We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Hilton quality, received kitschville and constant dissapointment.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Center of SoCal Package
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Expected Hilton quality, received kitschville and constant dissapointment.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Gosh where to start? I suppose with the positives:

- Excellent location for Disneyland, it takes approximately 20 minutes to walk to the front gates.
- Main restaurant was good, the staff were very friendly.

Negatives:

- Expensive
- Huge, mega hotel
- Not enough elevators, we sometimes had to wait 15 minutes to travel to our floor
- Room service food was cold

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Daniel K,

Thank you for informative posting in regard to the Hilton Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and experience at the MIX Restaurant in the hotel lobby. As well as mentioning to other TripAdvisor readers our convenient proximity to the Disney resort.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experience while you were at the Hilton Anaheim. I assure you that the appropriate departments will be informed of your inquiry.

We do the best we can at offering the best assistance at the Hilton Anaheim and although we do admit with our 1500+ room hotel it can certainly be intimidating at times.

With our proximity to the Disney Resort (across the street) and the Anaheim Convention Center (next door) the Hilton Anaheim does its best to accommodate any and all types of the travelers. We hope that you will give the Hilton Anaheim a second chance.

Allow us to inform our employees, managers and directors at the hotel about your experience, so that when you return it will be the stay that will be all POSITIVE. Once again thank you for your feedback it’s postings like yours that allow us the offer the best in customer service.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    953
    615
    220
    127
See reviews for
928
419
95
821
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I booked this hotel for a short getaway to Disney with my six year old daughter. The location is great for getting around the area. Rooms are pretty standard, good shape, standard business hotel. The pool on the fifth floor with kids water play area was a hit with my daughter. We spent a good part of one hot day there; she made a friend and didn't want to leave. There is a small food court there, as well as full service restaurant and a Starbucks.

You can probably get this on Priceline for a good deal (bid), as we did. Parking is an extra $15 a day for self park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Jenjram,

We are so excited to hear about your feedback in regard to our NEWLY renovated pool deck. With the Hilton Anaheim’s proximity to the Disney Resort (across the street) we wanted to not only impact our business travelers, but our guests that travel here as a family.

We are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her time at the kids water play area. It’s feedback like yours that allow our guests to make their decision to stay at the Hilton Anaheim. We truly appreciate your kind words and informative posting.

We hope you had time to try out our food court area or perhaps you took advantage of the California sun and ate at our outdoor Pool Bar & Grill located on the pool deck.

Thank you for all of your feedback. We truly appreciate your input and thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I'm usually a Marriott person but decided to stay at the Anaheim Hilton this past weekend. Wow talk about customer service. From Valet to Front desk to Room Service....everyone was so helpful and cheerful. You would think they were Disney employees.

The room was spotless and lovely. Contrary to other reviews. I didnt find the hotel too huge. The elevators were nearby and not to mention the starbucks right in lobby. Everything was perfect except for the lack of free wifi. Really in this day and age they should start considering it. Still give it 5 stars!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear chrissya444-

It’s so very kind of you to take the time to share your experience at our hotel with all the TripAdvisor network!

We are so excited to read that you had such an amazing time here at Hilton Anaheim! We don’t like to brag, but we certainly take pride in our work and also know how convenient our location is to all the fun and exciting Anaheim offerings! So we love it, when our guests realize it too!

Our team at Mix Restaurant will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all the food selections so much! We actually just welcomed our new Executive Chef to the hotel so you were probably one of the first guests to taste his amazing cuisine!

I do sincerely apologize for the Wifi and Health Club fees, but I’m sure you saw that our 25,000 square foot Health Club that has everything from machines, to a sauna, in-door pool, in-door basketball court, an extensive weight room a spin class room and much more is worth the small fee. However, if you do want to get free access to both internet and the Health Club, I suggest you look into our Hilton Honors club! Visit our website to find out more!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we certainly hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Anaheim for 10 days and it was wonderful.
The rooms are impecable. Service was perfect. The Mix restaurant had the best fish selections I've seen in a long time. And what an amazing breakfast buffet! I couldn't stop eating. The hotel also has a Starbucks, a Grill, a Pizza shop and a UPS store. It's a just a hop, skip and a jump away from the Anaheim Convention Center. And parking was seemless. The only downside is that you have to pay to use the gym & Internet servies. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I just stayed here this past weekend for a trip to Disneyland. It's really close to the parks, so we walked everywhere. The parking is expensive, but everywhere in Anaheim charges for parking. I wish there was a mini fridge in the room!!
We had the breakfast buffet twice while we were there, good value. It also has a Starbucks, and a small food court which was really convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear DisneyCanada,

Thank you so much for your kind words and informative posting. We appreciate you letting other TripAdvisor followers know about the parking charges in the Disney Resort area. These particular charges can be unexpected at times to our leisure travelers. It’s true we are NOT the only hotel that charges for parking. It’s postings like yours that help prepare our guests for their stay.

We apologize about not having a refrigerator in your room. Our standard rooms unfortunately do not have them, but we do have extra refrigerators on property. The next time you’re in town (hopefully you’re staying at the Hilton Anaheim) please feel free to let the Reservation agent know you would like one in your room. Otherwise at check in or contact our Housekeeping department and ask them to put a refrigerator in your room. I will be honest with you the refrigerators are based on availability.

It sounds like you also took full advantage of our meal options at the Hilton Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the variety that we have to offer. Sbarro, Just Grillin’ and Submarina at the food court are a proud addition to Hilton Anaheim team. As well as starting your day off right with your morning cup of Starbucks. We hope that the next time you stay with us you have time to enjoy a lunch or dinner at MIX Restaurant.

Thank you again for all of your input and for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very clean Hotel. I say that first because to us it's very important. Even the grout in our bathrooms was spotless!
Foodcourt downstairs was great. Lobby is beautiful and not too big in my opinion as others have suggested. Disney view was well, yes its Disney and you see the fireworks but it isn't breathtaking. Expected a bit more.
ART bus is at the doorstep and very convenient for Disney. Drops you right at main entrance and only takes minutes. We walked home one night without the kids and took about 10mins. Wouldn't do it with 2 tired children though. Overall I would recommend it for sure. Nice quiet retreat after a full day at Disney. Pool could use some shade though!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Hi SunseekerKK,

Thank you for your feedback!

Our housekeeping department would be delighted to hear your compliments in regards to the bathroom.

We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our entire property; very happy you took notice.

Glad to know you utilized the convenient ART bus to head over to Disneyland, It’s super easy to jump on, especially for families with little ones.

Thanks again for your review, we greatly appreciate it! Hope you’ll join us again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our experience started even before we arrived, with fantastic communication over email. Everything was set... Room upgrade, early Checkin, amenities...you name it. Arrival did not disappoint...we were given a standby room till our room was ready.

Room service, although expensive, was prompt and of good quality. Breakfast was to die for... Transportation and valet impeccable. One thing I really appreciated unlike other hotels here, was that the staff were not 'in your face' regarding tips.

Pool area was great, especially with the kids area...

Just one comment was that the customer service officers in person that we dealt with were not the best we have seen and could improve...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Hello Wasimmehr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is greatly appreciated!

I would also like to thank you for your enrollment in out HHonors program. Glad you enjoyed our newly remolded pool with all the fun perks for the kids!

In regards to the customer service officers, we will pass on your concerns to the respective department.

Once again, we thank you for your positive feedback and will look forward to having you stay with us in the near future!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Marriott Anaheim
#20 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.