We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay But Lots Of Construction !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #49 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Stay But Lots Of Construction !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for weekend for a dance completion. $16 a day to park at hotel. Lots of construction in front of hotel with detours to get to car park. Room was clean and comfortable but nothing fancy. Wifi went down in rooms so guest could use lobby wifi for free.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear CalgaryMeetcho,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on this website. We understand that the construction in the area is somewhat inconvenient and we do apologize. However, the construction is part of an effort to improve the Anaheim Resort District and ultimately enhance our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Anaheim with the addition of the Grand Plaza, scheduled to open in 2013!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    803
    513
    181
    107
See reviews for
781
365
86
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

There are so many choices for hotels near Disneyland so it was with great luck we chose the Hilton. The hotel is big, spacious, clean and a short walk to downtown Disney and Disneyland. There is a shuttle bus that stops right out front of the hotel to take you to Disneyland if you don't want to walk. Plenty of options in the hotel or nearby for meals. The atmosphere inside the hotel was bright and happy. Would definitely stay there again if returning to Anaheim. It's a good hotel for people of all ages, families, couples and singles. High recommend the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear TazzyCat16,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. At the Hilton Anaheim, we work diligently to maintain a clean and welcoming environment for our guests and are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the high recommendation and hope to see you and your friends or family at our property in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Hilton Anaheim, sounds like it would be a fantastic place to stay but in reality it's not!!.. My husband and I wanted to leave after the first day of being there as we realized it was going to be one hell of an expensive and annoying stay. Free wifi? Not here, your wifi will cost you $13/day which is hilarious because the local iHOP provides complimentary wifi to customers. If the $13/day wifi doesn't bother you, try paying for it (doesn't work). Now if you decide you want to use the hotel computers it's $6 for 10mins which can get quite expensive if you need to do something important on them because their all slow computers! The gym? That's another $14/day. My husband was put on hold for 10minutes before he could order room service. God forbid you want to go for a shower and wash your hair because with the pressure of that shower, you'll be in there for an hour. We walked everywhere because the $4/per person shuttle that departed across the road from the hotel for a 5 minute drive wasn't really worth it to us. Reception staff were rude & so were the waitresses in the lobby bar. Only thing I liked about the Hilton was the bell boys who were so helpful but I would still never stay at a Hilton ever again after this experience. If this review stops atleast one person from wasting their money staying here then this review was well worth doing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is in a good location about a 15 minute walk from the Disneyland resort and right next to the convention centre. Rooms are also nice and large. It is one of those places, though, that seems like decent value on paper but in reality ends up being quite pricey if you want anything beyond simply a room. WiFi is an extra $12 a day, for example, and if you want to use the fitness centre I believe you pay $14 a day rather than $16 for non-guests. I was there in the middle of summer and the front desk was woefully understaffed meaning long queues to check-in. Service, though, was friendly. I've been to Anaheim quite a bit in recent years and wouldn't choose to stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here as the first stop on our honeymoon for 6 nights in June 2011. We were not checked in until 4:30 pm despite requesting a early checkin after affiveing at 8am from a 16 hour flight from Australia. Needless to say by the time we got into our room, we were exhausted.
However, we only paid $80USD a night on a travel web site, we were given a HUGE corner room with a full view of Disneyland.
There was a starbucks in the lobby which could get very crowded in the mornings if there was a convention on. Good restaurants & bars.
Easy walking distance to disneyland and many shops & restaurants.
Shuttle bus to disneyland stops out the front of the hotel every 15 minutes.
Overall our experience was terrific. Our room was new, clean, spacious, quiet and great value for money. Staff apart from our check in issues were also terrific.
Would recommend for couples and business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room was nice and clean and it's only a 19 minute walk to the gates of Disneyland. This was our last stop agree 4 weeks travelling across the US and this hotels pool was the worst and we rented an RV and stayed in RV Parks. When we arrived we thought we would investigate the pool so off we went to find a human soup. There were so many people I the totally inadequate pool you could hardly see the water. With the density of tourists in this are maybe you should expect crowded pools but we never went back in the 4 dys we were here. If you don't plan to swim then this may be OK for you. The wifi is also by expensive at $13 a day when most of the RV parks we stayed in, and our hotel in Vegas, provided it for free, we won't stay here again or at any other Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Hilton has started transferring all reservation requests through an out-of-country call center, even when you think you are calling the main desk of the hotel at which you wish to stay. The results are frequent errors and unbelievable waits and many, many communication errors. In the end, the Hilton did not honor reservations made through their own line (blaming the call center for making the error), and the managers at the actual hotel just said it was my problem. (And yet, they charged my credit card for the room they said I had not booked and which was not available. It took me more than an hour and half to get the charge removed afterwards.) Very, very unreliable, which is not what you want while traveling on business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.