We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot in reality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Chula Vista, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You cannot in reality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a picture of the view from the room I stayed in 3 nights 4 days at Hilton Aneheim. Online I reserved a Disneyland View room but this is what i got. This is disappointing. Where is Disneyland? All i see is the back of the rides, which is not such a great view. I asked the front desk what all this was about, and all they told me was that "Disneyland View" meant we can see the fireworks of Disneyland from that room. We stayed there on a weekday so there were no fireworks the whole 4 days I was there. The room cost $129 with the earlybird special. $159 without. The website even has a picture of the view from the room that makes it seem as though you can see Space Mountain. You cannot in reality.
I just want to let everyone know that what you see online and what you reserve may not be what you actually get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear yamatonadeshiko,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I’m sorry you were disappointed with the view from your room. Based on the picture you posted it looks like you were on one of our lower floors. Did we have anything on a higher floor available with a Disney view? Our front desk staff is very accommodating and will do anything in their power to make sure our guests are satisfied with the room they receive. Our Disney rooms offer several different views of the park. The particular view you will have depends on exactly where your room is located on the property. Space Mountain certainly is one of the several Disney landmarks that can be seen from these room types. We hope you found other aspects of your stay to be enjoyable and we do hope that you stay with us again, perhaps on a weekend when Disney puts on their fireworks display. You really do get a magnificent view of the show from our Disney View rooms.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    882
    581
    203
    115
See reviews for
856
392
92
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Woke up this morning to no hot water. Tried calling guest services several times from 8am to 9am but we couldn't get anyone to answer. We honestly called 6 or 7 times. We finally gave up and took a freezing cold shower. Not the best way to start your morning. I understand that these things happen, but we were calling to make sure it wasn't just our unit and to see if they had any info on when it may be fixed. We found out later by speaking to another guest that the hot water was out for the entire hotel.
The walls were also very thin. We were woken up by our neighbors at 12:30am and then again at 5am. I've stayed at many hotels for business and vacation and this was by far the worst. It was almost like we were sharing the same room.
The positives were the beds were comfortable and the room and hotel were clean and modern.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Tessa W-

Please let me know begin by sincerely apologizing on behalf of our team for not answering your calls to our front desk. We encountered a mechanical breakdown that caused a power failure impacting our ability to generate hot water throughout the hotel which caused hundreds of calls to flood our system thus making it impossible for you to get through to one of our team members. Fortunately, the system has been repaired and we do not anticipate any further issues. However, we have shared your review with our team so that we can look at finding a better way of attending to our guests when these kinds of situations arise.

We thank you very much for bringing this to our attention and hope that you visit us again so we can provide you with a much better Hilton Anaheim experience.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed in the executive suite for a conference. Very good location. Few good restaurants nearby. They charge more for parking if you are a guest which does not make sense to me. Good thing that wifi was complimentary. The hotel is in a good condition but the bathroom was not very clean.
I was disturbed to see hair all over the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear ebr01-

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation you encountered and assure you that we've shared your review with our team so we can come up with a solution and ensure no other guests have to deal with these kinds of mishaps.

We sincerely hope you join us again in the future and wish you a wonderful rest of the year.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland, which makes it an ideal location for a vacation. The pool area is wonderful! There is a small watermark area for children and a large pool with hot tubs for adults. The pool area serves food and drinks, but closes early, which was a shame. After a day at the park, the adults wanted to sit by the pool and have drinks, and the kids wanted something to eat, however, the bar was open, but no food. I have stayed here three years in a row during the month of September and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Dmc56,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you and your family have enjoyed yearly vacations with us. The pool is a recent renovation and we hope all of our guests can truly enjoy it. For your next visit, please keep in mind that room service will be glad to deliver any food items to our pool area when the bar is closed.

We sincerely thank you for choosing Hilton and for your loyalty. Hope you visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Anaheim two times, once in December 2009, and once in August 2012. Both times I have found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are also furnished very nicely. It is also very close to Disneyland (10 minute walk, if that), and the Anaheim garden walk which has some popular chain restaurants (PF Changs, CPK, etc). We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear mb425,

Thank you for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you coming back to the Hilton Anaheim and are happy to hear you have had wonderful experiences. We are truly proud to know our team members have been helpful throughout your stay and that you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We were in Anaheim to watch the Texas Rangers play at Angels Stadium (the taxi ride cost us about $12.00 each way). The hotel was lovely, very clean and modern. The only negative would be no free wifi (you can pay for it but we couldnt seem to get it to work, it kept coming up with an error which was frustrating). Also on the day we arrived (6pm ish) the air con wasn't working in the hotel and there was no hot water, not ideal after a long flight from New Zealand (didn't particularly enjoy my cold shower). Never mind though...

Overall it was a good place to stay for the 5 nights we were there. Nice and close to Disneyland and a selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear girlgreeno,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and wonderful location in the heart of Orange County. We do apologize that you had trouble with connecting to the internet and hope that you were able to reach out to one of our helpful team members at the front desk and that they were able to assist with connectivity issues by connecting you to our IT team. We also have a hotline which you can dial from the room and they assist with any internet difficulties. We'd also like to apologize from the temporary lack of air conditioning and hot water. Our engineers were hard at work to resolve the issue that day and thank you for your patience and appreciate you staying with us the remainder of your stay.

Thank you again for your sincere review and for choosing the Hilton Anaheim. Hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed June 28-July 5...during Vidcon and some Fencing Championships or something. The lobby of the hotel was extremely loud and busy the entire stay. However, the front desk Manager came out and talked to us personally and upgraded our room to a 2 room suite. My husband does have Hilton Honors status, and the Anaheim Hilton always treats us well! They also gave us extra breakfast coupons for our kids. The breakfast coupons at this Hilton are not as good, as they are for a continental breakfast that they prepare and bring to the table. It is quite small, but you can upgrade for the full buffet for $10. Other Hilton's breakfast coupons are good for a continental breakfast buffet. Which is usually full of yummy fruits, yogurt, pastries and lots of other cold items. The servers at the restaurant are very very good!
I didn't care for the crowds this time. It was hard to get an elevator after a long day at Disneyland. The part I disliked the most this time was the pool at night. Many rowdy young adults. I felt like my kids aged 9 and 11, didn't need to be around that, and it really took the fun out of pool time. The one night I couldn't find anybody working the pool and it was the worst night at the pool. These young adults were rowdy and pushing each other in to the pool...in their clothes.
We will of course be back as we are always treated so well at this Hilton! We really appreciate the upgrades and the front desk manager taking the time to talk to us and make sure our room is suitable and our stay is great. Thanks for taking care of us!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear TWCW2000,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you were with us on a very busy weekend but overall you still enjoyed your stay. We apologize that there was apparently some rowdy behavior at the pool. If during any future stay you are witness to such behavior again we would reccommend that you call security to report the issue. Our security team is here 24 hours a day to make sure our guests are safe and are able to fully enjoy their stay. House phones are conveniently placed throughout the property. You can pick up, dial 0, and the operator will assist you. On a more positive note we are very thrilled to hear you received excellent service while here and that our front desk manager was able to make you stay a memorable one. We greatly appreciate your repeat business as a Hilton Honors member. Please do come again.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.