apologize that the odor wasn’t neutralized before you checked in. I hope we were able to accommodate you with another room or a quick visit from housekeeping to solve the problem. You had mentioned that you felt the room was dated, however, we did complete a redesign of the entire hotel just a few short years ago. We completely sympathize with some of the troubles you had during your stay and I’m sure if you stayed with us again you would find that such problems are definitely not typical of one of our guest’s experiences. If you plan on returning to Anaheim please consider us again, we’d certainly love to see you come back.


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Honda, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just came back from our stay at the Hilton, after a 2 night 3 day trip to visit Disneyland. The Hilton is no stranger to our family, as in the late 80's and early 90's we came for 10 years to this Hilton for a company convention and remembered our stays here with much fondness.
However this trip afforded us a different experience. My husband set up our reservation for our family over 2 months prior for 3 rooms to be side by side with Disney views. Check in is at 4:00pm, and when we arrived at 11:00am, he checked to see that our reservation was still in order, and was assured that everything was fine, but we could not check in till 4:00. That was Ok with us,so checked in our bags with a wonderfully engaging bellman, and went on to our first day at Disneyland. We came back around 5:00, and my husband checked us in, now to find out that we in FACT DID NOT have 3 rooms together. One room was miles apart from the other two! We booked and paid for the rooms for over two months prior...and was told just 6 hours before this that everything was in order. After almost an hour of discussion, and not getting 3 rooms together out of 1500 rooms, we got a credit for the inconvience. Apparently someone who was staying in the middle room decided to stay an extra night.,
They offered us to move the following day after the individual checked out, but we opted to stay put. The room itself was clean, the brown carpet looked dated. And as another reviewer stated the bed was comfy, and we sleep on a Duxiana at home, so that is saying a lot. So the next night we decided to eat at the Mix restaurant in the hotel for dinner,using our credit towards it. Again, meh..that was for most of the food. It looked promising,but was mostly bland and uninspired. HOWEVER, the worst part was our daughter-in-law was eating her parpadelle with tomatoes and artichokes, when she spat out a staple...that's right, a metal staple like from a book or papers! It appeared to be unused...and it punctured her inside her mouth in her cheek(she did not notice that until she looked later in her room). I stopped eating as I lost my appetite...of course we got the waiter and he got the assistant general manager. She was very apologetic, and comped the entire dinner for all of us. I am still baffled how a staple made it into a pasta dish. Would we ever stay at this Hilton again? I am not sure...the good is it is clean,safe, and we liked the breakfast buffet, always have. Even with the conventions going on, our room was quiet and comfortable. But, we were very put off by the reservation screw up, and the staple in food. And while it is close to Disneyland, it takes a bit to walk there, but a cab ride for all 7 of us was less than $10.00. So we are planning a once a year trip to Disneyland, and for the next year will be in family discussions on where to stay..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Cathy W,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. First of all, I’d like to apologize for your experience in the restaurant. I hope you were able to speak to a restaurant manager. I’ve never heard of such an issue in the past, I can assure you that is not the typical experience of one of our diners. We’d also like to apologize for the trouble with the reservation. Sometimes unforeseen circumstances do arise and it is unfortunate that you were impacted by this. It does sound like our team did do its very best to try and accommodate you. We are glad you found the bed to be comfortable and the room to be very clean upon check in. All of the furnishings in the rooms are no more than 3 years old (when we completed the redesign of the entire hotel in 2009). It sounds like staying at our property is somewhat of a tradition for your family and we hope that tradition continues. Please give us another opportunity to wow you with our Hilton service and accommodations.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Really nice Hilton; about a half mile or mile walk to Disneyland but there is a Disney parking lot (woodie) across the street that will shuttle you there for free, which was convenient. The gym is 25,000 sq ft! Service was excellent; felt like a VIP even though there was a convention going on and we were there for Disney. Parking with in and out privileges was an added perk.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Blue_skies42,

