We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Convention Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Albany, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Convention Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is the closest hotel to the Anaheim Convention center which is a very LARGE convention center. So keep this on mind that it is a very busy place. As all hotels in the area they will be very busy and noisy due to the volume of people in any one given place.They have great customer service that I encountered. My son and I attended Wondercon 2012 and a Volleyball tournament was going on at he same time.This past Sunday a large wedding was happening at the same time, So it was very crazy that day. The lobby bar at night is very loud. This did not impact our visit because I knew it was a convention hotel...We also visited Disneyland during this time. It is quite a way to DL resort and we drove.I can not imagine all the walking involved in the park and then walking after a long day. We had AAA park passes that included parking at DL. Parking was quick and easy and 16.00 a day is a good price and very safe and easy.Rooms very nice and 4 days and night there we very nice. I LOVE the bed!!Beds, linens and toiletteries are very good. We had a view of he pool and that was nice. Maids very good and room very clean.If you have business at the convention center this is the place. Kinda far from DL Resort but bus service is available. Starbucks line was crazy. Ate in the food court several times and good overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear fract51 –
We love your awesome review of our hotel! Thank you so much for sharing it with us here on Trip Advisor. We are very proud of our team and we will continue to do our best to make sure that our guests are happy and satisfied!

Yes, you are right! Our hotel can get really crazy especially that we are the biggest hotel here in Southern California, but we love the craziness. You were one of the “lucky” ones to experience the “Wondercon 2012” crowd. We love to see all our guests just having a good time.
You mentioned the walking distance from our hotel to Disneyland. If a guest does not have a car, there is an option to take the ART – Anaheim Resort Transit –which costs $4.00 for an adult and $1.00 for children ages 2-9 years old and this is good for the whole day; something to keep in mind on your next trip to Anaheim.

We are happy to hear that you LOVE our beds! Yes, our beds are one of the major amenities that make us different from other hotels. You can always look them up online if you want one for your home! They’re called the Serenity Bed by Hilton. You’re feedback is exactly what we want to hear when it comes to comfort. We always make sure that our guests are comfortable and that they feel “at home” with us here.

Thank you again for taking the time to sharing your Hilton Anaheim memories with us and we hope that you can come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    483
    675
    403
    148
    89
See reviews for
643
289
79
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton last week during Wondercon with my wife. The Hotel was very clean and well kept. Parking was a headache due to the self parking lot being sold out. We had to Valet Park instead. The staff at the hotel was great. Thank you to GSA Matt for checking us in early and quickly. He also took care of our parking due to the lot being full. The only negative thing I’d have to say about the hotel is the line for the food court and Starbucks. I waited 50 minutes to get a coffee at Starbucks. They only had 2 people working with a line of at least 40 people. The same thing applied for the food court, long lines and not enough staff to help out. With all that being said my wife and I will be staying here again next time we come up to Anaheim. Thanks again to Matt at the front desk and the great Valet team you have at the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Michael T –

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Hilton Anaheim experience here in Trip Advisor. We will definitely thank Matt Karr, our GSA on your behalf. He is one of our hard working team member and we are just so proud of him!
We apologize that parking was a challenge, the long lines at our food court & Starbucks during the Wondercon 2012 convention.

Wondercon convention is one of the most attended conventions. Our team’s goal is to make sure that everyone is taken care of and to provide other options. Your feedback will be shared with the team for our future major conventions.
We will definitely look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Hilton Anaheim near Disneyland has been my regular stop for years. The property has gone through, and for the most part completed a renovation and really is one of my more favorite places to stay. My visits here have been both business and leisure, and the hotel is well suited for both. Consistently I have had positive experiences here, and overall the hotel staff have always been friendly, courteous and helpful. The Disneyland view rooms are able to view the park, though it is distant. The upside of these rooms is that at night the lights and fireworks are nice to see, and if you are traveling with children, or even adults for that matter, being able to see the park does provide a sense of excitement for your visit. The fitness facility is better than nearly any other on site hotel fitness option I have come across, and the business center has your needs covered as well. Not a fan personally of Starbucks, though there is consistently a line out the door into the lobby. The lobby bar is tasteful, and a good spot for the end of the day meet with a colleague or just a nightcap before turning in. The one ding on this property is there is no longer a Hilton Honors Lounge. A few years back there was a lounge viewing the park, and then it moved to other side of the hall, and then went away all together. Would really like to see the return of the HHonors Lounge at the Hilton Anaheim.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear rpb2654 –
Thank you for sharing with us your review here in Trip Advisor.

It makes our team proud when our guests keeps coming back to our hotel and only has the BEST things to say.

Again, thank you so much for being one of our loyal customers. As for our HHonors Lounge, if our Hotel decides to bring it back, we will make sure that our guests are notified.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel over a busy convention weekend (WonderCon 2012) and was very impressed. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful, even going out of their way unexpectedly such as the security folk who helped relieve congestion at the elevators one evening by leading groups to a freight elevator.

The room was clean and well appointed with enough light, space and seating for comfort. The beds and linens were quite comfortable. The drapes did a nice job of blocking light in the morning and the view was a quiet courtyard. Overall, one of the best rooms I've stayed in in a long time.

The food was a bit lacking. While the service and presentation at the Mix restaurant was great, most of the food I had was a bit bland. The exceptions to that were a great steak and wonderful French onion soup. I only had one item from the food court, a bland, soggy bacon & egg sandwich. Can't recommend that at all.

There was one aspect that caused me quite a bit of discomfort. Any traveler suffering from 'Montezuma's revenge' can relate to this: The paper goods in the bathroom are *sorely* inferior! There were better products in the airport bathrooms. Seriously, at a hotel of this stature, I'd expect something better than sandpaper in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear JanMS-

Thanks so much for your review! We’re so thankful for guests like you who take the time to share their experiences. Thank you again for the kind words about our service and our property! It’s so wonderful to read that you found our hotel to be better than most as that’s what we work at every day! Also, it’s your suggestions and your input that helps us grow so we’ll definitely take a look at all your points and discuss them with our Food & Beverage team as well as our House Keeping team to see how we can enhance the guest experience.

Again, many thanks for your review and certainly hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have stayed here twice on each of our trips tot he USA and have found the hotel great. The first time we stayed, we had joined the Hilton Honors club in the USA and got a great rate - plus an upgraded room and fast checkin on arrival. The valet parking is very quick and the location can't be beaten.
Both times, we have had a room overlooking the Disneyland fireworks at night and the hotel is a short walk to the Park and other spots to eat in Anaheim. The Cheesecake Factory isn't far away, and there is a small mall nearby. Companies that do day trips into LA itself and San Diego pick up from the hotel and we once used public transport to get into LA to take a tour - an experience, yes - but at least we can say we've done it! We rarley ask for our car again once we;ve arrived.
The food court isn't much- ony a few places open - but good for an emergency, and don't rely on the starbucks downstairs if there is a conference at the convention centre. The line up goes through reception! You're better off just grabbing a coffee elsewhere. We've not eaten at the restaurant there -it did look lovely - there are simply too many other eating spots nearby to try.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking Disneyland - they can only say no!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear JB72-

Thank you for making Hilton Anaheim your home away from home when visiting the US from Australia! It seems that you have been able to really enjoy our hotel and that is exactly how we like it! We have some great news regarding Starbucks! It’s about to undergo an expansion renovation and we couldn’t be happier! Believe us, we completely understand that coffee from Starbucks is one of the most demanded items in the hotel and can’t wait to have it updated so we can better serve you, our guest. Hopefully next time you visit you’ll also have the chance to enjoy our 25,000 square foot Health Club, which become complimentary to you as a Hilton HHonors member once you reach Gold status! Also, we have an outdoor pool area that is wonderful with a delicious restaurant, hot tubs, and a Kid’s Splash Zone so your family can be entertained while you relax poolside.

Again, thank you very much for choosing Hilton Anaheim as your hub when vacationing in the US and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was there for a convention, and while it was incredibly crowded (in the food court, starbucks, etc) the staff at the hotel was very cheerful and helpful. The room was very nice, very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Spa & pool area were good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear jmhashi-
Thanks so much for your review! We’re really pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel even though you were here during a really busy time and our hotel was full. Sometimes, the thousands of guests that are in town for events can make it a little challenging for us to ensure to guarantee a great experience and from your review, it sounds like we stepped up to the challenge and came out on top!

Again, we sincerely appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

very big hotel, but service was great. our view was awesome, direct view to Disneyland and the fireworks at night. the rooms service was good and food delicious. parking is not free but hotel guest do get a discount and the location of the property is very centralize so its great!

Room Tip: get the view to disneyland
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Castro_boom-

WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words! We’re so excited to read that your stay at our hotel enhanced your entire trip! It’s so important to us that we create the most comfortable and fun environment for our guests and that you feel like you, without a doubt made the right choice by selecting Hilton Anaheim as your home away from home during your travels.

We certainly hope you come back again so that we can continue to build on your memories of great experiences at our hotel!

All the best, Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.