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to see that our team made you feel like the valued guest that you truly are. It looks like you really enjoyed the convenience of our location, but did you know we are closer to more than just Disney? We are next door to the Anaheim Convention Center and are just a few miles away from Angel Stadium and the Honda Center as well as all of the attractions the city of Buena Park has to offer (including Knott’s Berry Farm). We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable night’s sleep each and every night of your stay. I’m sure you were well rested for that early morning trip to our fantastic health club. As you had mentioned, it is over 25,000 square feet and provides much more than the average hotel gym. It seems like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Every step you take you have to pay extra here. Gym - extra money, sauna - extra money, pools - pay again, internet for your computer - $13 a day, internet for your iPhone - $13 more a day, internet for the second person in the room - add another $13. The internet is fast and reliable but we had to spend $52 a day for the 2 of us. (and using one of the devices as a hotspot for the others is blocked). The gym is big and has a lot of equipment, they take outside guests and locals as well who come there just for the gym, so it is probably one of the better once in the area. But if you just want to run in and do some push ups or squads quickly and assume that as a guest of a premium hotel you have hotel gym access included in your rate then hotels proves you wrong, you have to pay like all outside guests do.
The rooms and the lobby of this Hilton feel old, the beds are Ok, but linens are worn and are rough (bad quality) the predominantly brown color decor is outdated. Our room with supposedly "Disney view" had a view of the back of the fence of one of the Disney California adventure rides. Management actually said that it is what they consider "Disneyland view" but they still refunded the extra for "the view". They have Peter Thomas Roth toiletries and that is the only thing hinting at the premium class of this property. The general feeling is that the hotel once they have you in do all they can to take advantage of your poor choice to stay with them.

Room Tip: Disney view rooms do not have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear indep_travel,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. Our fitness center is a full-service gym and spa with state of the art equipment, full range of fitness classes, and expansive spa menu. Our guests can enjoy our fitness center all day for $14 per day, non guests pay $16. Another great option is the $9 charge for a one time entry. This is a great option for guests who would like to just get one workout in during the day. Our internet is fast and reliable. In fact, we now offer a full Gig of bandwidth. This means our guests can take advantage of faster download, video conferencing, and any other need our guests may need.

We have recently updated our hotel interior and continue to work on renovations throughout. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you we are a true full service hotels with great amenities as well as great team members who can make your stay memorable.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and check in was well handled. We were able to purchase our annual passes in the lobby instead of at the resort and it was also within walking distance to Disneyland.

The downside was the construction. The look of the hotel is already odd since it just looks like a giant parking structure. Fortunately, they have the rooms properly insulated against the noise outside. We didn't hear a single thing outside from the construction and were able to sleep in. The room was pleasant but my wife felt the room was not on par with what she expects from a Hilton.

Minor problems were with parking. They considered our Tahoe with a luggage carrier an oversized vehicle and had us park in the Sheraton lot adjacent to the hotel. I had asked if it was okay and subject to the same parking fees as the Hilton. The valet said it was, but upon check out, it turned out it wasn't. The Sheraton wanted to charge us $40 for 1 overnight of parking. Fortunately, the nice young man at the parking stand halved the cost. We ended up only paying $20, so a big thank you goes out to the young attendant for the Sheraton.

One other relatively minor problem we had was a request for a port-a-crib and some extra towels. We made the request around 1pm and left for our first day at Disneyland. After a long day, we arrived back at the room without the requested items. I made the call downstairs and they remedied the situation and ended up doubling up the order. We had two room service people bring by the stuff two separate times. It all worked out in the end, but it would have been nice to just come back to the room and put the kids down.

Overall, it was a good trip and a pleasant stay for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Jriddle77,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the complications you had parking your vehicle at our garage. The city-owned parking structure has a clearance of 6’8” which they do enforce. Any guest bringing a vehicle exceeding that height would need to park at the neighboring Sheraton or the Marriott, both of which have open air parking lots. Our concierge team would be happy to provide you with directions to these lots and would be able to provide you with the various rates they charge. The ongoing construction taking place outside our hotel is finally winding down. We are glad to hear that the construction had little to no impact on your stay. So far that has been the consensus reaction amongst our guests. Even though it took a little longer than anticipated to receive your request for extra amenities we are pleased that we were able to accommodate you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to return to the Hilton Anaheim. We would love have you return.


Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.